Paddle shifter, Is it possible to install?
TSpanty69
Aug 11 2006, 10:46 AM, updated 20y ago
Hi, I'm very interested in the 8th Gen Honda Civic 2.0 but dang I don't have enough "dough". Well, actually I just fancy the paddle shifter hehe. Is there any way I can install a paddle shifter in a car? Does the car need to have Tiptronic or AMT or something? Sifus please advice. Thank you.
rcracer
Aug 11 2006, 02:56 PM
Yes the paddle shifters are just a nice touch as an add on not a standalone system itself, to begin with you definately need a sequential shifting gearbox/ tiptronic/ etc etc. gearbox first.
Darkmage12
Aug 13 2006, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(panty69 @ Aug 11 2006, 10:46 AM) Hi, I'm very interested in the 8th Gen Honda Civic 2.0 but dang I don't have enough "dough". Well, actually I just fancy the paddle shifter hehe. Is there any way I can install a paddle shifter in a car? Does the car need to have Tiptronic or AMT or something? Sifus please advice. Thank you. i thought paddale shifter is on City only?
thom_chai
Aug 15 2006, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 13 2006, 04:26 PM) i thought paddale shifter is on City only? The TS already stated 8th Gen. Civic 2.0.