QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Aug 10 2006, 07:18 PM)
hehehe outfit still here and this game not for sale. it's definately for my personal collection. yup like outfit so much...i was saying LOTR2 rocks because that's the latest game i am playing in my 360 lah
Why should I Get a Xbox 360?
Aug 10 2006, 07:39 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Aug 10 2006, 07:18 PM) hehehe outfit still here and this game not for sale. it's definately for my personal collection. yup like outfit so much...i was saying LOTR2 rocks because that's the latest game i am playing in my 360 lah |
Aug 10 2006, 07:43 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penjara Pudu |
Aug 10 2006, 07:46 PM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hell no. Okay so is Chromehounds + TopSpin2 a good combo and enuff to keep me entertained ?
Aug 10 2006, 07:58 PM
67 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Gombak |
Yea. Halo 3, Gears of War and many2 more. Xbox Live achievement, Not like PS3 entitlements. What kind of word la they use. Yg paling kool is. Ori game not more than 200 (Asian Version la).
Aug 10 2006, 08:23 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penjara Pudu |
Aug 10 2006, 09:48 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
The biggest reason to finally buy that 42" plasma TV you always wanted.
The best graphics in a racing game ever with the chance to drive the car with a detailed in car view with working rear-view mirrors. The game is Project Gotham Racing 3. Ever wonder how is driving a Lambo is like from the INSIDE? The biggest excuse to get a credit card that can be used online since to play online need to pay a nominal fee. oohh, plus market place items too! |
Aug 10 2006, 10:01 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
yeah.. if u got a HDTV or plasma or LCD tv..
no xbox360 a bit wasted.. but prepare huge amount of money for "other" stuff that u will eventually have 2 buy.. eg. overpriced accesories.. marketplace.. xblive arcade.. |
Aug 10 2006, 10:47 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I don't get it.... you say "I am going to get a 360" then you say "tell me why I should get it?" you already want to get one why do you need us to tell you why you SHOULD get it?
Anyway if all you're looking for is just one or 2 games to hold your thirst for a while you need to get something that has either a lot of replayability or something that's online and have friends to play with. TopSpin 2 is regarded by many reviews as being inferior to it's prequel and definetly inferior to Virtua Tennis 3. The current hot game is of course.. Chromehounds.. I think 80% of my online friends are playing it, but if you can't find a squad to play with, well you can't play online alone in that game it gets old... VERY QUICKLY. If you're not a hardcore gamer, you might be able to find fun in the various XBox Live Arcade titles instead. The next up and coming game which quite a few people are getting is of course... DEAD RISING. Which depending on how old you are, and how your parents feel about you bathing in blood... well.. it might not be your cup of tea lar. In any case, WE shouldn't be the one to tell you why you SHOULD buy a 360, you're the one that has to decide cause you're the one that's going to be spending the money on it and you're NOT going to use us as an excuse when you feel you made a bad choice. In any case if you do get online in Live and get SF2... I'll be waiting.. This post has been edited by marauderz: Aug 10 2006, 10:48 PM |
Aug 11 2006, 12:16 AM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 11 2006, 09:44 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(therealzerouzer @ Aug 10 2006, 07:05 PM) so.. like, how did you know that their online play is worse than LIVE/ps2? the controller is a piece of junk? well, i know one thing for sure, and that is xbox360 doesnt need anymore rabid fanboys with time machines.. Agreed. The XBOX360 is full of PC and PC like games. I thought they'll improve from the XBOX, but looks like they're doing same thing again. I dun need a console that play PC games.to answer your question, xbox360 is great if youre a fan of FPS and shooters, and you want the upcoming great games like FORZA2, Mass effect, Saints row, Gears of war etc.. if you like games by american developers, then youre gonna be at home with the 360 PS3 is a piece of overpriced plastic. WII looks like the only sane solution for the next-gen. |
Aug 11 2006, 09:45 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
QUOTE(Pudujail @ Aug 11 2006, 12:16 AM) Ya...it's my favourite game due to my geographical area, matchmaking also easier (european/american) and it's strategy oriented but can get into action real fast~~After the new patch, online play also alot more smoother, less frustrating. |
Aug 11 2006, 02:20 PM
1,249 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Pious Inquisitor |
QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Aug 10 2006, 06:43 PM) No. Get 360 now, don't buy PS3 later QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 10 2006, 06:51 PM) Ps3 will b so sad honestly, the controller is a piece of junk they took outa ps2's trash can. and their games is estimated to be over rm300 here.no1's gonna get that thing man. plus their online play is just the worst since the ps2. i need real replies people! Well they scrapped the batarang controller and basically re-used the PS2 controller's model and added the 6 degrees of tilt sensing (OMG 6 DEGREES! Wii FTW!) Erm yes games are gonna be expensive. Probably more than the average gamer can afford. And for online, well Sony Media Platform or whatever they're calling it is practically a rip of Xbox Live. But XBL has been online for a few years now and has proven itself to be worth RM 200. Sony's thing will be free but I don't know about the qualityAh and did I mention that you might not be able to sell your PS3 games if Sony decided to implement the console-locking thing? QUOTE(therealzerouzer @ Aug 10 2006, 07:05 PM) I don't quite agree with that. The Xbox 360 has many great exclusive racing games too (Forza Motorsport 2) as well as RPGs (FFXII coming soon yo)Well basically it's up to you if you want to get a 360 or not. What other console do you have in mind? PS3? Wii? How about Wii60 for the price of one PS3? |
Aug 11 2006, 02:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Aug 11 2006, 02:20 PM) I don't quite agree with that. The Xbox 360 has many great exclusive racing games too (Forza Motorsport 2) as well as RPGs (FFXII coming soon yo) i didnt necessarily mean that the 360 doesnt have any other great games, its just that the main attraction (system sellers) of the 360 will mostly be shooters with the few exceptions of other games such as WRPGs (something i cant see the ps3 will have many). Gears of War, GRAW, Splinter cell, Halo 3.. and FFXII? i thought thats a ps2 game? if you meant FFXIII, is there a confirmation yet? i heard one version of the 4(5?) will be made for 360 but i cant confirm yet since i havent read or saw anything on it.. |
Aug 11 2006, 02:36 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
For me, 360 is all means to play with friends...friens from everywhere
Aug 11 2006, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(therealzerouzer @ Aug 11 2006, 02:32 PM) and FFXII? i thought thats a ps2 game? if you meant FFXIII, is there a confirmation yet? i heard one version of the 4(5?) will be made for 360 but i cant confirm yet since i havent read or saw anything on it.. Hmm maybe I misread something. Well one of the FF games is coming to Xbox 360. I remember someone saying it was going to be FFXII.Well anyway, don't worry about it. It's cool |
Aug 11 2006, 05:59 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
I really dont think FF series coming to Xbox 360. Anyway Xbox 360 has a good library like Call Of Duty 2 and Oblivion.
If you want multiplayer mayhem depends on your tastes. Just state it, likelihood the 360 has the game for you. These kinda threads you have to be more specific cause everyone wil tell you to buy theri favourite games like what I did Trust me if i buy a game like... Kameo because of other people's review its not enogh. No offense to alL Kameo fans its just that it doesnt suit me.. I will tell you though right here and now Gears of War will definitly suit my tastes. ![]() Accepting all friends... This post has been edited by Hitman190: Aug 11 2006, 06:02 PM |
Aug 11 2006, 07:08 PM
And of course the Xbox 360 is the console that will have the third installment of the game that redefined console FPSes - Halo
But uh... you're getting one soon...why do you need us to tell you why you should get one? If you have the money and you wanna have some fun, then by all means get one. There's a great lineup of games. Great online experience. Go to Xbox.Com and check out the games. |
Aug 11 2006, 07:09 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
ermm.. only FFXI coming to Xbox360.. not any other FF at least thats what i heard...
thats y there nearest thing u can get to FF series are games from mystwalker... blue dragon and lost odyssey... thats wat is in my 360 game check list! and not to stir up another PS3 vs 360 thing but also not to give the wrong impression guys.. hitman.. both "good" games u mention are also available on the PC... maybe u would like to recommend other great exclusives like PGR3, DOA4 etc MobiusVyper- its quite obvious ur love for HALO series and the 360.. but many things u say are juz assumptions, until the ps3 and its online services are out, nobody can be sure about the quality.. juz yet |
Aug 11 2006, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ Aug 11 2006, 07:09 PM) ermm.. only FFXI coming to Xbox360.. not any other FF at least thats what i heard... Hmm I could've sworn I read something about FFXII coming to 360...thats y there nearest thing u can get to FF series are games from mystwalker... blue dragon and lost odyssey... thats wat is in my 360 game check list! and not to stir up another PS3 vs 360 thing but also not to give the wrong impression guys.. hitman.. both "good" games u mention are also available on the PC... maybe u would like to recommend other great exclusives like PGR3, DOA4 etc MobiusVyper- its quite obvious ur love for HALO series and the 360.. but many things u say are juz assumptions, until the ps3 and its online services are out, nobody can be sure about the quality.. juz yet About what I said about the PS3. Well the controller does have 6 degrees of sensing. Games will be more expensive because of blu-ray. Sony online is practically an Xbox Live rip (feature-wise). And I said I don't know about the quality. Didn't say it was bad Halo 3 is an Xbox 360 exclusive btw |
Aug 11 2006, 07:42 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
QUOTE(prazole @ Aug 11 2006, 07:09 PM) ermm.. only FFXI coming to Xbox360.. not any other FF at least thats what i heard... Oh yeah indeed exclusivity is an issue but take it from my point of view.. I only have a HP pavillion t488d unmodded came with normal specs. I have no graphical power on my PC to play my aforementioned games. So I stick with my 360...thats y there nearest thing u can get to FF series are games from mystwalker... blue dragon and lost odyssey... thats wat is in my 360 game check list! and not to stir up another PS3 vs 360 thing but also not to give the wrong impression guys.. hitman.. both "good" games u mention are also available on the PC... maybe u would like to recommend other great exclusives like PGR3, DOA4 etc MobiusVyper- its quite obvious ur love for HALO series and the 360.. but many things u say are juz assumptions, until the ps3 and its online services are out, nobody can be sure about the quality.. juz yet But I regress, you are right PGR3, doa4, Gears of War etc all are great 360 exclusives. ![]() Taking all friend requests.. |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:24 AM |