Motorola  Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!

sonic_cd
post Nov 29 2006, 10:57 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 29 2006, 10:52 PM)
pls gimme links to the place where my pic appeared...
i oni noe the Mini4wd thread and the funny post in LYN thread..
-.-"
you are invinting trouble only .lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Nov 29 2006, 11:04 PM
sonic_cd
post Jan 12 2007, 01:28 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 12 2007, 01:25 PM)
that '[?]' is there coz lots of ppl didn't read teh FAQ abt the post count thingy...that '[?]' directs u to the post count FAQ
saw your e2 going for rm 999 in pyramid i think tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 12 2007, 07:29 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 12 2007, 07:28 PM)
if u bought it u just got conned lol
i`m not that dumb anyway .
sonic_cd
post Feb 7 2007, 03:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

y .
i got one e398 .lol can i join ? tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 8 2007, 10:28 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 8 2007, 01:04 AM)
according to what u've told me(extra iTunes button beside hte menu key on the left side),its  ROKR E1 and not an E398 tongue.gif

well.. i lied tongue.gif .. i picked up a second hand e398 with mdm warranty @ sungai wang y`day . bought new cover, transferred the imei sticker over ... tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 9 2007, 12:56 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 9 2007, 12:19 PM)
its expensive and not worth the money
rm30 second hand 1 month old unit rclxms.gif
wad design? blink.gif
wait a sec the radio hand free attach to which part of the phone ?
sonic_cd
post Feb 13 2007, 12:45 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

should have bought the e398 cable when i bought the phone .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 13 2007, 08:09 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 13 2007, 07:40 PM)
u can get a full package E398 from as low as rm250 if u searched deepr XD
nah i only bought cause wanted to see how great the speakers ar .the speakers may have been great back when it first realeased , but not now . changed the housing,speaker and got a 512 transflash when i bought it . totall added up to rm300 . radio handfree i already have tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 14 2007, 05:39 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 14 2007, 11:16 AM)
oh .. i want that handsfree  cry.gif  cry.gif
nah its just average .. one sudden jerk or something and the cable gets knocked out from the phone and no radio .. the current se/nokia method intergrating the radio and using the handfree as the antenna is a better method imo
sonic_cd
post Feb 23 2007, 06:22 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 23 2007, 02:56 PM)
rm200++ worth of gprs usage laugh.gif
nah .. i reached rm 500+ thta was back when gprs was being rolled out ... and recently my brother made the phone bill go to 1k+ (or 80% the credit limit !)

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Feb 23 2007, 03:02 PM)
what's an e2?
e398 sucessor phone which mr night thinks is the king of phone speakers .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 23 2007, 11:56 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 23 2007, 08:28 PM)
holy shit ur phone credit limit is hueg shocking.gif

and the e2 ain't the king of speakers...the speakers are l7-class sweat.gif
rm800 ori set ard there
ask the sifus in momo coz i dunno the prob oso lol
umm.... thats the credit limit .. which has to be shared between my line(main) and my bro line which is a supp line under mine
sonic_cd
post Feb 24 2007, 01:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 24 2007, 12:44 PM)
bulky?

18mm thick same thick as E398 and height and width is smaller than e398...

if the e2 is bulky then the e398 is bulkier?
no no and NO!

u'll end up killing it...
you know, its much smaller then the n-90 .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 24 2007, 07:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 24 2007, 02:36 PM)
lol of course

the n90 is like...3cm thick? blink.gif
i thought the s700i is no more in production? sweat.gif

or 2nd hand unit? whistling.gif
the swivel phone with 1.3mp CCD sensor

sonic have 1

the e398 average thickness only la

QUOTE(xtorm @ Feb 24 2007, 03:18 PM)
hehe...sorry...

was palning to get e398 2nd hand, but seems hard to get too...

but due to luck i found s700i, so im geting tat, ccd cam is cool smile.gif the screen is nice too.

but i like e398 pretty much too, lots of firmware n mod!
e398 2nd hand is pretty easy to find ... i scored one for rm 200 .. tongue.gif while the s700i is not
sonic_cd
post Feb 24 2007, 10:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Feb 24 2007, 09:37 PM)
wow..,...200? phone n charger only?

damn tat s700i fella ffk me, was looking forward to it......... sigh

now back to e398 if i can find 1 around 250
phone ,charger and a 64mb mmc ... housing condition was crap though , so i went and had the housing changed + a 512 mb transflash . so 300 if count everything in . well if want the s700i , there is one booth in bb plaza there that sells it .. tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 24 2007, 10:48 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 24 2007, 10:46 PM)
good for you to have everything around RM300 only.. but it doesn't include cable right?
cable i got leftovers from my older motorola phone . basically i could have gotten the phone+batt only and still able to use it
sonic_cd
post Feb 25 2007, 12:49 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 25 2007, 12:32 AM)
If buy from lelong.com RM300 can get 2nd hand e398 including box and all the accessories already....  biggrin.gif
depends leh ...i i think maybe after a month or something i`ll give it to my cousins orsomething .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 25 2007, 01:15 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 25 2007, 12:52 AM)
lol.. just give it away eh? cool...  laugh.gif
i only bought the e398 to see the speaker how since i`m fed up with somen`s boasting about it .. its ok . though the vibe sync thingy is an interesting feature .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 25 2007, 01:23 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(stingray1337 @ Feb 25 2007, 01:21 AM)
Someone that boasting is some 1993 number in nickname ?  rolleyes.gif
i`ll leave that for you to figure it out .... lol wink.gif

minor questions to those who mod the e398, is there a flash which enables ringtone usage from the trans-flash ar ?
sonic_cd
post Feb 25 2007, 01:36 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 25 2007, 01:28 AM)
mod mod mod icon_idea.gif
i wonder who is it rolleyes.gif
so far...no...
i won`t be using the phone that often, so i see no point in modding it...
sonic_cd
post Feb 25 2007, 01:40 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 25 2007, 01:38 AM)
modding is a must to have good quality sound  tongue.gif
nah kinda lazy to do it .lol

0.0418sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled