R&F Princess Cove, Iskandar Zulkanain

CloudAtla$
post Aug 20 2014, 06:56 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 20 2014, 02:56 AM)
cloud kor, a few people here like gogo have vested interests in R*F..maybe they are paid or what but I can assure u 100% that Princess Cove's density is far greater than what u guys think..

If u look at the development plan, you will realize that some land on the right n left portions have no development plans. This is cos the land has problems like it's soft etc, hence it can't support condo's etc. This makes the other area's more densed to achieve Princess Cove's high plot ratio of more than 10!
Vested interest not an issue. But to claim this is a standalone property that can resist earthquake and bubble, wa beh tahan with his claim. Full support buyers fr singapore. Thats y wont be affected by bubble. His claim of standalone is leading us to holland. Then kl full of rubbish. This place no rubbish? Tns.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Aug 20 2014, 06:57 PM
CloudAtla$
post Aug 20 2014, 08:22 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 20 2014, 08:12 PM)
As far as I know tiger bank cimx bank hsbx bank are giving loans for this project. May be u r referring to banks in asgards not financing it then could be true... so u win

R u thor? I mortal human only but u dont make my fren hulk angry ya cause i know he also booked an unit there kekekeke
Do you believe gogo2 this is a standalone property that can resist bubble?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 20 2014, 09:43 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 20 2014, 08:27 PM)
If gogo gor says no one can escape fr econ down, mean he is actually contradicting his view. How can a project b standalone when everyone is affected???
That why most DDD like gogo gor always talkok. Always contradict.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 23 2014, 12:59 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 12:48 PM)
Insist on FREEhold  nod.gif
Anyway not keen on Medini area..Special Zone..
Medini has legoland, pinewood studio, hospital and well plan infrastructure. Rf surrounding quite run down except nice view facing singapore.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 23 2014, 06:32 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Aug 23 2014, 05:29 PM)
Overall, I think RF is slightly cheaper than country garden Danga bay with arguably better location.
Arguably slightly better location compare to medini at this current point of time is because medini is still very green, under development and not mature yet. So, its kinda deserted at this moment. RF surrounding is matured. But once developed, medini will have better environment with modern facilities and amenities.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Aug 23 2014, 06:33 PM
CloudAtla$
post Aug 23 2014, 06:57 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 23 2014, 06:52 PM)
Based on malaysia past experience it could be 20 years later...hihi
Min 10years.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 24 2014, 08:02 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 24 2014, 07:20 AM)
In feng sui perspective hospital is neutral. Unlike places of worship or schools or cemetery either yang or ying is too strong.

I think make sense 4 older ppl to stay near to hospital. But hor be ware of those special quarantine hospital. Scare got special virus infected ppl turn into zombies n start running around kekekeke
Hospital is neutral in feng sui? I dont think so. People will avoid hospital. Is not good place to visit. Sha xi too big.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 24 2014, 10:19 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:04 AM)
Nearby hospital is good, price will increase.............look at Singapore project (Medical centre) and SJMC (Sime) in Subang, Ara Dmsara, Sunway Velocity.....all got hospital  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Pls differentiate 'got hospital' and 'next to hospital'.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 24 2014, 10:34 AM

1,266 posts

With hospital next door, you have to use to hear pi bo pi bo.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 24 2014, 11:25 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 24 2014, 10:42 AM)
Dun worry. I just fixed a steel cap over it. laugh.gif
I hav a shop next to Colombia. Vely gd rental. I guess tenant doesn't mind pi bo pi bo. smile.gif
I have also a condo next to Colombia but facing swimming pool. Cant hear pi bo pi bo.Very hot and easy to get tenant.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 30 2014, 10:41 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 28 2014, 01:21 PM)
Can just close the window...

R&F units all windows is DOUBLE PANEL to cancel out noise .. unlike the usual ones offered..
Double panel? Serious? Got black and white?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 30 2014, 10:44 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 30 2014, 04:27 PM)
Property slowdown more evident in Johor BY JOHN LOH

Country Garden's project site in Danga Bay. Property agents say country Garden hasn't raised its maximum discount beyond 21% since launch day.

CRACKS are starting to show in Iskandar Malaysia’s once-booming property market.

UEM Sunrise Bhd, considered a bellwether to Iskandar, this week slashed its sales target for 2014 to RM2bil from RM3.2bil, citing weakness in the market for homes in the economic corridor south of Johor.

This comes as a slew of high-rise apartments – many of them from the China developers, and many of them on the waterfront – are set to flood the market.

And things could get worse before they get better.

A report in the Financial Times on Wednesday says China Vanke Co, the country’s biggest developer, is offering up to US$325,000 (RM1.02bil) in discounts via e-commerce site Taobao, to entice homebuyers amid slackening demand.

Sluggish sales and an oversupply in the second and third-tier Chinese cities are driving prices lower, Bloomberg reported.

Here, the talk among property circles is that Country Garden Holdings Co, which last year rolled out a record 9,000 high-rise units on the coastline enclave of Danga Bay, could follow suit.

It is believed that about half of the condominiums in Country Garden Danga Bay remain unsold, and the Guangdong-based property giant is now looking increasingly desperate to unload its stock by either hiking discounts of dropping prices, although the exact quantum is unknown.

Company officials did not respond to text messages from StarBizWeek seeking comment.

The Danga Bay project was launched with much fanfare last year at an average of RM900 per sq ft.

Most of the real estate firms in Johor Bahru have been roped in to sell homes for Country Garden Danga Bay, and it is dangling commissions of up to 8% versus the typical 2%-3% as an added incentive, brokers tell StarBizWeek.

In fact, says an agent, three people were spotted carrying sandwich boards near a bank in Johor Bahru last month advertising units in Country Garden Danga Bay. It is not clear who they were representing, but property executives speculate they could be acting for Country Garden’s foreign buyers.

Channel checks with agents reveal that the Phase 2 units are going for the same price for all floors, a departure from the usual practice of pricing the topmost levels at a premium.

Buyers can opt for the promotion price, which in some instances adds up to a 40% discount, provided they pay for the property in cash over several transactions. Doing so will shave RM300,000 off the price of a single-room unit measuring between 400 to 500 sq ft, which would normally cost RM800,000.

Country Garden hasn’t raised its maximum discount beyond 21% since launch day, say agents familiar with the matter, but it may not be long before the company has to dump prices.

Right next door, China’s state-owned Greenland Group will soon launch 2,478 units of apartments and townhouses, according to PA International Property Consultants Sdn Bhd executive director V. Sivadas.

R&F’s Princess Cove project will introduce about 3,000 units of apartments in the first phase, and another 30,000-plus units thereafter.

“There are also a few other projects in the Danga Bay area being prepared for similar types of developments,” he tells StarBizWeek via e-mail.

The problem here is clearly one of mismatch between demand and supply, Sivadas points out.

Demand remains strong for affordable homes costing below RM400,000, yet much of the new supply is heavily skewed towards high-rises.

“Our records indicate that slightly more than 100 high-rise projects scattered throughout Johor Bahru and Iskandar Malaysia, comprising a little over 100,000 units, are expected to come onstream in the next few years.

“One third of that is within the R&F site, and another 10% within known projects at Danga Bay, where Country Garden and Greenland are based.

“We expect more high-rise projects to be planned within waterfront areas in the Danga Bay region, such as Stulang Laut, Bayu Puteri and Puteri Harbour. The proposed Forest City at the Second Link in Nusajaya is another huge project on the horizon,” he quips.

All that has led to a visible slowdown over the past 10 months.

“Many investors, particularly foreigners (the main target for high-rise projects in the waterfront areas), appear to be adopting a wait-and-see attitude.

“We have not helped ourselves by changing policies and the price threshold limits. We, however, do not expect to see a crash in the market unless there is a catastrophic failure at the national, regional and global levels,” Sivadas notes.

“In property development, success is predominantly driven by demand, not supply. There is an urgent need to boost demand and facilitate ease of purchase by locals as well as foreigners.

“There needs to be more employment generators in Iskandar Malaysia and facilitated migration and immigration to ease or solve acute labour shortages across many sectors. There is also a need to seek a balance to ensure controls on speculative activity, which were prevalent for the past few years up to end-2013.

“In the meantime, the question almost everyone is asking is, who will occupy the vast numbers of high-rise, high-priced waterfront units which were mainly purchased for investment?” he asks.

“We are not sure at the moment.”

But there are bright spots, says Landserve (Johor) Sdn Bhd executive director Wee Soon Chit.

“I believe that value-for-money products will still see demand. For example, Botanika@Bayu Puteri (by Tebrau Teguh Bhd) is doing well because their prices range from RM430 to RM500 per sq ft.

“We expect the industrial sector to grow further due to demand from Singapore industrialists, especially the Jurong area. The Singapore government recently announced that the Jurong area will be re-zoned, and the victims will be industrial companies who have no choice but to relocate,” Wee reasons.

A number of recent Iskandar launches, like Sunway Bhd’s Citrine office suites and Eastern & Oriental Bhd’s Avira Terraces, were snapped up.

But sentiment could get worse in 2015-2016, when a large number of the high-rises sold during 2012 and 2013 are handed over, according to Maybank IB Research analyst Wong Wei Sum. The problem is especially acute in hotspots such as Nusajaya, Medini and Danga Bay.

“We welcome foreign direct investment into Johor, but not at the expense of the local players,” laments one industry executive.

“It was going so well until a couple of years ago. Now they seem to have killed the goose that laid the golden egg.”

While the Chinese may be accustomed to building thousands upon thousands of apartments, the Malaysian market simply can’t take that kind of volume, the executive says.

“I hope the market will cool just enough to make them realise that. The state government also needs to take a good, hard look at the situation.”

Source: The Star
Serious Bubble is forming in JB!
CloudAtla$
post Aug 30 2014, 10:50 PM

1,266 posts

Investing in JB is risky. Who going to stay when 100,000 units vped in 2015/16?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 10:26 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 30 2014, 11:38 PM)
Go visit the show gallery..

The floorplan has black and white..

I have yet to verify with the SPA..
Will check once I receive it..

Bro, believe me. Its a single glass window. You wont get double glaze which normally for office. Don't get cheated.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 10:32 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Aug 31 2014, 12:21 AM)
You base too much on hope. Doesn't look pretty from where i'm standing. Good thing i didn't went through whacking a unit in Tropez in 2012 and Raffles Suits in 2013. I got that gut feeling that things will get hot and the future ain't looking good. Eventually bought a landed at Bandar Seri Alam.
Smart move. Play save. Things getting bad to worse in Jb. Serious shit coming soon if gomen still let out of control. The boat start sinking with an initial small hole.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 10:34 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 31 2014, 12:34 AM)
More projects also coming to JB.
Kaboomm!!
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 10:37 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 31 2014, 07:41 AM)
Cloud, 50k units VP mostly 2017-2019 with the rest later on la. Some of the projects progress quite slow leh like CG Danga, Astaka, Setia Sky (investors can gain while waiting for the train lah) hopefully R&F will be slow as well..

Tropez gona VP soon right?
Don't you worry if those chinese developer start throwing price? What going to happen to the subsales? Holy shit going to happen, man.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 10:39 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2014, 08:17 AM)
Dun worry, Rnf is the standalone project. Won't b effected when Econ down. rclxms.gif
You are still kindergarden. Pls ask gogo2. He can explain standalone teory.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 10:44 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 31 2014, 10:07 AM)
Any investment is risky not only jb ....
Anyway, buy for own stay is no problem lah
The sooner the better .......  brows.gif
Bought from developer 500k. Upon vp, market kaboom. Sub sale for same unit at 450k. Any problem? Later down further to 400k? Still no problem? Down some more to 350k?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 31 2014, 01:20 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 31 2014, 10:54 AM)
Yup...

Just verified here..

https://tanjungputeridotcom.files.wordpress...fications01.jpg

The term is "Glazed Window"...

Did not state whether is Single or Double Glazed..

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Let's see how it goes..

Already bought a unit...
So gotta have conviction !

doh.gif
if double glaze, its DGU. No way you get this performance glass.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0351sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:33 AM