103 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group

blinky
post Aug 11 2014, 11:53 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(woody33 @ Aug 11 2014, 11:49 PM)
i mean how much u bought these
eGo-style battery +
Kanger Protank Mini II (backup unit)
Innokin iTaste MVP2
eGo-style battery + Kanger Protank Mini II = RM180
Innokin iTaste MVP2 = I don't remember, about RM200 I think?
Eiraku
post Aug 12 2014, 12:33 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 11 2014, 10:23 PM)
Hahah I know right, the amount of money I spent sends my other half into rage modes  blink.gif

To be honest, I'm not looking into clones. Each to his own, and I've absolutely no problem with people buying and using clones, but I personally would like to give back to the vendors who have played such a big part in this brilliant community. So I'm actually looking for authentic RBAs, and the Taifun GT I think is out of my budget. How much is the Aga-T5? I haven't studied much into that model in particular. However, I'm looking for a small-ish RBA because the VaporShark mods are famous because they are small in size as compared to other DNA30 mods, so I'm not sure if a big atty would be good for it? And, how much is the Ruzgar? These are the names I've not heard of hahaha.

I'm picking my rDNA30 from The Vape Lab in London, which I'll be visiting in under 4 weeks. For sure I'll post a review!
The T5 and Ruzgar prices are up there in my original post, both ori (prolly 2nd hand though for the Ruzgar). There's also the Enigkronigen (or something) but that goes for around RM600 so it's far into exotic territory already.

BTW, why just vac tanks? There's Gennies too you know, and a Doc's Mini B is plenty tiny for RM400. And you can always do a cotton wick setup in gennies - though they will leak by design if tipped upside down.

The Foggie does have the advantage of coming with pyrex as standard though - that's my biggest beef with the Taipun even today. Unfortunately, it's bottom fill ONLY and has this reputation of easy self-dissembly (aka coming apart on its own).

So my call, the Exp or the T5, and I'm leaning more to the T5 however much bigger it is. Or save up for a 2nd hand ori Taipun and get a nanokit. That will be plenty tiny for the VShark.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 12 2014, 12:59 AM
Ultima
post Aug 12 2014, 12:39 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

havent tried t5 but foggie quite a bit hassle to recoil as the space is quite limited.
blinky
post Aug 12 2014, 01:05 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 12 2014, 12:33 AM)
The T5 and Ruzgar prices are up there in my original post, both ori (prolly 2nd hand though for the Ruzgar). There's also the Enigkronigen (or something) but that goes for around RM600 so it's far into exotic territory already.

BTW, why just vac tanks? There's Gennies too you know, and a Doc's Mini B is plenty tiny for RM400. And you can always do a cotton wick setup in gennies - though they will leak by design if tipped upside down.

The Foggie does have the advantage of coming with pyrex as standard though - that's my biggest beef with the Taipun even today. Unfortunately, it's bottom fill ONLY and has this reputation of easy self-dissembly (aka coming apart on its own).

So my call, the Exp or the T5, and I'm leaning more to the T5 however much bigger it is. Or save up for a 2nd hand ori Taipun and get a nanokit. That will be plenty tiny for the VShark.
Thanks for the pointers, dude. I'm definitely leaning towards the Expromizer now!

Any idea if I can take a look at the T5 in KL? Both the vendors (VapeBrothers and Le Gadgets) I frequent do not carry it.

This post has been edited by blinky: Aug 12 2014, 01:09 AM
Batai
post Aug 12 2014, 02:55 AM

from pbusardo review, Enigkronigen its not really a very good atty and really pricey.

if u wanna find new atty, try to search bryan mohamed in fb.. he has a grup called bryan vapemart.. usually he will carry ori atty, but usually pre-order..

waiting for my plumveil from him.. hopefully it is good as reviewed.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Batai: Aug 12 2014, 02:55 AM
duke_hunt
post Aug 12 2014, 08:44 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 11 2014, 06:08 PM)
u mean use multimeter to check?
no need to buy multimeter, just buy the voltmeter that u can hookup to your mod like u hook your atty and thats good enough.

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 12 2014, 01:05 AM)
Thanks for the pointers, dude. I'm definitely leaning towards the Expromizer now!

Any idea if I can take a look at the T5 in KL? Both the vendors (VapeBrothers and Le Gadgets) I frequent do not carry it.
if you have the budget, get another kayfun or russian.

as for the T5, colleague of mine just bought one, not bad, kinda airy, taller than my kayfun lite.

maybe u can give john at mines petronas as he has em in stock.

search in fb john rokok elektronik, he has bunch of stuffs for you to feast your eyes..
Damonzero
post Aug 12 2014, 09:44 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Currently using the aga t5, very nice taste and airy depends on the airhole u prefers.

I personally thinks it is better den my kayfun lite.

Single coil only but very easy to build due to its spacious base, decent screws lock nicely.

2 way re-fill system, from top or reverse from bottom (some liquid might leak into airhole) so i prefers the top.

Well the CONs:-

1.I think it can fill 2mil of juice only definitely below 3, i once fill 3mil and it leaks thru airhole.

2. Too tall! Pair with my sigelei 20w its like the super taipei 101 biggrin.gif (Box mod shud looks better imo)

3. Doesnt comes with tip, i use kayfun lite tip on it works good though.

Sekian timakasi.
TaNabe
post Aug 12 2014, 10:13 AM

What is the best drip tip that can increase the flavor? How much it costs?
Eiraku
post Aug 12 2014, 10:50 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TaNabe @ Aug 12 2014, 10:13 AM)
What is the best drip tip that can increase the flavor? How much it costs?
No drip tip ACTUALLY does this. It's just an illusion created by chamber reducing the airflow into a small jet, increasing the *apparent* flavour. Unfortunately, it also decreases airflow aka vapour. Also it won't really help much when your atty setup is crap for flavour to begin with.

You can get cheaper chamber reducing tips for around RM20, while the pricier ones usually go for 50 or even 100+ - which is for me a rather ridiculous price to pay for tips... unless it's a chamber reducing tip handcrafted from kayu cengal with complex engravings.

But as always, to each their own. Vaping is *VERY* subjective after all.

I personally vape on cheapo ceramic tips (heat resistant like pyrex, cheap like plastic) that costs RM5 each, though I have tested the cheaper RM20ish plastic + metal chamber reduce tips and they're not bad really.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 12 2014, 10:57 AM
j0b0t
post Aug 12 2014, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 12 2014, 10:50 AM)
No drip tip ACTUALLY does this. It's just an illusion created by chamber reducing the airflow into a small jet, increasing the *apparent* flavour. Unfortunately,  it also decreases airflow aka vapour.

You can get cheaper chamber reducing tips for around RM20, while the pricier ones usually go for 50 or even 100+ - which is for me a rather ridiculous price to pay for tips... unless it's a chamber reducing tip handcrafted from kayu cengal with complex engravings.

But as always, to each their own. Vaping is *VERY* subjective after all.

I personally vape on cheapo ceramic tips (heat resistant like pyrex, cheap like plastic) that costs RM5 each, though I have tested the cheaper RM20ish plastic + metal chamber reduce tips and they're not bad really.
pade aku.. bnda tuh mmg logik.. sbb ble reduce space.. flavour akan lebih 'mampat'.. thus increasing the flavour..
and pade aku.. wide bore atau narrow.. kurang effect pade vapour production.. its all depand pade ehol kt atty..
imho.
Damonzero
post Aug 12 2014, 11:07 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Thats why when kayfun launched, the driptip kindna changed the game.
TaNabe
post Aug 12 2014, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(j0b0t @ Aug 12 2014, 10:59 AM)
pade aku.. bnda tuh mmg logik.. sbb ble reduce space.. flavour akan lebih 'mampat'.. thus increasing the flavour..
and pade aku.. wide bore atau narrow.. kurang effect pade vapour production.. its all depand pade ehol kt atty..
imho.
bleh rekemen yg mana yg bagus?
blinky
post Aug 12 2014, 12:05 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Eiraku
post Aug 12 2014, 12:26 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TaNabe @ Aug 12 2014, 11:13 AM)
bleh rekemen yg mana yg bagus?
Driptip Mohd Raihan kalau nak yg full metal but berpatutan, RM50-60. Available at Madness in Machine Seri Kembangan, Wings Vapour Kg. Baru, Vape69 Cheras or Garing Vaping Kota Damansara. If not, the cheapo plastic Taifun driptip on most nanokits already do this, maybe try to find some of those?

I wonder if anyone would do a ceramic chamber reducing tip... cheaply?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 12 2014, 01:08 PM
Batai
post Aug 12 2014, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 12 2014, 12:05 PM)

its like vaping on i phone.. so many features.. lol.. but the spec really practical.. the only cons that i see is that it only support from 0.7 ohm, and its tooo big. seems not pocket friendly.. and bit pricey than 2.5. but definitely a good option for VW and VV
blinky
post Aug 12 2014, 03:02 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

I don't buy local juices, except maybe for the MonkeyVapes Diablo Blanco which is decent.

Decided to try Anna&Jane the other day, picked up a 30ml 12mg bottle. Am I the only one who thinks that, while it has decent flavours etc., when you exhale through your nose, it really stinks? The stench stays in my nose the entire day!

This post has been edited by blinky: Aug 12 2014, 03:02 PM
Naqiudin
post Aug 12 2014, 03:05 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Aug 12 2014, 08:44 AM)
no need to buy multimeter, just buy the voltmeter that u can hookup to your mod like u hook your atty and thats good enough.
if you have the budget, get another kayfun or russian.

as for the T5, colleague of mine just bought one, not bad, kinda airy, taller than my kayfun lite.

maybe u can give john at mines petronas as he has em in stock.

search in fb john rokok elektronik, he has bunch of stuffs for you to feast your eyes..
rclxms.gif john is the best harga murah2
bugb34r
post Aug 12 2014, 03:13 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 12 2014, 03:02 PM)
I don't buy local juices, except maybe for the MonkeyVapes Diablo Blanco which is decent.

Decided to try Anna&Jane the other day, picked up a 30ml 12mg bottle. Am I the only one who thinks that, while it has decent flavours etc., when you exhale through your nose, it really stinks? The stench stays in my nose the entire day!
Butterscotch flavor always like that. Lol.
blinky
post Aug 12 2014, 03:14 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 12 2014, 03:13 PM)
Butterscotch flavor always like that. Lol.
Haha how do people even find that enjoyable?! I've to consciously remind myself not to exhale through my nose every time I use that liquid.
Xonius
post Aug 12 2014, 03:15 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 12 2014, 03:02 PM)

no ure not alone, it really does stink, don't vape it indoors or near people, it smells like vomit.

The inhale is acceptable, the exhale is just sickening, not sure why its so popular. I bought 1 bottle and still has 28ml of it left...that was 4 months ago.

I think all pure/heavy butterscotch mixes are like that, theyre not meant to be vaped unless heavily mixed with other ingredients.

103 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0312sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:42 PM