11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V64!, 5 7 4 tak yet!

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 23 2014, 09:19 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(koh777 @ Jul 23 2014, 08:47 AM)
After Sc checking, found 2 nuts missing from the rim  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

which solve the rim sound ... sweat.gif

However sc also not sure what oil leaking is that, they said may be from the missing 2 nuts ...

No leaking from absorber or drive shaft ^^

Sc put back 2 nuts with no charge  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Thanks god solve early  biggrin.gif
Didnt tighten the nuts properly? Gosh

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 23 2014, 09:00 PM

2,479 posts

you know what to vote
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 23 2014, 09:20 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 23 2014, 09:06 PM)
Now day why they don't vote VIOS?

[attachmentid=4066312]
Thats why i need u guys to push up the stock market whistling.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 24 2014, 10:44 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(llaw @ Jul 24 2014, 10:34 AM)
Sounds like you already mentally and physically prepared to face 240km/h ph34r.gif
Or you can try risk free method... put on dyno machine and whack till meter finish, record meter and rpm area exclude the surroundings laugh.gif
Not recommended for face problem fella

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 24 2014, 10:04 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 24 2014, 09:18 PM)
Consider but still scare it blow out tongue.gif
Is hard to get warranty. biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=4067668]

[attachmentid=4067669]
Apasal go buy lhd center console?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 24 2014, 10:16 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 24 2014, 10:08 PM)
Cheap cheap one, if put aside still acceptable, if no wrong, air cond there will no fit notworthy.gif
Am I right?  ohmy.gif
Very obvious u look at the side...
The leftside is thinner while right side is wider

Rhd one the other way round. Good luck
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2014, 09:27 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 25 2014, 07:05 AM)
Wahlau...so freaky expensive.....

I think botak is ok lar...coz my mileage probably won't reach 10k a year. This tyre can last for 30k km or not?
Life aint cheap

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2014, 05:23 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(namez @ Jul 25 2014, 03:17 PM)
I have inspira manual
Recently i found abnormal noise, may pistons knocking or valve tappet.
Wonder other 1.8cc manual here have same
Drive at 4th gear at RPM3500, down shirt 3rd gear, press acceralate pedal from RPM2500, the abnormal noise occur.
I open the driver door windows.
You guys experience this or can try it out?

This noise/ sound usually can hear from wira or iswara at same drive condition.

Thanks to share

amazing... size like tat can drive such big car
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2014, 07:13 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 25 2014, 05:55 PM)
This is?  icon_question.gif
The owner said his 1.8cc manual ma
This engine size 1.8cc lo.. No need engine oil geh..
Run on nitro
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 26 2014, 11:22 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 26 2014, 11:18 PM)
will senget, no problem because you're NOT SUPPOSED TO GO OVER 60KPH as per stamped on the temp tire sidewall.

again, TEMPORARY TIRE.
it's not even a spare tire.
Dhey.. Matrix is one of the old junk here.. His car most probably comes with a spare tire not temporary tire
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 27 2014, 09:49 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Jul 27 2014, 09:31 AM)
Yes, i've recently got the same problem.
And managed to fix it.

The problem first occurred about a week before i serviced my car.
It was a very small noise, not very noticeable, but surely was there occasionally.
So i thought it might be excessive carbon in the oil, because my Oil change was due.

The noise got much worse after Servicing:
- Replaced Engine oil from Petronas Syntium 1000 (Synth) to Syntium 800 (Semi-Synth).
No overfill, Ngam Ngam fill.
- Replaced Filter & Standard Operating procedure.
- Ran out of fuel at the service center, so found the closest caltex to pump Ron95. (usually i use petronas Ron95).

Notice that on my drive back home, the Knocking or Pinging started.  sad.gif

Solution:
1. Drove to SC to diagnose. They spent my 4 hours just to testdrive one time (10 minutes only, the rest of the time, just kept me waiting). And they mentioned maybe bad Fuel, asked me to pump ron97.

2. Continued driving around until my fuel tank was almost empty of the caltex ron95.
3. Pumped in Petronas Ron97. Drove  for  one day.

Amazingly the pinging sound reduced, and almost not noticeable.
But problem was still there. i could hear it occasionally if i really looked for it.
ie. stepped on the pedal suddenly.

4. Drove my car to Sunway ZerotoHundred shop, changed Engine oil from Syntium 800 to LiquiMoly Leiktauf 10w-40 with MOS2 Semi-Synth.
5. Added one bottle of liquimoly Ceratec.

The branch manager at the shop drives an inspira manual. He said the problem is normal and unavoidable. He said that he pumps RON97 to get rid of the problem. And that changing engine oil should not affect it.
He also changed to NGK sparks and said the problem went a away for just a short while. then came back.
He suggested i try liquimoly injector cleaner additive. I considered it, but left that treatment for next time.

Moving forward,
6. Drove to petronas to fill up with Ron95.

7. Drove one day, to ensure the Ron95 reached the engine.

8. So far, not pinging observed anymore.

So it could be one of three things that fixed it. Either Engine oil, Ceratec, or changing from Caltex to petronas ron95.

Goodluck!

DrJackal
mercury99

PS. Additional comment on the Liqui-Moly products, i have not felt any "smoothness" or difference from my previous synthetic Syntium 1000. Maybe my butt-dyno is not sensitive enough.
However i dont have the knocking/pinging now. so for now, i am satisfied with my investment.
I already mention due to the high compression engine and the heat.. Maybe sifu mercury can assist u

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 27 2014, 11:23 AM

2,479 posts

Mana boleh beli merah garis gear oil?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 28 2014, 03:24 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(koh777 @ Jul 28 2014, 01:43 PM)
I am very sure not whack by any technician by Proton as this happen more than 6 months after I got the car.
And the GPS max speed never recorded more than 200 km/h.

After that day early morning (may be) I play with a Camuri at NKVE then my recorded max speed was  shocking.gif  shocking.gif 
Never remember going that fast lo.

Accidentally waken the Crouching Tiger & Hidden Dragon  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
1NZ-FE ? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif 

4B11T    thumbup.gif    thumbup.gif
1NZ-FE > 4B11T
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 28 2014, 05:29 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(limsc07 @ Jul 28 2014, 05:14 PM)

Hi All Sifus, seeking for advice. Is good idea to change my 3 years old absorber to MMC Lancer spec? I feel our Inspira ori spec is too soft. hmm.gif
Be prepare to pay for it..
The spring also diff
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 29 2014, 10:30 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 29 2014, 10:22 AM)
Selamat Pagi

Anyone knows how to remove the sticky residue after peeling out the road tax ?
It's annoying  shakehead.gif
[QUOTE]

Ur natgeo so low pay meh?
Change windscreen la
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 29 2014, 03:42 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:47 PM)
Thanks. I wonder if our inspira has this knock detector and reducer. haha.
Anyway, i have changed back to Petronas Ron95 and so far no problem yet.

Some Shell employee told me that petronas fuel additives are better, so they themselves use petronas 95.
So i will be avoiding caltex for now, and dont want to risk any pinging.
All mpi engine comes with knock sensor.. However u need to know more about how engine knocks and why engine knocks to know better on how to prevent it..
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 30 2014, 06:32 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jul 30 2014, 06:09 PM)
inspira EOL already? or this model mitsu lancer EOL?
Lancer body with campro engine sales not bery good like tat lo

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 30 2014, 06:48 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 30 2014, 06:35 PM)
updated campro CFE also kenot boost sales? very powerful woh sad.gif
U sure ah?? CFE with intercooler without turbo isit??

Look what i found... Isofix.. Halfcook by proton

This i fix geh
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 30 2014, 06:52 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 30 2014, 06:49 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

and never had a kid, dunno how to use isofix lol
Dew ... U think i got isofix seats meh?

Juz wanna say they do halfcook.. So cfe without turbo very likely
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 30 2014, 07:05 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 30 2014, 07:02 PM)
supposed to be ma, aboh charged using lithium ion?
Usb charger maybe

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:50 PM