how long u jobless?, how many resume you send?
dinodog_Jr
Aug 18 2006, 11:12 PM
i am almost 1 year. But only sent out resume after CNY. Need to compile convincing portfolio.
I am choosy. I dun wanna face back previous working style.
This is why i can watch 24 series, david83..haha. U gotta haf alot of times spent on this show.
Just wonder what u guys doin in tos jobless days? Upgrading urself or just enjoy the hell of it~?
SUSDavid83
Aug 20 2006, 11:19 AM
I got one friend who is very picky with jobs. She applied for various companies and when the companies called for an interview, she rejected and complained to another friend of mine that those companies are not good, bad location, low salary and etc. She even got offer but don't want to commit to it but at the same time, still complaining that she's jobless bla bla ... WTH!
uglytwinkle
Aug 20 2006, 11:57 AM

Hahah.. Actually,to me...no matter what qualification did you have....as long as you are not "memilih"..you will git your job.. BTW, I still study in UTP, but, during mid term breaks, always applying jobs to get money. You know what, I just use my SPM+Foundation qualifications and I still got these jobs: 1) Sales Executive Public Bank 2) Customer Support Executive -Standard Chartered 3) Forex Remiser
To get jobs easily,to me, we no need to have "memilih" attitude. If we are working outside of our speacilization,we still can learn....heheh Just giving my opinion.
This post has been edited by uglytwinkle: Aug 20 2006, 11:58 AM
SUSDavid83
Aug 20 2006, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Aug 18 2006, 11:12 PM) This is why i can watch 24 series, david83..haha. U gotta haf alot of times spent on this show. Just wonder what u guys doin in tos jobless days? Upgrading urself or just enjoy the hell of it~? Ha! Ha! No wonder ... As for me, I'm those lazy type. Upgrade during jobless period seems like no way for me.
vin_ann
Aug 20 2006, 12:33 PM
1 month plus....
sent out resume around 8....
Got 4 interviews all...
managed to get 3 offers to choose...
uglytwinkle
Aug 20 2006, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 20 2006, 12:33 PM) 1 month plus.... sent out resume around 8.... Got 4 interviews all... managed to get 3 offers to choose... Wow...tha's amazing...sure u are educated and brilliant man~
kc00
Aug 20 2006, 06:13 PM
3 month.
every week send resume around 4 times, average 1 interview a week
lucky get job this month
netcrusader
Aug 20 2006, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(pacer @ Aug 16 2006, 10:30 AM) any bio grads here? me, 13mths, 30+ resume, and counting  13 months only 30+ resume?? Fren, you better send more resume ler. The number tell us either you are too lazy to find jobs or you are too choosy. I remember last time when I was searching job, I can send up to 10 resume in one month.
samurai1337
Aug 20 2006, 07:16 PM
@_@
I was jobless for a month (after my final exam)
Sent out half dozen of resume and attended 4 interviews. Got offer from 3 companies and selected the one I preferred most (which is still my current employer)
This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 20 2006, 07:17 PM
vin_ann
Aug 20 2006, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(uglytwinkle @ Aug 20 2006, 01:29 PM) Wow...tha's amazing...sure u are educated and brilliant man~ no lah... my field is demanding... low paid... high workloads... can get easily... if u qualify...
MoTko_ElLe
Aug 20 2006, 09:01 PM

AHH... I choose wrong.. I mistake >5 years with this > 5 months I'm jobless approximate for 8 months. 3 months for CNY and festival celeration. 3 months for short trip to others countries.
At the time, I applies and send resume to few companies because I thought end of this year might migrate to other country. The end I'm jobless for the stupid reason. I'm no choosy, as long as it's not KL or sales position.
Conclusion, now i get an offer at KL. what a small world? >.< Before this, I applied and sends a lot of resumes to big and small companies. Few of interview I failed, I realise what is my mistake. But I've learned from the mistake. The first interviewer I had is a nasty lady.
Until now I still remember how she acuse me. But without her, I don't think I can improve from that altho I'm mad of her at the first time. She really make me feel I'm different today. From interview to interview, I really learned a lot. The questions that they going to ask and how to overcome.
However, I'm still noob. Still long way to learn.. Willingly to learned.. as forward to future carreer interview (perhaps)
This post has been edited by MoTko_ElLe: Aug 20 2006, 09:06 PM
dinodog_Jr
Aug 21 2006, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2006, 12:04 PM) Ha! Ha! No wonder ... As for me, I'm those lazy type. Upgrade during jobless period seems like no way for me.  yeah, it's kinda scary. I dun even know der is 24 series until i spent time in this forum after previous company bankrupt.. I missed out alot of stuffs. Everyday working like a numb person. Jobless oso got it's good except u know how to spend tos times well instead of smoking & moaning all the times. Upgrade urself wif something useful & u r interested. darn, my replenish time is over. Whipping my ass now..heee.. Dun stay too long in jobless, u will be a forever lazy soul. Losing self-confident breed in this way.
Vexper
Aug 21 2006, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(MoTko_ElLe @ Aug 20 2006, 09:01 PM) ........................ However, I'm still noob. Still long way to learn.. Willingly to learned.. as forward to future carreer interview (perhaps) Yea~ same here.. my first interview make me numb inside da room when both ladies shoot me with questions out of my xpectation  Before the interview i never worry about anything, didn't prepare well... erhmm... after the interview i get myself prepared for any UPCOMING interview...erhmm... not to allow myself fail again~ alwiz practice untill i can remembered all the possible questions, and alwiz create Q & A session for myself...  it was funny whenever u ask urself and answer urself... Try to attend all interview chances i got... xproximately one or twice every week... even i'm not very interested with the job, get the chance to PRACTICE; frm there u gain a lot!