Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V8, Seriously, you sure we are V8 now???

duckhole
post Jun 7 2014, 08:18 AM

379 posts

my phone kinda went KO after updating 14.0 build , it auto turn black on screen then cannot turn on a few minutes.

then turn back on , apparently it rolled back to the original

just update it on the Updater, does this happen to anyone else before?
duckhole
post Jun 7 2014, 08:30 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 7 2014, 08:26 AM)
go to recovery n try boot into system 1 or 2.try both
it auto reload back to the original version 8 already after it died itself... now considering should i try again to update to built 14.

my other friends m3 KO and cannot turn on totally when he try update the previous version last 2 weeks, lol.
duckhole
post Jun 14 2014, 04:15 PM

379 posts

Some problem here. I went to Security -> Data Usage

The first time I simply set 100MB

Now I want to set higher, go where to set?

Can't set it from the same place anymore.... and annoying since I got to reset every 100MB.
duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 07:55 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jun 14 2014, 04:33 PM)
once u enter security apps,in the top right corner got setting icon,click it,then enter data setting,in there u can set whatever limit u want  biggrin.gif
settings inside have only manage shortcuts and about.... cant set
duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 08:26 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 15 2014, 08:06 AM)
really god bless already, don't know why my interface different from yours, mine has never been updated before.

below the remaining is the used MB and 100MB cycle i set, then below an Adjust button but it only sets to reset the balance used.

really cannot find the settings to set limit, i had only seen it once when i set it the first time, now its gone!

This post has been edited by duckhole: Jun 15 2014, 08:28 AM
duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 08:56 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 15 2014, 08:38 AM)
wow, now you make me interested,
how you get that screen?
can share step by step?
clicking adjust only lets you set how much data you used in this cycle, not reset to another max limit... sad

duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 09:20 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 15 2014, 08:59 AM)
@duckhole where u get 64gb??
friend buy in china.

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 15 2014, 09:00 AM)
owh.. your one is 64GB and it is WCDMA China ROM,
maybe you need to google it~

most of us here are Malaysia Stable / Dev ROM

sorry ya, really need god bless you..
or maybe other sifu can enlighten your issue.

blink.gif  blink.gif
how to change to malaysia stable?

change to DEV ROM any risks?
duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 09:28 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 15 2014, 09:24 AM)
u can set cycle by editing a date based on your billing period which u can refer to your telco. im using digi and my billing period ending on 15th, so i set data cycle based on that. it will reset back to 0, thus u can monitor your monthly usage efficiently
where to edit the date after setting it the first time?
duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 09:55 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 15 2014, 09:50 AM)
try check in adjust or press menu button. it should be there. im using same interface as yours in previous v5 (mi2s).
oh you are right, press the bottom left button with 3 lines. only can see the settings.
duckhole
post Jun 15 2014, 11:20 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(neskafeice @ Jun 15 2014, 10:53 AM)
yep, for my mi3 purchase. to be specific, i am using my paypal which link with my cimb card. according to cimb, they regarded paypal as international merchant.. and therefore additional charges.

spoke to Xiaomi and Paypal customer service, they charge me net of the phone price but cimb add ~1% of charges.
i used before uob and maybank, 0% charges, probably bangla bank scam u

0.0662sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:02 PM