LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group
Darkcity212
Aug 29 2014, 09:44 PM
hi everyone! new vape member reporting in ^^ I got my piece from vape brothers 2 weeks back.got the kangertech protank 2 starter kit and so far im lovin it ^^ didn't have the desire for mechanical mods despite trying my friends one many times.
Darkcity212
Aug 30 2014, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Aug 30 2014, 12:28 AM) U will soon  but makenikal mod require alot of work and the difference in taste is harder, which I dont really like. .. where else the kangertech just need to change coil but I found ways to clean it so I dont have to buy anymore^^
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 12:52 AM
hi , I would like to ask .if I want to get the biggest cloud possible, what should I get? im a beginner using starter kit. some shops recommend hanna mod.is that good enough?
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Sep 11 2014, 06:13 AM) Safety first. Learn and understand Ohm's Law and battery safety. Know what the maximum amp you're battery can handle (or easy enough get Sony vtc4/5.) The key to clouds is: 1. wattage. The higher the watts the better the overall flavour and cloud production. This also causes a warmer to hot vape so it doesn't tickle everyone's taste. 2. liquid. You're need to look for high percentage Vg (vegetable glycerin) probably a 70/30 mix or so as Vg is what causes them big clouds. Note, higher vg juices tend to dry out your mouth so always have a glass of water nearby. 3. Coils. If you're using a regulated device (like a hana modz) you can make a higher resistance build and the flavour and battery life would be outstanding. You'll also get a more consistent vape compared to a mechanical mod (an unregulated device where people make sub/sub sub ohm coil builds to achieve the same watts regulated device can.) 4. Airflow. Because of the warmer to hot vape, you'll have to increase the airflow running through your coils. You can also inhale faster and won't make your face look like a tomato. 5. Don't be this idiot. http://youtu.be/GUkqIWtOf-46. Watch a lot of YouTube how-to and stay safe.  thanks sifu.I will remember this. btw, if I just get a hana mod dna3 , will it be good for overall experience as in good taste, big clouds, portable and user friendly/easy to maintain?
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 11 2014, 10:11 AM) The DNA30 chip is there to regulate your vaping and will provide a better consistency in quality. Getting big clouds is highly dependent on your build, juice, and power you put in. The lower the ohm, the higher the VG in juice, the more power supplied to the coils, all of this will affect your cloud production. Taste also depends on the same factors above. Also a DNA30 chip (and most others like it) have built in safety to prevent from blowing up yourself. As suggested, go and do some research, view youtube videos and you'll get a better understanding. I already did some research.but I just need a summary review or real time user experience thats all. have u used dna3 and if u havent , why not?
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 10:54 AM
very helpful guys,...
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 11 2014, 11:11 AM) i do own an original Hana Modz V3. I prefer it over all other mech mods i've tried. thanks bro thats the kind of simple answer I expect.Im just a newbie here so dont understand those ohm or whatever settings so yea. I want something simple and not complicated. my other question is ..can this hana mod give u thick smokes/clouds?
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Sep 11 2014, 11:12 AM) I'm using a custom mod on the yihi sx 300 chip and boy does it chuck the vapour. I tend to cut my juices with vg so vapour production is quite good. In terms of maintenance, there is really very little you have to take care of. It's very direct and newbie friendly. Portability wise, it's kinda bulky so I usually bring a bag along with my laptop tablet. You can still fit it in your pocket but I usually take it out while driving and sitting down. As for vapor production, best would be if you use an Rda (rebuildable drip atomiser) to produce the most clouds and vapour. I hate leaking so I don't touch rta's as much. Personally use a zenith v2 because airflow but I hear good things with the plumeveil and magma so check those out. As for coil build, use 28g kanthal sleeper build wrapped 10/11 for close to 1 ohm resistance. For regulated devices, higher resistance will make the battery last longer but still able to produce the same amount of vapor as a Mech mod at 0.3-0.5 ohm. The bigger the surface area, the better the flavour and vapour production.  thanks for the information bro. for the box mod I would like to know if u use 50/50 juices does the vapor or clouds come out much as compared to a starter kit?
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 12:31 PM
I just want something that charge battery, fill in liquid and vape all day with great taste and reasonably thick clouds. will the box type suitable for my preference?
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 01:44 PM
ok guys thx for advice. I guess im going for hana mod v3 clone. with a taifun gtr tank
refarding this clone stuff, is it safe? I heard stories that people hand got burned or electric shcked because of this. minor problems are not firing and unreliable. any opinions on this matter? thx in advance brothers
Darkcity212
Sep 11 2014, 06:39 PM
just got this mini hana modz v3 with kayfun tank.the smokes are good but the taste is GREAT... damage rm290 drilzzzz
Darkcity212
Sep 12 2014, 09:09 PM
hi brother.today I tried vaping on my hana modz v3 but it has reaaly bad burnt taste and smell....my throat and head hurts after a single puff and I dont dare to try a second.may I know what's the cause?
Darkcity212
Sep 12 2014, 10:54 PM
problem solved ^^ the tank was dry and I was vaping kantal wires.almost faint because of this ...noob mistake hahah
Darkcity212
Sep 12 2014, 11:04 PM
got my stuff from here.from begginers to pros.highly recommended.cheapest and most reliable vape shop.look for epi.I must warn u though his mangomint receipe is highly addictive.I vape many flavours but this is really something https://m.facebook.com/infinityvapormalaysia?flyingspaghettimonster=stream
Darkcity212
Sep 14 2014, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(blinky @ Sep 13 2014, 02:05 PM) looks sleek n nice. whats the damage? clone?
Darkcity212
Sep 14 2014, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(The_Thorny_Devil @ Sep 14 2014, 12:37 AM) Any one can recommend tank for eVic supreme ? Currently using expromizer V1.1 to vape... hand kinda itchy wanna try out other tanks. use the kayfun or tayfun.nothing beats their performance and overall experience.just get the clone
Darkcity212
Sep 14 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(blinky @ Sep 14 2014, 03:20 AM) RM770 for the VaporShark and RM450 for the Quasar dripper. Don't think there's a clone for VaporShark. u rich bro.is it better then dna30?
Darkcity212
Sep 14 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 14 2014, 02:20 PM) sorry for the noob question but what is the difference bro ?
Darkcity212
Sep 14 2014, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Sep 14 2014, 06:14 PM) Design, aesthetics mostly. ok thanks bro . btw if a clone dna30 is there any difference ? or still the same ?
Darkcity212
Sep 14 2014, 08:07 PM
what is better then dna30? I thought dna30 is the best? anyone can recommend?