Body Building Advice (HELP), Am I in the Right Direction?

TSFightFire
post Jun 10 2014, 05:55 PM, updated 12y ago

Hey guys,

I have been working out for 3 months, (2 months average, 1 month hardcore)
First of all, I am weight at 65 KG and 178 CM Height.
I find very hard to gain weight and loose weight easily.

Currently this is my workout plan (1 hour 30 mins -2 hours per session)

Mon - Biceps and Triceps
Tue - Chest and Shoulder
Wed- Back and Leg
Thus - Rest (cardio)
Fri - Biceps and Triceps
Sat - Chest and Shoulder
Sun - Rest (cardio)

and every session i will do abs workout before i leave the gym.
I will take a scope of Whey Protein(25G Protein) after every workout before taking my meal.

Currently my body hasn't grow bigger but there is a improvement in lining and shape and i am able to carry heavier dumbbells and weights.

Am i in the right direction? or It take times to get buff?
Anyone sifu can guide me. Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by FightFire: Jun 10 2014, 05:56 PM
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 11 2014, 04:32 PM

166 posts

sometimes it's not about the muscle group you target... it's what exercises you do and HOW you do it...
if you can train back and leg on the same day..either one doesn't have enough intensity...
wanna know if u're in the right path? log your poundages on the big lifts...cant go wrong there..

and what do you mean by rest (cardio)...either you rest..or you cardio..

This post has been edited by VaLeNrUdOn: Jun 11 2014, 04:33 PM
kshen
post Jun 11 2014, 05:05 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

If only people would train their legs as much as other parts lol
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2014, 11:44 AM

1,376 posts

Looks likeyou are not eating enough to gain weight.
NGV22
post Jun 12 2014, 10:20 PM

615 posts

reaad pinned threads before you asking any questions
that split look awful though, starting strength would be your best bet

0.0149sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:03 PM