Games The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Wii U/NS), not made by studio ghibli

SUSMatrix
post Oct 25 2016, 02:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I never like cartoony cell shaded thingy.

Now trying to play WindWaker on PC emulator....just to see if it suck or not.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 19 2016, 05:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Latest rumour: Will Axe BOTW WII U version and become switch exclusive.

Reminds me of the original ShenMue...it was developed halfway for the Saturn, then get axed when the Saturn was put out of commission and became a Dreamcast exclusive release.

There was even video released for the Saturn Shenmue version (but it looks extremely crap compared to Dreamcast).....the WiiU BOTW at least looks respectable and similar except maybe suffering from low frame rates.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 19 2016, 05:01 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 11 2017, 01:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 10 2017, 09:45 AM)
Still tak jumpa satu haram korok pun semalam. How they look like pun I dunno lol.  ranting.gif

On the bright side setel 3 shrines.
Korok can get from this little monster looking like brocolli/mushroom usually hiding under a rock or beween trees.

Spent about 4-5 hours on this game so far i think.

Worst part is hunting the boar to get the meat to cook the dish to get the doublet warmer. Spent over 1 hour, stupid boar not appearing after they ran away. In the end managed to kill a bird instead and it works as well.

I think first region is way too slow, once second region opens, things became a lot more interesting!
SUSMatrix
post Mar 11 2017, 01:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Mar 10 2017, 07:06 PM)
>want to hunt boar for raw meat to exchange that cold-resistant shirt
>wasted hours not a single 1 spotted
>found 1 -> run away
>repeat
>rage mode -> used ice arrow
>finally..... woop got killed by guardian
>not auto/save
ragequit
Yes, stupid boar is annoying. Bird works as well. Basically , i think any raw-meat will do. I have same problem. teleport out and teleport back to that area. Luckily, suddenly bird on ground. Shoot that instead to get raw meat.

btw, is there anyway to kill and roast the chicken? Damn Chicken attack me in heards after i whacked one of them twice.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 11 2017, 01:49 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 20 2017, 09:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cmonstar @ Mar 18 2017, 08:45 PM)
Does anybody know where to buy the Wii U version of BoTW? Appreciate advice.. can't find it anywhere atm
Buy online. You won't find it anywhere locally.

Try to search online for eshop prepaid, see who's the cheapest. Last time i bought some credits (that time RM not so bad). So got leftover credits, buy another USD35 and then kaw-tim.

I've bought a relatively cheap USD35 from Lazada or Gemfive at RM159, but no more already....last stock...tongue.gif

But make sure you have enough storage to install....i install it in external USB hard disk(which is a 60GB unused SSD lying around...)...i think my internal storage not enough for this game....need to download and then install....probably needs 2 x 10.xxGB to install local storage.

Be prepare for download/installation time 4-5 hours....because Wifi connectivity on WII U sucks horribly (unless you have LAN wired adapter) even if you have 100Mbps internut.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 20 2017, 10:04 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 20 2017, 11:01 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 17 2017, 03:24 PM)
Reflect the laser shoots with a shield, easy. Just need the right timing. Target them in combat, bring the shield up. And look at the eye of the guardians, when the laser come out press A. Should reflect it and 2 reflects or 3 will kill the guardian easy.
i killed a small guardian in a Shrine yesterday...Modest test of Strength trial.

When it start shooting laser, just took my big boomerang and charge and whack. It died before i did.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 20 2017, 11:01 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 23 2017, 10:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 23 2017, 10:19 AM)
I thought Kyo jual, no?
Dunno, you can check with him lor.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2017, 04:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Jul 6 2017, 02:25 PM)
Over 100 hours in and currently at the Vah Naboris the last beast. I actually prefer the traditional Zelda games which do not have farming, cooking, freedom, armor leveling etc. I would like linear and much story driven Zelda tbh.

But it's still a great game. Glad that the amount of side quests and puzzles are still good and enough number of them I personally enjoy the Shrine quests most and it's always good to see new directions and spins for the 30 years franchise we'll see how the next Zelda installment goes from here.

Off to find more Ya-hahas omg you again koroks

Wondering if Super Mario Odyssey could done better than BoTW as GOTY
I have only play a few Zelda....Twilight Princess, Skyward Sword and Wind Waker.

No doubt, BOTW is the best and beats all previous installment by miles.

But I would prefer Mario to be linear than oen world....let's see how Mario Oddysey turns out to be.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 7 2017, 04:39 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2017, 04:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:15 PM)
Zelda story is always the same...
At least, it's a story you can understand...beat bad guy, save the girl!! Lol.

Unlike Final Fantasy..with all the overly complicated story which no one can understand or gip a shit about anymore.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2017, 05:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jul 7 2017, 05:46 PM)
Try understanding Kingdom hearts that one is head scratch till maximum level.
Don't really like Kingdom hearts....
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2017, 05:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Jul 7 2017, 05:10 PM)
But from BoTW and Odyssey we definitely can see that Ninty is trying to branch out directions for their old franchises which keep refreshing core supporters and to attract for newcomers to their consoles. As people tend to say is the same old Mario and Zelda again smh.
I love SM 3D World. I certainly don't mind anything similar.

And of course...still waiting for SM Galaxy 3 in full HD glory....cry.gif

0.0280sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:49 AM