♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?

cientoo
post Jun 13 2014, 09:27 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 13 2014, 08:00 PM)
guys, just a question here.

since LG never officially release N5 in Malaysia, how the technicians gonna fix you guys' N5 if it is faulty ? unless they're all trained for all products even though they're not officially released here hmm.gif
Don't think sc in Malaysia would even accept our device to repair. Since it is not released officially so no parts available. Have not seen any cases here in this community though. There were however cases where devices got hard bricked (few versions back). Which needs RMA. Didn't see any updates on the RMA cases though.
cientoo
post Jun 16 2014, 10:45 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Jun 16 2014, 09:52 AM)
From this

To This

I don't have skill with knife  biggrin.gif
very nice....but why lowyat? tongue.gif
cientoo
post Jun 16 2014, 02:50 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 16 2014, 01:57 PM)
At least you take some effort into cutting/print it. I'm so lazy I just put on case and that's it laugh.gif
But every once a while, I'll go edit a backplate and thinking about doing it but then I like the Nexus word so decided against it, lel.
same here...

i even got some help from XDA community to make the template with just the word NEXUS in black and white. Even that, I am lazy to print out.... laugh.gif hopeless...

cientoo
post Jun 17 2014, 03:27 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Jun 17 2014, 02:37 PM)
PA4.4RC2 is up.
Thanks. Looks like the bugs in RC1 have been squashed...will give it a try IF i can finish the download!
cientoo
post Jun 17 2014, 07:43 PM

534 posts

I believed he misses his nexus so he wants to swap his not yet arrive mi3 with a N5. He might be using other device right now?
cientoo
post Jun 18 2014, 11:26 AM

534 posts

PA has this theme manager incorporated...but have not downloaded any theme to test..

edit: similar to the themes manager in MIUI where you can mix and match

This post has been edited by cientoo: Jun 18 2014, 11:28 AM
cientoo
post Jun 20 2014, 10:15 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Jun 20 2014, 06:59 AM)
official nightlies tongue.gif
waiting for changelog here
wouldn't expect much. Probably some security fixes
cientoo
post Jun 20 2014, 02:27 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 20 2014, 02:01 PM)
Waiting for lichti rastakat to merge 444.
Done flash radio and elementalx 1.00~
Noticed any difference with the new radio?

Read many positive feedbacks smile.gif
cientoo
post Jun 20 2014, 02:40 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 20 2014, 02:33 PM)
For me, I can't really tell because I'm in KL area and always get full bar, h+ (no LTE yet tongue.gif)
But yeah, I also read many positive review from xda.
positive feedback mostly on LTE signal...you better go activate your LTE tongue.gif
cientoo
post Jun 25 2014, 01:21 PM

534 posts

PA fans...latest update is out... smile.gif check OTA
cientoo
post Jun 26 2014, 02:23 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(MeowNYC @ Jun 26 2014, 02:14 PM)
Paranoid 4.4 has the same design b4 it's announced in I/O ...  blink.gif
Its the theme from playstore https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....objects.orange
and a nice one too...
cientoo
post Jun 27 2014, 09:54 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Jun 27 2014, 08:26 AM)
lol I've owned all the Nexus pictured here  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
notworthy.gif

N5 is my first nexus device blush.gif

I don't see any reasons to move away from it. The upcoming android L gives me the more reason to stay on...
cientoo
post Jun 27 2014, 01:57 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 27 2014, 01:39 PM)
You guys got the NEW Google Keyboard Interface?

Sos: http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/06/26/an...esign-optional/
yes sir...new keyboard
cientoo
post Jun 27 2014, 03:37 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 27 2014, 03:05 PM)
Nasib baik I read the thread. Suddenly saw my name  laugh.gif
Lol, who's that. xtau dia pun. laugh.gif

Maybe it's just me, but I absolutely am not a fan of the borderless theme, even on swiftkey. But luckily can change the theme back to normal.
A lot members here recommend directd  smile.gif

---------------------

Anyone planning to use L-developer build for a few days? Want to get some feedback about the battery life since it did mention it will improve battery life.

Just finish full charge on android L
Can't restore any apps coz TiBu not working

Gonna use just the google apps for now and WhatsApp, Tapatalk, MX player

Lol...approximately 6hrs left? what does that mean?

This post has been edited by cientoo: Jun 27 2014, 03:49 PM
cientoo
post Jun 27 2014, 04:20 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 27 2014, 04:00 PM)
Ah, thanks.  biggrin.gif
I'm gonna assume: you get 6hrs left before the battery go 0%, maybe?
But since it's still day 1, and "new", the est. accuracy may varies as it might need some days to learn the algo curve.
Do you use the "battery saving" mode?
the battery saving mode is off now. It will turn on automatically when battery reaches 15% (default value set)

the indicator is now showing 'approx. 14 hrs left'
cientoo
post Jun 28 2014, 01:28 PM

534 posts

xxdesire

This post has been edited by cientoo: Jun 28 2014, 01:39 PM
cientoo
post Jun 28 2014, 05:33 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 28 2014, 03:41 PM)
rclxms.gif Thank you very much! notworthy.gif
Is that 4pm charge until next morning 11am? ~18hours on battery and 5hours sot.
Yes...around that time...19 hrs to be exact..

Not bad I would say....

When the battery saver kicked in at 15%...the phone started to operate at reduce performance. No more animation, screen becomes dimmer, laggy scrolling. Not something that we want to experience on a N5, so I switched the battery saver off.
cientoo
post Jul 4 2014, 02:31 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 4 2014, 01:33 PM)
Hahahaha sis  tongue.gif

Anyway, just asking if any had ever repair/replace their N5 earpiece before ? Mine was broken weeks ago, most probably due to water/sweat running inside. Didnt notice it until I'm not able to hear anything when people call me or I call people, then I received call while having headset plugged in ( super slowpoke me  sweat.gif  )
are you planning to DIY ?

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/FREE-SHIP-for-L...=item2a3fa316de

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPSaGUrpc1o
cientoo
post Jul 4 2014, 02:55 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 4 2014, 02:38 PM)
Yup, from US cost USD 2.34 only, but ebay might have more choices and with tools like you're posted, thanks anyway  biggrin.gif
I think replace earpiece should be fairly easy task, since N5 had 8/10 repair-ability by iFixit.
wonderful do share share how it goes rclxms.gif

I am sure N5 community here is very interested to know
cientoo
post Jul 7 2014, 10:00 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 7 2014, 09:32 PM)
*Sobs* need to left this league for 1 month liao
cry.gif my blackie N5 sad.gif
What happened? Bricked?

0.0479sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:24 AM