Games The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Wii U/NS), not made by studio ghibli

TruboXL
post Jun 15 2016, 11:31 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

very lonely, feels like fallout 4...
now with wolf amiibo, now more fallout 4 feelz...

EDIT: now wtf is this timeline took place? after tp? alien took over hyrule? rclxub.gif
EDIT 2: Changed video

This post has been edited by TruboXL: Jun 15 2016, 12:43 PM
TruboXL
post Jun 16 2016, 12:09 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

it doesn't fit into wind waker timeline imho
before ww, just flood after ocarina of time
after ww which leads to phantom hourglass, which is still flood and already no sign of master sword (stuck at ganon's head in ww?)
and then spirit tracks, with big *new* hyrule land yes but master sword totally gone (lokomo sword shines instead) and there should be some train tracks seen... so no~

if the game take place on old hyrule it might be possible since there's no mention if its still flooding or not...

and then there's that bridge of eldin great bridge of hylia that looks like from tp and some say its the long bridge from zelda ii...

and then link wake up from a resurrection shrine, suggesting some failure have brought into saving the world and seeing that how experienced link is using all sorts of weapons without holding hands or guides or training like previous links had... totally a sequel to a game but what?

so much mystery unsolved...

EDIT: wrong bridge sweat.gif that other one very deep and can't confirm have stream or not, hylia bridge got a huge lake but the height between bridge and lake seems shorter in BotW than in TP...

This post has been edited by TruboXL: Jun 16 2016, 03:01 PM
TruboXL
post Jun 16 2016, 01:07 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jun 16 2016, 12:41 PM)
Dont care about the timeline, just cut grass
cut grass no rupees and hearts liao sad.gif
TruboXL
post Oct 21 2016, 01:23 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

lags... lags everywhere... please Nintendo, PC release?
TruboXL
post Dec 2 2016, 06:41 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

the hero medley, its all coming back together now...
and hhhnnnggghhh...

TruboXL
post Jan 13 2017, 04:31 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

I like the Japanese voices better :/

...wondering whether that old woman voice is also the same for Enya from JoJo lol
TruboXL
post Feb 15 2017, 11:28 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Now the story will never be complete without DLCs (and seriously they could have put Cave of Ordeals-like / Hard Mode with amiibo instead like TPHD)

Also $20 maybe nothing to the US, dafuq they're now crushing us even more

And Zelda have always been "complete" games and you can revisit to enjoy the full game, but since DLCs are only available within the Switch's lifetime and what if EOLed, you will no longer access to those DLCs anymore...

This is why I hate DLC practices and I rather wait for GOTY or Complete Edition if there is one...
TruboXL
post Feb 15 2017, 07:35 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:52 PM)
2. if it's being made after the main game is finished, I would take it as omake, or bonus chapter. like in manga where this extra chapter which usually sometimes not related to main story at all or sometimes gives some extra point of view towards the characters that we don't see in the main story. not every avid fan ends up buying the manga volume when they just read from the weekly/monthly magazine that it first published on.

while this are obviously false equivalency, do you go back to ocarina of time 64 and suddenly realized that the game isn't really complete since it doesn't have master quest like gamecube or 3ds version? or since you feel game will be incomplete, do you avoid playing every modern game that has downloadable game updates? since those are also pretty much render out of box base game "incomplete"

as for why not putting pack 1 dlc to amiibo instead, I guess you didn't encounter even once tphd ganondorf amiibo complaint fiasco last year in the internet?
actually I am aiming for canon-ity so missing out a certain storyline that really a core part of the entire plot will make me feel left out a lot, so mangas are out of the question

while ocarina of time does got updated with fixes and tweaks for newer platforms and Master Quest, they are in fact complete with their storyline intact and does not depend on service availability from Nintendo (eg: no longer can get Rotom alternate forms in Pokemon Platinum since Nintendo Wifi Connection was long dead unless inject AR codes)

modern games from Steam etc however has GOTY/Complete edition and I rather buy that instead of buying several separate DLCs + 1 main game, both economical reasons and replayability...

lol I really dunno that ganondorf ammibo is that bad, links? sweat.gif

alright then now why they don't do it like wind waker where you can unlock second quests as a harder mode but have to pack in as DLCs? hmm.gif
TruboXL
post Mar 5 2017, 11:13 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Yeah I was spot on

This takes place after Skyward Sword, Ocarina of Time, and Twilight Princess, therefore Child Timeline as stated by Zelda

It's not Fallen Timeline nor Adult Timeline but BOTW seems to be unifying all of them...

Also there seems to be a huge technological disconnect between TP and BOTW...
TruboXL
post Mar 21 2017, 12:53 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

lol 10,000+ years and they now have modern t shirts...

still no guns...
TruboXL
post Aug 13 2017, 10:43 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 13 2017, 07:50 PM)
just purchased my zelda+switch set today.. yet to get it though.. just curious, how to get the horse in game? looked so cool..any tips for newbie? too excited to get my switch.. rclxms.gif
you sneak up on them without them realising and mount them, take back to stable and register...

early game you have low maximum health and stamina so opt for cooking just enough hearts/stamina for recovery, no need to put everything in one go...
late game you get so much heart containers and stamina vessels, you probably want full recovery dishes instead...

if you are aiming for 100%, you really need a guide sweat.gif, there are places you thought there's collectibles but none actually or vice versa hold true to anyone...

when mid-game, take in-game pictures whenever you go, items, weapons, animals, plants, bosses too, else you need to pay 100 rupees per picture, not really important side quest, but for 100% only whistling.gif

and this game is so forgiving, most items/weapons can be respawned/reforged so you don't need to worry about losing anything special, just Google location rclxm9.gif
TruboXL
post Dec 8 2017, 11:08 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

damn the spoilers \o/

vroom

0.0292sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:45 AM