R&F Princess Cove, Iskandar Zulkanain

Jasoncat
post Jul 25 2014, 08:29 PM

9,913 posts

Back to the fundamental - if supply outstrips demand considerably, what should we expect to happen?

IMO, unless holds it for own stay or with the holding power to hold it for a very long period, the risk is just too high to jump in.
Jasoncat
post Jul 25 2014, 08:30 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 25 2014, 08:25 PM)
Honestly, I think high influx of tiongcock developers to flood the market with 10k + units and more (in one shot) is not a good indicator for the state. Those Chinese buyers are cash rich and mostly pay by cash. The local investors could be the one who get hit left right centre.

I will think more than twice....unless I have a special exit strategy....
+1
Jasoncat
post Jul 25 2014, 08:41 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 25 2014, 08:34 PM)
Those cash buyers can hold but those who borrow from legalized ahlong will be screwed royally....

1000 PSF with 6% discount partly furnished and some say free 1-2 years maintenance fee depending on which weekend you go...attractive meh?

Honestly, I do like the location. FH land. Can run to Singapore in less than 10 minutes. But the supply is enormously intimidating.....
Share the same view that location wise perhaps this is the better among RF, CG and GL. But so far nothing change my view from the very beginning about the over supply situation. Probably this will be a better sales project vis a vis others? God knows... and time will tell.
Jasoncat
post Aug 4 2014, 10:41 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 1 2014, 04:38 PM)
i agreed. but can foreigner buy freehold property without getting MM2H?
Why not? No such restriction...

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Aug 5 2014, 07:26 AM
Jasoncat
post Aug 17 2014, 09:10 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Aug 17 2014, 08:10 PM)
Serious bubble in jb. More than 150,000 units in construction and another 150,000 units awaiting approval. Serious bubble happening in jb.
I'm holding the same view that such a sudden surge in supply will not be absorbed by the market.
Jasoncat
post Aug 17 2014, 10:03 PM

9,913 posts

For those Mainland Chinese developers' projects, one of their target buyers are the Chinese investors and the fact is that there are quite a number of them too. I think one of the potential concerns upon VP then could be collection of maintenance fee from these foreign buyers. Practically how easy will the JMC be able to collect / chase after them for payments? Not a discrimination towards the foreign purchasers but will this be a potential issue?
Jasoncat
post Aug 17 2014, 10:06 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 17 2014, 10:00 PM)
this is way more worse than dubai
I dont even think half d condos will be occupied.. it'll be only nice to take pics there.
BTW, i recently met one of d biggest n most influential developers in Iskandar n even he said the aim is just to sell condos n expect a large percentage of it to be idle
They come they concur and they cabut......
Jasoncat
post Aug 23 2014, 01:17 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 12:48 PM)
Insist on FREEhold  nod.gif
Anyway not keen on Medini area..Special Zone..
Medini is quite a special case - if I'm not mistaken it's a sublease case.
Jasoncat
post Aug 30 2014, 05:19 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 30 2014, 05:07 PM)
The same article posted at #638.
This is a known fact but a lot of people just dont buy it. Perhaps it is more convincing and pronounced when it appears in the media?
Jasoncat
post Aug 30 2014, 05:22 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 28 2014, 01:34 PM)
Lukily, it is not R&F!  sweat.gif
Better take loan from BOC in Malaysia!
Any special reason why BOC? There is also another Chinese bank in Malaysia, ICBC - any idea how's the service / reputation?

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Aug 30 2014, 05:22 PM
Jasoncat
post Aug 30 2014, 05:34 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 30 2014, 05:27 PM)
just wait property mega sales at Iskandar region next 2 to 3 years... tongue.gif

currently 800psf...mayb can get 500psf  thumbup.gif
If that mega sales scenario happen, I may still consider twice whether worth to grab it or not hmm.gif
The gov is partly to be blamed to let the developments happen uncontrolled...
Jasoncat
post Aug 30 2014, 05:44 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 30 2014, 05:37 PM)
BOC = Bank of China
BOC should support China overseas company I think ........  hmm.gif
I can understand why other banks not accept loan for R&F project but not BOC leh
Being a Chinese bank they will consider and try to support Chinese project but only to the extent the risk taken is reasonble. After all it's a bank and not charity organisation leh... Same goes to other local or foreign banks if it's a bankable deal they will consider it regardless Chinese or non-Chinese project.
Jasoncat
post Sep 1 2014, 11:53 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Sep 1 2014, 11:42 AM)
Jus wants to understand correctly...... Standalone prop means something like these right?.....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Lol!
Jasoncat
post Sep 1 2014, 12:31 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Sep 1 2014, 12:20 PM)
Malaysia is a free market, why would it stop foreign direct investment? It's buyers who need to so thier own due diligence.
Correct, it's free market here but the government has the responsibility to make sure things not gone haywire to protect the nation's interest. Collapse in property market, if it does happen, has far reaching impact to the economy.
Jasoncat
post Sep 1 2014, 05:32 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Sep 1 2014, 04:18 PM)
Don't worry..

I am a Singaporean and I bought R&F at 973 psf...

Everyone here says doom and gloom..
No one will buy.. No one will rent.. No Singaporeans will buy.. etc..

Just buy within your means and must have holding power..

Whether for investment, own stay, exit strategy...
End of the day, it is whether u take action or not..

Yes, I remember you posted earlier in this thread how you arrived at the decision to whack a unit in this project. You have done your study and know the risk you are going to take. Wish you luck smile.gif
Jasoncat
post Sep 6 2014, 11:55 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Sep 6 2014, 11:18 AM)
具体价格没有最终确定,均价每平方米37500人民币。面积以130-160平方米居多。大面积复式的600多平方米。(SMS from R&f)
Commercial avg psf.
sgd 750 psf. Approx 1 mil sgd for 130sqm or 1300sqft retail lots.
Fyi... there r news that rnf may want to sell in bulk level by level at a later time. But for now...
Its open for individual to buy.
Don't understand if they want to sell it here why they quote the price in RMB rclxub.gif
Jasoncat
post Sep 16 2014, 02:17 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Sep 16 2014, 11:27 AM)
You may agree or disagree with the experts said ........  hmm.gif

http://www.todayonline.com/print-edition/a...-09-2014#page-2

[attachmentid=4135523]
The policy / regulation change is just to add more salt to the pain of oversupply.
Jasoncat
post Sep 19 2014, 01:51 PM

9,913 posts

The uncertainty in the government policy e.g. the recent hike in toll rates by both countries remain a critical consideration.
Jasoncat
post Oct 14 2014, 09:15 AM

9,913 posts

Greenland is going to launch their units soon by Nov/Dec... Add more supplies to the glut situation doh.gif
Jasoncat
post Oct 14 2014, 10:30 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 14 2014, 10:25 AM)
I am quite sure greenland already try to preview a few months back  blink.gif  heard the response is  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
No more good timing for them... either they launch it now or months later makes no diff - the situation could be even worse if dragged further.

0.0587sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:19 AM