Motorola Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!
Jan 12 2007, 09:20 PM
2,889 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Intranet & Internet |
hey put me in.. i'm one of the user of moto E398
Jan 12 2007, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 12 2007, 10:14 PM) wow.. till now still got e398 users ler.. welcome... very cool ler this phone... non stopping people keep buying ler.. this phone is really cool. very loud speaker. this is my 1st experience using motorola brand. anyway i still got Nokia N70 Music Edition as my first handphone but the speaker is not good as this E398. E398 more louder.... anyway since i'm a new user of Moto E398. hope you guys can help me thru mod this phone. what should i have if i wanna flash to ROKR version? This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 12 2007, 10:50 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 04:29 PM
walaweyyy.. last nite connection sux a lot
i don't have 2 cds include on the package.. where should i download the software like p2ktools? This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 13 2007, 05:14 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 07:44 PM
i have this problem when connect my phone to pc.. i've no driver installed on the pc. even when i use the p2ktools it doesn't recognise my phone liao.. where should i get the driver first and the contents on the cd? anyone can help me??
Jan 13 2007, 09:05 PM
is there any mpt download website available?
Jan 14 2007, 05:04 PM
at last i found the P2K_Drv_winXp on e398mod.com. it works...
Jan 15 2007, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 14 2007, 11:01 PM) congrats to kinozawa for a succesfull convert from stock R372_blablabla_96r to R373_blablabla_46r Back In Black thank you nightstalker1993 for a lot of help he gave me.. now i learn a lot of things on how to mod e398. back in black have very nice interface and programs. i start install some java midlet app right now and it's so damn nice too |
Jan 18 2007, 05:12 PM
there's the truth that Moto E398 sounds better than N70 ME... and i agree with that... whether by using earphone/headphone or external speaker Moto E398 rocks all the way!!!
Jan 18 2007, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 18 2007, 07:57 PM) u got the adapter already? still don't get reply from ah kit... seems like he quite busy lo... maybe i should send a priv msg instead of post something in his thread. that was fast btw...E398 sounds better than w810i earphone too... w810i sounds too...unnatural even i'm using stock motorola earphone can beat out my Nokia N70 ME. actually this N70 ME and SE W810i just have the same sound quality via earphone but SE W810i outbid Nokia via their external stereo speaker.. i used my friend phone to compared with my phone... if you don't believe use a so-called Mp3player program and setting the equalizer to the best.. you'll found that Nokia or SE have the same standard via earphone eventhough SE have Megabass in their functionality... i told this from my experience... QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 18 2007, 08:12 PM) why don't believe ar? find those ppl with E398 who have already mod their phone and compared with SE w810i... soon you'll know which sounds better... |
Jan 19 2007, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 19 2007, 07:11 PM) dude we use the same stuff... heyy i just received ah kit reply. he told that now all the converter comes in black colour batch.. what the different between grey and black colour converter? which one is stereo and mono? i just a bit confusing since one of our forumer said b4 that black colour converter is mono not stereo one... and i dun think its so-so.... hehe so imagine how hte w810 sounds via earphone? |
Jan 19 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 19 2007, 07:47 PM) i just reply to his LYN inbox telling him if black colour one with dual mono i will not going to buy.. QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jan 19 2007, 08:17 PM) im the 1 using the black colored adapter n i can confirmed that its dual mono not stereo. the design is also different from the grey 1. black version got 2 stripes (needs to plug in halfway for stereo) n grey version got 3 stripes which can be plugged in normally like ori handsfree for stereo output. ive yet to return my unit to kit becos a bit bz... do you have picture how's the converter looks like? he said that he gonna post me a black colour one, coz it's the only converter batch on his stock right now... |
Jan 19 2007, 09:00 PM
Jan 19 2007, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jan 19 2007, 09:18 PM) Can anyone link me to the motorola PST..hehehe no need of using moto PST.. instead you can use Flashbackup to flash and to backup your files item... if your pc didn't recognize your phone connection you can find PSTdriver7.0 somewhere in e398mod.com p/s:if anyone got extra usb cable abd microsd for sell do pm me QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jan 19 2007, 09:27 PM) yeahh it only have two rings on the jack... motorola should have 3. hmmm i should ask about this to ah kit before he deliver the stuff if not it will be a bit harder 'coz must return back the stuff to his address... |
Jan 19 2007, 10:47 PM
Jan 20 2007, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 20 2007, 12:49 PM) i'm using that one too.. before this trying to use W398SE 48R monster pack with dual boot mode.. the sound also nice but it used a lot of battery and need to charge 2x a day.. lol.. so i switch back to BIB. Nice animation, sound and boot screen!there have plenty of cool gain table. nightstalker1993 is one of them.. i do make my own too.. lol.. This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 20 2007, 05:02 PM |
Jan 20 2007, 08:05 PM
Jan 20 2007, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(adrianzz @ Jan 20 2007, 08:32 PM) first must have all the accessories for mod like phone usb cable, PST software or Flashbackup (can find on www.e398mod.com), P2KTools, enough battery ('coz if the battery is not full it won't let you to flash via cable).Start to backup everything important files on the phone in Flashbackup and P2KTools. Do Full backup at first, then PDS backup and boot loader backup. Find the firmware 42R_for_all_with_CG7 on www.e398mod.com or motomodders.com. Install PST software on your pc and open the folder where you save that file. Find and open the MultiFlashFlex.exe file. (You can use Flashbackup software if you don't want to use PST software.) On the preferences, first and second box should checked. Should check enable flash and browse the folder where the 42R_for_all file you saved before.. Start to flash... (But before proceed you must make sure the connection between your phone and pc connected already. If your PC don't detect your phone and have no driver to install find the file "PST driver 7.0 in www.e398mod.com). you'll find that your phone in bootloader mode. Don't touch your phone and let it to finish first. After that you'll see that your phone in SW upgrade mode. It takes around 10 minutes to finish. After finish, find some cool Monsterpack either in motomodders.com, e398mod.com or everywhere. You can choose between 4XR, 6XR or 7XR firmware upgrade. Unpack your monsterpack. There will be *.shx file will be use for flash. Start from their main flash file first, if got DSP or another thing let it be second or third to flash. Repeat the same procedure for flash as above on how to flash the monsterpack. Your phone will be autorestart after flash finish. If not try to manual start by yourself. If there's nothing appear on the screen when you try to start your phone by manual, whether you miss something out to flash. You can try to bootload your phone to flash another file. Press *#ON/OFF (red) button or take your battery out while let your battery in, press * & # button. Good luck! If there's something missing ask me again.. lol This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 20 2007, 09:12 PM |
Jan 20 2007, 09:34 PM
Jan 20 2007, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 20 2007, 10:04 PM) earlier this morning i'm already suffer battery wasn't full then i got stuck on the bootloader itself. But luckily i got external charger. I have patch the bib pix to that 42R firmware.. mixed them with 46R DSP, digital signature... and then flash... but it's stuck because not enought battery... and then fail.. cannot on hp already.. but luckily can bootup using bootloader... |
Jan 21 2007, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(pingchen23 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:53 AM) Hmmm......... I've been experimenting with paramtable.bin and it only increases the vibration when I play music from the external speakers.It seems that the earphone bass isn't increased. erkk how do you adjust the paramtable.bin? i have very bold bass.. quite louder than Sony Ericsson Walkman. On the bass tremble vibration on 1 &2 set to 0. While bass tremble vibration off 1 & 2 set to 248. Edit gain table.bin.. On the wired headset mp3/midi/video settings wired headset up the volume to 2/3. Wired headset bass tremble gain mp3 settings... for ultra louder bass sound set to 8 or 10. For mid bass set between 4-6. tell me if there's nothing change on your earphone. I have very good bass and tremble when using earphone.. more loud and cool than my N70 music edition and some SE walkman phone. My friend were jealousy with this phone now... hehe QUOTE(adrianzz @ Jan 21 2007, 12:23 PM) yes.. not just mp3. you can set to m4a/mp4 format also lo.. This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 21 2007, 06:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:48 PM |