Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V8, Seriously, you sure we are V8 now???
Connect2USales
Jun 7 2014, 01:02 AM
It's v8 now.. Congratulations.. But can I suggest everyone to stop posting about the delivery updates of the pb or mi3? Just leave it to yourself. If u think it's slower than it should be, kindly contact the courier company. There is nothing much we can do on behalf of them. If u can't find their contact and wanted to know it here, feel free to ask. But not keep posting about the latest status of your Order.
Thank you, I hope TS can also look into this matter.
Connect2USales
Jun 8 2014, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 8 2014, 11:14 PM) asked around at mid valley and surprise to know already got shop selling screen protector. offered me RM30 for a no-brand normal SP... what a rip off anyone know if there are physical shops selling mi3 casings and SP? need professional help to put it on. They can sell u a china brand at rm30 though.. U ok with it? Brand or no brand.. It's still the same.. Unless u buy the oleophobic type or 5H type. Else, plastic sp are all the same Lo...
Connect2USales
Jun 9 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 9 2014, 12:32 PM) Would you pay extra RM70 for powerbank that is the same quality and the same mAh capacity for this "romeo" one . I think most people would not do that haha actually xiaomi pb has it limitation too.. some ppl do appreciate a pb with 2 usb slots or even a torch light.. some might even like it to have a infra red..
Connect2USales
Jun 9 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 9 2014, 02:56 PM) anyone knows if we can use a multi usb port to charge more than one device at once for the PB? u can always try yours...
Connect2USales
Jun 9 2014, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 9 2014, 08:24 PM) any one can tumpang purchase the pb tomorrow? office network proxy is blocking and unable to purchase. any could help?  Wanna try get a free unit? We have a review unit up for grab. More details can just click on our signature.
Connect2USales
Jun 9 2014, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 9 2014, 09:27 PM) its ok bro i would rather pay to get it immediately than wait for lucky draw and announcement of winner. thanks for offering. Closing is 10th. It's just a sharing on why u want it, share it out n get your friends to like it. The most likes get it. N it's very transparent cos u can see the numbers of likes everyone got. We conclude on 10th n will contact winner on 11th to get the delivery address. Unlike most companies, we always make easy to win contest as a gesture of appreciation to our Facebook members. Anyway, the choice is yours. Just a sharing .. This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Jun 9 2014, 09:30 PM
Connect2USales
Jun 10 2014, 11:32 AM
again with all the ordering to boost post counts?
Connect2USales
Jun 11 2014, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 11 2014, 03:48 PM) yeap. as nickchk mention, the frame inside is anodized aluminium, the phone body(outside case) is actually plastic and stock rom will be in 4.3, 4.4 rom still in development, haven being release as stable rom yet
Magnesium alloy frame. Mi 3's 8.1mm body uses a magnesium alloy frame which is coated in three layers of thermal graphite film. Official specs from xiaomi website. Refer to photo for the body frame made from magnesium alloy.
Connect2USales
Jun 11 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 11 2014, 04:07 PM) I thought it was explained in the few post back. LOL. Looking at the speed of the new pages... I don't think everyone will bother to read from where they left off.. When I log I'm just now. There was 200+ unread post.. How to follow? N not all relevant .. So skip everything to the latest page n saw this, so I reply Lo..
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(lordraptor @ Jun 12 2014, 01:07 AM) hi my mi3 seems don't have mi market. where can i get mi market ? mi market only available for china market? I root mine and able to install it
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 01:56 PM
guys.
we just uploaded a video comparison between imos Solid EX Corning and Nillkin Amazing H+ tempered glass sp on durability against direct impact.
Do check out the video. Link on our signature. Hope this will helps those who are curious on which is better. Turn on your speaker ya.
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 12 2014, 02:01 PM) tat nillkin de direct cracked imos stronk  thats why we ask to turn on speaker.. can hear the way we hit.. no bias...
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(ooikl @ Jun 12 2014, 02:06 PM) no offend... i am wondering can the overall phone itself handle that kind of impact? even the SP save the screen, but will the phone survive? depending on the case u use... if your case can absorb all the impact, then should be ok.. but if not, then better pray hard lo.. for me, i would have a special case for outdoor use during extreme sports. just in case phone drops.
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 12 2014, 03:06 PM) Brother, RM9 is too much already, i can get rm4-RM5 per pieces but if you notice the video (at the begining) the Nillkin SP like already crack before the hammer smash it, maybe i too old liao, eye blur.. correct me if i am wrong. Mi3S will come but maybe announce at september. both Digi and Maxis just got 1000unit from Xiaomi, not much different I think they are launching RedMi and RedmiNotes next week. nope.. u are right.. its cracked before we even use hammer.. wanna know what caused it? its a pair of scissors. Will upload the video soon. this is the shortest and last part of the video. the earlier one on oleophobic and light impacts are too big in size.. conclusion: nillkin not cracked due to hammer, but due to scissors. Pathetic right? thats the weakness of a soda lime sp. Some sellers are telling the consumer how good but end of the day, a pair of scissors caused a crack.
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(GamerKid @ Jun 12 2014, 04:40 PM) Is there imos so for mi3 now? http://www.connect2u.my/category-91152.htmlu can get it here. if you are looking for Corning glass sp by imos, stocks coming in next week
Connect2USales
Jun 12 2014, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Morris318 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:45 PM) price almost the same between Zenfone 6 & Mi3 I think the size will make a big different. 6" and 5"
Connect2USales
Jun 13 2014, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 13 2014, 12:40 PM) Guide to buying from Taobao: 1. Find a reliable and reasonably priced agent. 2. Most items above RM10 I find are usually shipped free in China via their plentiful courier services. 3. Order from merchants closer to your agent's hub. Shipping is always faster. 4. Electronics good are usually produce in Quang Dong region. Having your agent hub there will assist faster shipment. 5. High value items and heavy items are not worth ordering. Buy them local. 6. Always buy from merchant with high transactions chances of getting quality products are better. 7. Don't have the idea China products must be dirt cheap. Expect to pay more for quality. good advice
Connect2USales
Jun 13 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Pacman88 @ Jun 13 2014, 02:35 PM) Which tempered glass good for our Xiaomi Mi3? Remax or Nikllin Amazing H+ which one is better? I prefer one less fingerprint. Anyone can recommend me which brand to buy? Thanks. check out these links http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62lqWk8fSTY&feature=youtu.behttp://goo.gl/cElCRmboth on imos Solid EX Corning vs Nillkin Amazing H+
Connect2USales
Jun 13 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jun 13 2014, 06:00 PM) not in my case,its more responsive than my previous phone,besides,it got glove mode if u think normal is not sensitive enough  I think some ppl use low quality sp especially glass sp..
Connect2USales
Jun 13 2014, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 13 2014, 06:37 PM) Do you have any prove low quality glass SP cause this. If not don't make frivolous claims. I used a glass sp before on my hongmi, sometimes unable to detect my touch smoothly. But now never have this issue anymore after I replaced it with my current sp.. From my experience.. Can?