LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V64!, 5 7 4 tak yet!

ykho21
post Jun 18 2014, 09:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jun 18 2014, 05:11 PM)
2nd service got what else to change compare to 1st service? My 1st service already almost Rm300 jor.. tongue.gif
I tot proton give 3 yrs maintenance free which included the engine oil, oil filter?
ykho21
post Jun 18 2014, 10:10 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 18 2014, 09:50 PM)
where got lol, warranty != maintenance free ler

unless you got special promotion when you bought the car, although those usually reserved to preve/suprima
Shit. I just know that i just booked an 2013 inspira without that doesn't come with free service.
ykho21
post Jun 18 2014, 10:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(biotin @ Jun 18 2014, 10:24 PM)
Bro, did you book at the shop that i pmed you? I was told by SA for 2013,inspira 3 years or 60k km. Free service parts and labors.
No bcoz i was in Perak and got only 9.5k discount for 2013 model. Anyway thanks for your reply. The free service is for 2014 model only as i was told by sales man.
ykho21
post Jul 8 2014, 07:41 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Jul 8 2014, 08:51 AM)
Yalor... I also wanna know.
I am using both radar detector (Escort Passport Max) and laser jammer (Blinder). Both working find. Brought it from US. The radar detector can detect signal 1 km away and sometime around 500m away from police radar. Depend on road. Too curve road will gv shorter range. The problem is, u need to switch it off at town due to false signal from shop automatic door. Most of the signal detected is radar along the NSE. Very few encounter laser type of speed trap as my laser jammer only encounter few detection and jamming only after 6 month. High investment for the speedster like me. Btw all installed on my myvi biggrin.gif . Will not able to install laser jammer on my inspira yet due to still new. Scared void the warranty. But still using the radar detector.
ykho21
post Jul 9 2014, 01:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jul 8 2014, 08:32 PM)
picta mana ??? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Here is the sensor location.

ykho21
post Jul 20 2014, 10:21 PM

48 posts

I just get my 2.0P 2 week ago and feel that sometime switching from N to D, i can feel a strong jerk even break is pressed. Sometime it smooth. Is this normal for auto car/ CVT to behave like this? 1st time drive auto transmission. Current mileage is 650km.

This post has been edited by ykho21: Jul 20 2014, 10:32 PM
ykho21
post Jul 20 2014, 10:31 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 20 2014, 10:28 PM)
I don't remember much jerking...everytime i just...errm...slam the gear to P and pull hand brake. I didn't step on the brake i think (since i am not parking at slope).
Sorry. My mistake. Actually is from N to D.
ykho21
post Jul 21 2014, 10:43 PM

48 posts

Any idea if we service the car like 100km exceed the recommended mileage for service, will affect the warranty? Like car should be serviced at 1000km but we send for service at 1100km.
ykho21
post Jul 23 2014, 09:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2014, 07:13 PM)
it was scary no doubt.

road was a bit wet (As per video)
although thankfully no cross wind at all.

at the very end of the video you can see the meter pointing about 230kph there.
though gps highest recorded was 211.

so on 240kph or so it'll be around 215-220 officially biggrin.gif
My inspira have 10km/hr offset compare to gps. Even my myvi meter have a better accuracy.
ykho21
post Jul 28 2014, 11:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(koh777 @ Jul 27 2014, 11:59 PM)
Why GPS speed always show slower than the speedometer???

Any GPS user here got the same issue??

ie, speedometer 110km/h, GPS show 105km/h

So actual speed is 110 or 105 ??? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Any Sifus? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
My car have 3 gps device and 3 of them reading the same speed value but my inspira meter is 8 - 10km/h faster. Also noticed the garmin map that come with the car doesn't have AES alert. Just tested y'day with my phone. Any idea we can update the garmin map that have AES alert?
ykho21
post Aug 1 2014, 04:46 PM

48 posts

May I know which SC in Klang Valley and Ipoh that still use Mitsubishi diaqueen CVT oil to service our CVT GB? I called Glenmarie SC, Ipoh KK road SC and Mutiara Damansara SC. All of them said using proton CVT oil rclxub.gif
How you guy's update your map in Blaupunkt player? What is the latest map version? Mine is 2013.30.

ykho21
post Aug 1 2014, 05:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 1 2014, 04:53 PM)
All use Mitsu diaqueen, just repackaged into Proton bottle tongue.gif

The bottle is labelled ( Mitsubishi transmission )
Haiya......ini macam kah. Hope is real Mitsubishi Diaqueen inside.
ykho21
post Aug 5 2014, 04:51 PM

48 posts

Finally i sort out the rattling problem with this car that coming from left side of the dashboard and center dashboard.
It's not coming from the glove box as normally we heard. I had remove the whole glovebox and drive on rough road and the rattling noise still there. Fixed it with cheap double side tape.

ykho21
post Sep 1 2014, 11:53 PM

48 posts

Today when driving suddenly service required alert pop out from display but its gone after restart the car. Happened 2 times. I sent my car for service already a month ago (1st service). But when check the service reminder, still got 5 month and 5900km for 2nd service. Do you guys think they forgot to reset the reminder? Normally if something wrong with engine or gearbox problem, only the check engine light with pop out, right.

0.0483sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:29 AM