7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V8, Seriously, you sure we are V8 now???

SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 06:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 16 2014, 06:08 PM)
My order also 1 arrived 1 still at Kota Damansara, but i don't blame them coz i pay on different date.. tongue.gif
The fortune has swapped. UPS now better than Fedex. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 06:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 16 2014, 01:23 PM)
I think you guys can stop being kiasu please...

You buy Mi3 drop RM120 feel bad? You bought Samsung/Sony/HTC no price drop? Complain your head. I also bought during first batch... what I think? The best deal in town just got cheaper. Might be tempted to get a few if I can. Scalpers will be more geng than last time.
Why can't we feel bad? We are human mah. Don't tell me you don't feel anything. mad.gif vmad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 06:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lexta @ Jun 16 2014, 06:41 PM)
FEDEX is good they send the powerbank even on sunday and was faster than UPS
UPS send on Saturday lah. Fedex send on Sunday because they are slow.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:24 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Just in case someone want to know the size different between 10400 and 5200:-

Photo taken with Samsung Mega 6.3

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 16 2014, 08:24 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 16 2014, 08:32 PM)
Seeing those scalpers burn their hand is priceless mah..hehe

I don't expect this phone to fetch much RV by the time Mi3s / Mi4 officially reach own shore, so no high hope no great disappointment.

If property price fall like this then jailat lah.. wakakaka
Hahaha... dun say this.. later got people say you DDD...
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 16 2014, 08:35 PM)
hi guys...

my phone battery depleted and suddenly cant power up back.....

try charge but the LED indicator din show any color
maybe you just wait....
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 16 2014, 08:40 PM)
how many times the 5200 can charge the phone?
I dunno lol. I haven't try it yet. I just fully charge it.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jun 16 2014, 08:42 PM)
I got both of it. So of course 10400 mAh is much better.

And of course I wanted a Mi 3 or Mi 4 in future.
The mAH is half but the size is not half. Disappointing. Hahaha
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 16 2014, 08:45 PM)
mi3 is start sales now... tongue.gif

OMG, you're right.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(GamerKid @ Jun 16 2014, 08:47 PM)
Item sold out. lol haha
so fast

is everything F5 the Mi website every now and then? laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 16 2014, 08:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(BlueMixWhite @ Jun 16 2014, 08:49 PM)
Xiaomi camera is very good, but u need to change the setting to get better pics. For example, drop the saturation to low,this will make your photo less yellowish. Then u can also change it to advance setting, drop the ISO to 100, and set the shutter speed to auto or manual. With a tripod, u can take indoor photo without any noise(dots appearing). Just my 2 cents.
Yellow is screen problem. You transfer photo to your pc won't be yellow one.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 07:59 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 17 2014, 07:48 AM)
Sorry to said how optimize S III is still damn slow, it might in your acceptable level or maybe you haven't taste how the speedy phone means.

Go try out some latest flagship before decide on any phone. smile.gif

I can't said Mi3 superb smooth if compare with Note 3, Z2, M8 or S5 but it definitely ahead your S III a lot.
Yes, example some Android user never tried iOS and think that Android have no lag. biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 17 2014, 08:08 AM)
Considering most Android phones will loss it's manufacturers software support after 1.5 years. Yes any phone after 2 years will not cut it for the techie buff.  biggrin.gif
But S3 is legend. So XDA support still there.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Nxxbkiller @ Jun 17 2014, 08:15 AM)
can I use iphone charger to charge powerbank?
Of course. You can use any 5V charger to charge powerbank.

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 17 2014, 08:15 AM)
Also how does Mi3's multimedia functionality stand against Samsung's TouchWiz(which imo is pretty good)? OR is Mi3's support/after-sales service going to be as good as Samsung's? Will they still keep it updated say 1-2 phone generation from now? Or they going to abandon it like what HTC/Motorola do?
NOW, that's what I expect from you guys. Not just telling me Mi3 performance>S3 bla bla bla.

and again I ask,
1. TouchWiz is launcher. Not multimedia. You're talking nonsense.
2. Mi3 support is good.
3. Mi3 has its own huge software group. So yes, it will continue to be updated longer than Samsung.

QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 17 2014, 08:19 AM)
I did say manufacturers support.
And I did say XDA support.

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 17 2014, 08:22 AM)
Please don't buy Mi3,
kthxbye smile.gif
Really.... what is the point you asking these, obviously you are a sammy fans.
you have answer yourself.. sammy is better one in term of everything

stick with your S3 / S4 or Notes3 or wait for Notes4
Let sammy chop your money smile.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Cheapo (because still use S3) Sammy fan want to convert to Mi3 because its cheap.

QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 17 2014, 08:24 AM)
For those who want to keep using your old... Phone, I just got this to say. It's hard to teach an old dog new tricks.  brows.gif
Old phone is old.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 17 2014, 08:33 AM)
A question the flip case using adhesive tape to stick on the phone, will it be difficult to remove if I want to change the case? Will it make a lot of mess with the glue sticking everywhere.
All I think is Xiaomi is not stupid. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:40 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jun 17 2014, 08:37 AM)

MIUI = iOS with Widget laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:44 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 17 2014, 08:40 AM)
1. My friend, Samsung's TouchWiz which inlcudes music/video player and gallery. Collectively, they are called multimedia. Am I still talking nonsense or is your english just poor?
2. Good to know that
Uhh, maybe it's called being a smart consumer and not spending more/unnecessarily on things you do not need?

Are you one of those who changes their phone after every new generation launches?
Pro-tip: Save money, buy your own house.

Ps: We can go out for a meal, name your place, my treat. We'll see who's the real cheapo. and if possible, dont arrive in your Protons or Peroduas(not being offensive to anyone with these cars) smile.gif
1. TouchWiz is still launcher. Multimedia is music/video player and gallery. I don't think music/video player and gallery is collectively called Touchwiz. You're still talking nonsense. My English is fine.
2. Yeah
3. Yes, I do change my phone once a while. I do have houses. I didn't over leverage and so I can still spend when I want.

And yes, you're cheapo for still using S3 and come to ask about Mi3 eventhough its just RM769. OMG, are you for real? LOL

SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:45 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 17 2014, 08:42 AM)
FINALLY, a decent answer, which at least covers what the asker's concerns were. and I thank you for that.
To the other guy who thinks that using an S3 = cheapo.  doh.gif
Yeap, you're a cheapo. Asking so much whether want to buy a Mi3 for RM769? doh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 08:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 17 2014, 08:48 AM)
True, as someone above said. I believe after checking out, you have a 24 hour period to proceed to payment before your "booking" is cancelled, right?
Yes, 24 hours. But if you pay faster, you get it faster by 1 day. LOL.

SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2014, 10:58 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nellyt99 @ Jun 17 2014, 10:56 AM)
Pauline Tang: 012-302-1206

She need someone to talk to. icon_idea.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top