♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?
xxdesire
Jun 30 2014, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 30 2014, 02:05 PM) Yup, am so happy  on this decision. Maybe there's more restriction on Android OS ( phone and tablet ) UI in future, then we can no longer make fun of laggy-Sammy. And Samsung users will eventually know their phone running on Android, instead of Galaxy OS/Samsung OS/iOS etc  I lol-ed at "Galaxy OS/Samsung OS" It's good to reduce Android fragmentation so people won't complain. Also hope that google will continue provide support even though phone is >2 years old.
xxdesire
Jun 30 2014, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(fabvader @ Jun 30 2014, 05:56 PM) Need help... whats the best free OTG app for nexus 5? [root] StickMount
xxdesire
Jul 1 2014, 07:59 PM
Received my Pressy from tanjinjack. Thanks! Still able to press it while using the ultra hybrid. Works as intended. App still need more function, hope to get them implemented in the future. Good for now
xxdesire
Jul 1 2014, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(MeowNYC @ Jul 1 2014, 09:44 PM) how about neo hybrid ? can it fit well ?  You're in luck that I have both case  Due to the plastic bumper of the neo, the pressy is hidden therefore, you need to actually fit your finger through the hole and press it.
xxdesire
Jul 2 2014, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 2 2014, 12:10 AM) inb4 sister bojio (tak ajak) for pressy jio to where lol? Pressy TT ah lel! Thought you got buy Pressy from tanjinjack? QUOTE(Synco @ Jul 2 2014, 12:24 AM) its the latest 4.4.4 having problem since 4.4.3 as much as i love nexus 5 , every 3-4 min dropping wifi aint fun Maybe it's your router? Try restart your router/configure some settings for wireless. Try changing your wifi frequency band in advanced setting to either 5/2.4 GHz, whichever your router uses.
xxdesire
Jul 2 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 2 2014, 03:11 PM) If only there's matte sides with white back plate. Ahhhhhhhhhhh. You can buy the black N5 then change the cover. Got a few selling at ebay.
xxdesire
Jul 2 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 2 2014, 04:11 PM) Why I never thought of this.  It's never too late Some more got Android "L" now on N5
xxdesire
Jul 3 2014, 06:20 PM
I had this wakelock and it totally drained my battery yesterday from 50+% (~1.30am) to 0% (7am). I had airplane mode on, everything off. Now am able to see what was the cause. Anyone having wakelock SystemUpdateService? Heard it's with the recent update to Google Play Services 5..84
Edit: It's known and some rom are fixing it along with latest gapps.
This post has been edited by xxdesire: Jul 3 2014, 06:28 PM
xxdesire
Jul 3 2014, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 3 2014, 06:32 PM) wa... how come your's so kaolat wan..(  ) It prevents my phone from sleep, ofc la KO my battery. Hoping for lichti's build, since rascarlo's build eliminated the wakelock.
xxdesire
Jul 3 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 3 2014, 07:26 PM) if you confirm is Google Play Services drained, then just Apps Ops set all off. problem? Nope. Tried that already. Still awakening my phone.
xxdesire
Jul 4 2014, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 4 2014, 12:55 PM) #spoonfeed please? Can't search the article you said. #fed Still Don't Have Ok Google Everywhere? Try This Simple Trickedit: me slow This post has been edited by xxdesire: Jul 4 2014, 12:59 PM
xxdesire
Jul 4 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 4 2014, 01:33 PM) Hahahaha sis Anyway, just asking if any had ever repair/replace their N5 earpiece before ? Mine was broken weeks ago, most probably due to water/sweat running inside. Didnt notice it until I'm not able to hear anything when people call me or I call people, then I received call while having headset plugged in ( super slowpoke me  )  My N5 is still in tiptop condition; nothing broken/need replacing (yet). Didn't know the earpiece need replacing that fast. QUOTE(davidmu @ Jul 4 2014, 01:44 PM) New user checked-in 32GB BLACK Welcome  Add yourself to the list in first page and happy flashing~
xxdesire
Jul 5 2014, 03:17 PM
xxdesire
Jul 7 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 7 2014, 11:27 AM) Hi Guys.. HELP ME PLS!! im having the exact same prob as this guy on first post - http://forums.androidcentral.com/google-ne...-wont-turn.htmli just had this problem since yesterday (6th July). I updated kitkat 4.4.4 i think bout a week ago.. i cant try resolving the issue using the steps shared above because the phone reboot too fast.. it doesnt get past the Google logo page (before the 4 colours page). and, without plugging in the charger, i can't even switch on the phone. im not too sure how? because all the suggestions requires me to switch on the phone.. but i cant switch on my phone.. i bot this from google play australia.. I tried to find the email support, but only found the 1800-093-181 toll free number.. prefer to get the email, easier for me to contact them in msia... any idea/help plss..?? Have you tried this solution? V QUOTE I just successfully trouble-shot this problem. The behavior described in the post is consistent with a healthy device which has its power button continually pressed. Anyone with a healthy phone can try this out -- power it off, plug it in, and hold down the power button as long as you have the patience to do so.
I'm not saying this can be solved in every case, but basically the power button mechanism is somehow stuck in the pressed state. I realized this and decided I would open it up and see if I could clean it out. By the time I had removed the back, I flipped the phone around and it was back on! Fiddling with it had mechanically (and ultimately electrically) freed up the button, and after that the phone worked fine.
xxdesire
Jul 7 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 7 2014, 11:42 AM) I just saw on Lelong Nexus 5 32GB D821 @ RM1399   Dropped so much. Roughly what I paid for mine @ 31st Dec 2013 QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 7 2014, 11:50 AM) hmm.. trying it now..  Good luck Let us know how it goes~ This post has been edited by xxdesire: Jul 7 2014, 12:00 PM
xxdesire
Jul 7 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(williamyau @ Jul 7 2014, 01:44 PM) i am looking for this http://www.nillkin.com/english/proshow.asp...&id=3700&page=1anyone can provide sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Please use the search button at the top or go garage sales and search for it  Here's: tskhor or sakurazzThis post has been edited by xxdesire: Jul 7 2014, 01:58 PM
xxdesire
Jul 8 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jul 8 2014, 09:20 AM) My nexus recently keep reboot by itself, any idea what cause this? Should l factory restore?  Is your N5 rooted? on custom rom/kernel? No? Try factory reset. Yes, then what was your previous flash? Do you UV? OC? Provide more info.
xxdesire
Jul 8 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 8 2014, 12:02 PM) I am on SlimKat, can just try out ElementalX. Do I get the AOSP version or CAF version? Must I need Aroma installer? I have CWM now. SlimKat is AOSP rom so go for AOSP elementalx. It's good to use the Aroma installer (not a 'must') as you can set some of the settings there else you need to go to /sys folder to configure the kernel settings OR use any kernel apps to configure. Any recovery is fine
xxdesire
Jul 8 2014, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 8 2014, 01:52 PM) So CWM comes with Aroma built-in? Sorry, have to ask noob question. My last venture into custom ROM was when I used HTC Desire and Aroma didn't exist back then. CWM is just a recovery. Aroma is an installer which you can select what you want to install (in this case, flash). The .zip file already included the aroma installer so you can just flash the zip file as normal in your recovery  After that you'll be shown the aroma installer. Follow the instructions there and select what you want to configure.
xxdesire
Jul 9 2014, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Kitz87 @ Jul 9 2014, 07:00 PM) Tried Android L, too much bugs. One time i can't answer a call and even made one. Got many apps cannot support... decided u-turn back to 4.4.x :/ What did you expect. It's called Android L Developer Preview for a reason.