Motorola Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!
ncy
Nov 23 2006, 08:06 PM

hi everyone! i recently bought an e398 MTV's edition from my fren.. the problem is i have looked around the net for info on how to use program such as skinsmanager.p2kman, p2kcommander etc. but all of the solution provided could not help... those program cant detect my phone.. the only program that is able to detect my phone is mobile Phonetools (MPT)... could anyone provide me with ome guidance?
ncy
Nov 24 2006, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Nov 23 2006, 08:43 PM) try check out e398mod.com i've tried all their tutorial, but to no avail. When i connect my phone to pc a popup says "found new hardware Motorola E398" but then few seconds later a scond popup came out and states "found new hardware USB composite device" then finally a third popup states that "problem occured during the hardware installation. ur new hardware might nor work properly." i've oso tried running flashbackup, p2kman in background but both states phone not connected.. btw i am using sp2 as well... could any1 help me please?
ncy
Nov 24 2006, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Nov 24 2006, 02:44 PM) @ncy, pls connect ur phone using the data cable direct to ur pc's mainboard. meaning . . no extension cable, don't connect with the USB front panel. connect to the back side of PC. try again n see  i did that, and those three popups still remain the same as before... QUOTE(lawsh @ Nov 24 2006, 06:12 PM) could it be that you were like me? check the usb setting to see if you changed to data/fax connection in my settings>connecton> i dun have usb setting option.. is it because my e398 is the hijacked version from MTV? i have read somewhere that this hijacked version is automatically set to data/fax connection... i really cant find any usb settings in my phone...
ncy
Nov 24 2006, 09:56 PM

older firmwares dun have that setting... press *#9999# and tell us the firmware version? [/quote] i press *#9999# but nothing happened... am i suppose to press the dial button or anything other more buttons?
ncy
Nov 24 2006, 10:34 PM

[quote=Nightstalker1993,Nov 24 2006, 10:09 PM] i press *#9999# but nothing happened... am i suppose to press the dial button or anything other more buttons?  [/quote] oya.. forgot this shortcut does nto work on R372  uhm... turn off ur fon,press *+# then red button firmware version shud be stated there  [/quote] i pressed * and # , then the red button.. it displayed sumthing like this: Boot Loader 07.D0 SW Version: R372_G_0E.20.39R Battery OK Ok to Program Connect USB Data Cable
ncy
Nov 25 2006, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 25 2006, 01:15 AM) that explains it  QUOTE(E398essentials) 31R/34R/39R (3/2004) - Flashes that were included on E3989ER when they were released in March 2004. These flashes are stable, yet rather slow compared to the new flashes. They are also missing capabilities compared to new firmware. For example, USB drive capabilities are missing. anyway...it sset to data/fax as default  so how do i connect my phone to pc so that my pc can detect the phone? i've tried almost every tutorial available but still couldnt connect. when i connect the phone to pc it will be detected as usb composite device and that a problem occured during installation...
ncy
Nov 25 2006, 07:39 PM

i managed to install the phone and being detected as a modem,  but the problem occurs when i tried to open program such as motomidiman and p2k, the phone will no longer be detected as modem but instead as USB composite device...  Still, my pc cant detect my phone...can anyone please help me? This post has been edited by ncy: Nov 25 2006, 07:54 PM