10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?

djlah
post Jun 26 2014, 03:20 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jun 26 2014, 03:11 PM)
anyone qill download n flash the L dev image?
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 26 2014, 03:16 PM)
anyone plan to flash to Android L tonight?
I'm not hurry, rather wait for custom dev cook first....

djlah
post Jun 26 2014, 04:57 PM

7,723 posts

wao, so fast....

Razer Android TV console drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
djlah
post Jun 26 2014, 05:53 PM

7,723 posts

Android L will be first default Android to use ART, and the graph below to convince ppl who care on benchmark:

djlah
post Jun 26 2014, 06:26 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 26 2014, 06:22 PM)
Ya, the design of moto360 is pretty cool, but the price....hope that it's not too expensive.  tongue.gif
ayam porfag tongue.gif with LG launching price, is totally impossible to get my money from my pocket.
I guess moto360 is gonna list price similar around like LG. I hope for next year price drop.....
djlah
post Jun 27 2014, 07:32 AM

7,723 posts

Google know everyone dissatisfied or not happy with rumor Android Silver gonna be expensive? hmm.gif take this: Google announces Android One, a reference platform for low-cost devices
djlah
post Jun 27 2014, 08:00 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 27 2014, 03:02 AM)
Just wipe it. Everything needs some deep cleaning from time to time. smile.gif

Anyway, noticed one small annoying bug.

At 3:10,When he press back button, the keyboard comes back up.  shakehead.gif

I am definitely not a fan of the way they handle the recents app.

In fact, I hate it!

Recent/multitasking tab should be short and simple. Now I have to scroll more to get to what I want. shakehead.gif
ya right, the recent/multitasking card stack too big, when we have more tabs then gonna be trouble. have to scroll many times to get it. maybe suggest to make it smaller or change other ways....
djlah
post Jun 27 2014, 08:15 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jun 27 2014, 08:02 AM)
yes, Nexus device program isn't going away
long life Nexus flex.gif flex.gif

djlah
post Jun 30 2014, 10:42 AM

7,723 posts

Good News for budget or low-cost smartphones user !!!

Google taps Mediatek for Android One

djlah
post Jun 30 2014, 12:43 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 30 2014, 10:58 AM)
budget phone i suggest google should just partnership with xiao mi  rclxms.gif
Google only interested is their PLAY Service, Google Search and Youtube. anyone come up with own store and services is direct compete with Google. What Google needs now is only hardware vendor, direct partner with first tier supplier is best choice.
djlah
post Jun 30 2014, 01:57 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 30 2014, 01:22 PM)
It's make sense, when head of Android engineering confirmed that nexus program will always be there. High end Android Silver line, mid high end Nexus line, entry level Android One line. With Google in control, more Google services will be available to users, Mir consistent user experiences, more devices with timely updates straight from Google, lesser fragmentation for Apple to naively attack.
Win for Google, and win for us, if you're willing to commit to Google's ecosystem.
and google also working on prevent OEM heavily top up own skin on next android update for android wear, android auto, android tc, etc... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
djlah
post Jun 30 2014, 05:20 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 30 2014, 02:05 PM)
Yup, am so happy  biggrin.gif  on this decision. Maybe there's more restriction on Android OS ( phone and tablet ) UI in future, then we can no longer make fun of laggy-Sammy. And Samsung users will eventually know their phone running on Android, instead of Galaxy OS/Samsung OS/iOS etc  rclxub.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Google will have sole control over the interfaces of Android Auto, Wear and TV

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
djlah
post Jun 30 2014, 10:42 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 30 2014, 08:38 PM)
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/06/30/an...ly-makes-sense/

Guess it makes sense functionality wise, but the implementation could be better.

Android always had that confusing part of multitasking where you thought it was youtube app in recents tab but it is actually chrome which lead to youtube.
seem like ActivityForceNewTask module. been using it quite sometimes ago.....
djlah
post Jul 1 2014, 06:58 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Lynax @ Jun 30 2014, 11:43 PM)
Hey guys, can anyone tell me where i can buy google nexus 5 in Klang? I am new for android, and was thinking of buying nexus 5.

I really love kit kat, android L just came out and the 3 buttoms at the bottom is not too attracting. haha..
once root, just change any design of button you like. not a big deal....

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 1 2014, 12:09 AM)
*sobs*
cry.gif

Flashed wrong kernel aaaa
re-flash nia lor.....
djlah
post Jul 1 2014, 11:42 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jul 1 2014, 11:35 AM)
Thanks but I cant use xposed for now. Can't live without ART.
yes, looking forward and ART FTW....
currently stay with 4.4.4 and once the L ASOP source code release, hopefully custom rom quickly to follow thumbup.gif
djlah
post Jul 1 2014, 02:25 PM

7,723 posts

check it out:

Apps That Do Not Work with Android "L" Preview

djlah
post Jul 2 2014, 10:07 AM

7,723 posts

Android L preview code hitting AOSP for current Nexus devices. will wait for rest of popular apps developer fully official support version release for L, then it's good time next to moving onward rclxms.gif hopefully xposed already start working....
djlah
post Jul 2 2014, 03:09 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 2 2014, 01:43 PM)
A lot of app been updated to support android L.
Now confirmed working is
-stickmount for USB otg
-google doc
- google sheet
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 2 2014, 02:05 PM)
Helium updated to support L, LightFlow not sure, now just need xposed ! ! ! Or I should cease using xposed for the moment, I NEED custom icon pack and PIE support  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jul 2 2014, 02:25 PM)
still waiting for  wechat to support .. then i am good to go ...
that's great to see the progress for most of apps already updated to support L. and Yes, most of ppl also waiting for xposed. yup, wechat is important for me too nod.gif
djlah
post Jul 2 2014, 08:47 PM

7,723 posts

Android L preview lacks a Clear Notifications button, so Koush made one.

how about Recent/Multitask? is any Dev already create clear all button?
djlah
post Jul 3 2014, 11:00 AM

7,723 posts

Google Is Making Android A Beautiful, Dynamic Scrapbook - A Closer Look At Material Design thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
djlah
post Jul 3 2014, 07:26 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jul 3 2014, 06:20 PM)
I had this wakelock and it totally drained my battery yesterday from 50+% (~1.30am) to 0% (7am). I had airplane mode on, everything off. Now am able to see what was the cause. Anyone having wakelock SystemUpdateService? Heard it's with the recent update to Google Play Services 5..84

Edit: It's known and some rom are fixing it along with latest gapps.
if you confirm is Google Play Services drained, then just Apps Ops set all off. problem?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 AM