> LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group

azzaim92
post Jun 19 2014, 07:28 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(amar5984 @ Jun 19 2014, 02:00 AM)
Tumpang menyebok...mod baru beli semlm.
Takat ni ok la. Firing pun best. Sok2 taktau la. smile.gif

user posted image[/URL][/IMG]
Mod apa ni? Harga camne?

Any suggestions for good mod? Budget dalam rm500-600. Looking around for now
azzaim92
post Jul 18 2014, 03:26 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 18 2014, 12:43 AM)
the kotak

the back, it says malaysia also but haven't seen this here

the cotton, notice some black spots. that's just the seeds, normal for pure unbleached cotton

the inside, I use 1 pad also only half for two drippers

flavour is great biggrin.gif absorption is pretty good.
Bro, what drip atomizer are you using? Looking to try dripping, see how it goes. Any suggestions?
azzaim92
post Jul 20 2014, 04:47 PM

375 posts

Any vape shops in Subang?
azzaim92
post Aug 11 2014, 04:56 PM

375 posts

Based on experience, how safe is a dual coil 6 wraps on a 28 gauge kanthal on a Zenith V2 using IMR 18490 3.7v batteries? I don't have an ohm checker to be sure.
azzaim92
post Aug 11 2014, 05:30 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Aug 11 2014, 05:25 PM)
thats around 0.5-0.6ohm..

if ur battery is not the high drain high amp battery, its gonna be very unsafe..

u might over discharge ur battery very fast, high capacity wont matter if it doesnt come with higher amp...

please consider those 10amp and above battery if ur like sub ohming with dual coil setups..

MNKE 18650 would be the minimum, suggest the current 20amp-30amp sony vtc battery..
Thanks for the reply. Been vaping a single coil at 0.8ohms and was thinking of playing around with cloud chasing. Will probably get the Sony vtc 4 just to be safe. Is there anything else I should be aware of in terms of safety?
azzaim92
post Aug 18 2014, 01:32 AM

375 posts

Just played around with a parallel coil build on 28g kanthal. 5 wraps single coil. Boy does it hit hard! I can feel the nic after 2-3 pulls. Can't seem to make a dual coil though. Positive post bit small, can't seem to push all 4 wires through and I'm afraid of overlapping it sweat.gif

Fyi Noob, vaping e-go's for a year, mechanical for the past month or so with RDA

This post has been edited by azzaim92: Aug 18 2014, 01:33 AM
azzaim92
post Aug 18 2014, 04:51 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 18 2014, 04:15 AM)
I tried it, a nice sweet touch on exhale. Highly recommend. XD
Tempting. Never tried Mother's Milk before. Where did you get Milkyway?
azzaim92
post Aug 19 2014, 12:38 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Aug 18 2014, 11:16 PM)
Ah, i got my hands on Milkyway already.

Final verdict, it tastes more or less 70% like mothers milk but lack its punch and creamyness or thickness, no wow factor. Its custard is much more pronounce. MM has a secret ingredient in it which many try to copy but unsuccessfully.

It is however a pretty enjoyable vape though for the price. Recommended for MM lovers.
Mind I ask where you got yours? Went to a few vape shops around my area and they don't have it/not in stock.
azzaim92
post Aug 24 2014, 01:03 AM

375 posts

One month + into mech mods. thumbup.gif

azzaim92
post Aug 26 2014, 11:09 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 26 2014, 02:13 AM)
guys,
can recommend me good soft juice flavours?
ive been vaping JB Hacks for almost a year, and now the brewer has stop producing it.
now im stuck with my last few bottles of it.
feel abit scared now since i cant vape more than 6mg, and other juice including 0 mg is giving me burn throat effect. cry.gif

Could be that you're using a high pg juice? Higher pv tends to give a harsher throat hit, higher vg tend to give a dry throat.
azzaim92
post Sep 5 2014, 08:54 AM

375 posts

My go to vape shop (Garing Vaping/Vapping?) is selling hana modz clones for rm250 (chip plus hana modz clone box mod) but they're using a 35watt chip as compared to the usually 30w chips that I know. Anyone knows what the 35watt chip is called? Want to research first before buying.
azzaim92
post Sep 8 2014, 10:46 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(LookOut! @ Sep 8 2014, 10:36 PM)
Guys.a few post back some1 do mention dat our local brewer manage to clone mothers milk.where can i get it?
I can remember where to get it but the liquid is called Milky Way. Another one you could take a look at would be Senna.

This post has been edited by azzaim92: Sep 8 2014, 10:46 PM
azzaim92
post Sep 8 2014, 10:57 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 8 2014, 10:53 PM)
it is similar, but nowhere near the awesomeness of MM. The first few ml's was good, but then i got fed up, the first 0.5sec inhale tasted exactly like MM, the other 2 sec like crap. Exhale taste like crap too. FYI this is Milkyway, haven't tasted Senna yet, will do soon.
Senna isn't too bad. The flavour isn't too overpowering, can't taste much on the inhale but you can definitely taste the strawberry on the exhale. The nic (at least at my local vape shop) only comes in 9mg which is a bit too much for me as a dripper. Had to cut it with VG which made it lose a bit of the flavour shakehead.gif
azzaim92
post Sep 9 2014, 01:31 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(jfxberns @ Sep 9 2014, 01:07 AM)
Updated map with Le Gadgets Cheras location.  Thanks.

I am trying to color code as well:

- red for shops that have some evidence they have a real retail location,
- yellow for no strong evidence of a retail location,
- green for vape lounges & cafes.
Garing Vapping (retail store) Jalan Teknologi Kota Damansara, opposite Uptown KD. Bene there 4 times already, just bought an sx300 box mod from them today! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by azzaim92: Sep 9 2014, 01:32 AM
azzaim92
post Sep 9 2014, 06:49 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(jfxberns @ Sep 9 2014, 02:29 AM)
They don't have a website, a real facebook page or any published address anywhere on the web.  Can't even create a map marker for them!

What a shame, these guys could be getting customers if they weren't keeping themselves a secret!
Yes it's a shame. They have a small shop with a couch and a few seating arrangements and it's quite a nice little place to go to.

I do follow the owner, who posts items he has for sale at the shop.

https://www.facebook.com/garing.vapping?fref=ts

Here's the address

Garing Vapping Store
The Core Sunsuria, K. Damansara

azzaim92
post Sep 9 2014, 10:20 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Sep 9 2014, 10:04 AM)
can confirm that vape empire is a shop by itself

also MegaVape (?) and Juice Machine is it the same shop ?

http://www.thejuicemachine.net/index.php?r...rmation/contact
Can confirm that Vape Empire (Puchong) is a shop. I think the name of the shop owner is Zac (probably short of Zachary)

This post has been edited by azzaim92: Sep 9 2014, 10:22 AM
azzaim92
post Sep 9 2014, 03:36 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Sep 9 2014, 02:12 PM)
anyone can recommend me a good flavour/brand of juice?
Just started vaping last week and im already getting confused with the tons of brands.
Dont know which to pick
Go to a vape store and try the testers mate! Find one or two you like and start from there. I find that although the description might sound tasty, it might not really transfer too well in terms of vaping so try a few out. (Vape low nic if you're gonna test a lot, I had the mistake of testing multiple juices (20+) and then I started to get dizzy sweat.gif )
azzaim92
post Sep 11 2014, 06:13 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Sep 11 2014, 12:52 AM)
hi , I would like to ask .if I  want to get the biggest cloud possible, what should I get? im a beginner using starter kit. some shops recommend hanna mod.is that good enough?
Safety first. Learn and understand Ohm's Law and battery safety. Know what the maximum amp you're battery can handle (or easy enough get Sony vtc4/5.)

The key to clouds is:

1. wattage. The higher the watts the better the overall flavour and cloud production. This also causes a warmer to hot vape so it doesn't tickle everyone's taste.

2. liquid. You're need to look for high percentage Vg (vegetable glycerin) probably a 70/30 mix or so as Vg is what causes them big clouds. Note, higher vg juices tend to dry out your mouth so always have a glass of water nearby.

3. Coils. If you're using a regulated device (like a hana modz) you can make a higher resistance build and the flavour and battery life would be outstanding. You'll also get a more consistent vape compared to a mechanical mod (an unregulated device where people make sub/sub sub ohm coil builds to achieve the same watts regulated device can.)

4. Airflow. Because of the warmer to hot vape, you'll have to increase the airflow running through your coils. You can also inhale faster and won't make your face look like a tomato.

5. Don't be this idiot. http://youtu.be/GUkqIWtOf-4

6. Watch a lot of YouTube how-to and stay safe. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azzaim92: Sep 11 2014, 06:15 AM
azzaim92
post Sep 11 2014, 11:12 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Sep 11 2014, 10:27 AM)
I already did some research.but I just need a summary review or  real time user experience thats all.
have u used dna3 and if u havent , why not?
I'm using a custom mod on the yihi sx 300 chip and boy does it chuck the vapour. I tend to cut my juices with vg so vapour production is quite good. In terms of maintenance, there is really very little you have to take care of. It's very direct and newbie friendly. Portability wise, it's kinda bulky so I usually bring a bag along with my laptop tablet. You can still fit it in your pocket but I usually take it out while driving and sitting down. As for vapor production, best would be if you use an Rda (rebuildable drip atomiser) to produce the most clouds and vapour. I hate leaking so I don't touch rta's as much. Personally use a zenith v2 because airflow but I hear good things with the plumeveil and magma so check those out. As for coil build, use 28g kanthal sleeper build wrapped 10/11 for close to 1 ohm resistance. For regulated devices, higher resistance will make the battery last longer but still able to produce the same amount of vapor as a Mech mod at 0.3-0.5 ohm. The bigger the surface area, the better the flavour and vapour production.
azzaim92
post Sep 14 2014, 06:14 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Sep 14 2014, 06:07 PM)
sorry for the noob question but what is the difference bro  ?
Design, aesthetics mostly.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0481sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:13 AM