♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?

limyuyang
post Aug 2 2014, 01:10 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 2 2014, 12:24 AM)
whistling.gif

i can edit that boot-up screen speed with using ADB code laugh.gif

and 1 thing,

one does not simply use 1+1 to compare the boot speed with laptop biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 2 2014, 12:46 AM)
That's similar to hibernating ma, not cold boot.
OIC nod.gif

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 2 2014, 10:15 AM)
Nexus run true AOSP while OPO run CM11S (AOSP on steroid)

I owned both and I can say the screen size give quite big difference, OPO is almost phablet a like screen with thick bezel while Nexus 5 is totally a one handed device.

I can barely touch 2/3 of the screen when holding it one handed.
I also noticed that the screen is quite big compared to nexus 5. laugh.gif
limyuyang
post Aug 3 2014, 06:14 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Aug 3 2014, 04:39 PM)
Any app like this on android? I want to check battery wear & charging cycles.....

What app is this ? App name please ? biggrin.gif
limyuyang
post Aug 14 2014, 02:48 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 14 2014, 03:44 PM)
Finally made an order for the Nillkin 9H+ glass protector for my Nexus 5.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Nillkin-9H-Temp...=item2ed2d63046

My Rhino shield is really worn out already cry.gif I'll just give this tempered glass protector a try la smile.gif
But...this item does not ship to malaysia, am I right ?

Maybe you got friends out there can help you ?

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Aug 14 2014, 03:13 PM
limyuyang
post Aug 17 2014, 12:00 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Huong123 @ Aug 17 2014, 12:15 AM)
i am not sure is D820 or 821.
http://www.lazada.com.my/import-lg-nexus-5...21730.html?mp=1
this one can be further discounted to RM850 with firework voucher smile.gif
It's a LTE set, D821 international set. smile.gif
limyuyang
post Aug 17 2014, 01:39 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 17 2014, 10:11 AM)
It only mentioned LTE, didnt mention which version. Better email or call ( 3 items left, better call ) them to clarify about it.
Both D820 and D821 is LTE set, just that D820's LTE not compatible with our telco radio band.
OIC, I thought LTE set means it's a D821 unit already doh.gif haha
limyuyang
post Aug 20 2014, 08:53 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 20 2014, 06:39 PM)
Guys, what do you guys use for image hosting service? I mean not for storing on the cloud, but just for sharing purpose in forums where you can wrap with the image tag.

Preferably if its mobile friendly. Like I have one photo to share with you guys, upload it then copy link and wrap inside the IMG tag, done.

Edit : Dem lah SwiftKey correct all of my "in on"  usage.
I'm using photobucket. You can enjoy 10GB free space by just connecting to fb, downloading the photobucket app to your mobile brows.gif
limyuyang
post Aug 28 2014, 01:57 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 28 2014, 02:36 PM)
rumor continue....

Nexus X is Motorola XT1100 ? € 419.99

- Display 5.3-inch display with 2K
- A Qualcomm Snapdragon processor 805, quad-core clocked at 2.7 GHz,
- 3GB of RAM.
- 32GB of internal memory
- A 13.1 megapixel image sensor
- Android 5.0 Lemon Meringue Pie

by late of Oct, we will know....
Hmm.....RM1.7k sounds quite expensive .... hmm.gif
limyuyang
post Aug 29 2014, 06:05 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Aug 29 2014, 06:15 PM)
N5 users, whats the best case for protection?
Spigen Slim Armor maybe ? brows.gif
limyuyang
post Aug 29 2014, 08:53 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Aug 29 2014, 08:14 PM)
1) spigen slim armor, spigen neo hybrid , spigen ultra hybrid
2)ringke fusion.
3)diztronic tpu casing.

do note that most spigen cases i mentioned above add bulkyness to your phone if you dont mind.
QUOTE(ic-klass @ Aug 29 2014, 08:38 PM)
Have all 3.
But Ringke is my choice (the rest are collecting dust somewhere now.)
For the diztronic case, where you guys bought ?

Bought from the official diztronic website ? Or from ebay amazon ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Aug 29 2014, 08:54 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0535sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:08 PM