for safety reason its better to use flashbackup to flash the phone. my success stories with mff is not that good, flash failed n few phones got blinking white screen.
Motorola Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!
Nov 24 2006, 03:43 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
for safety reason its better to use flashbackup to flash the phone. my success stories with mff is not that good, flash failed n few phones got blinking white screen.
Nov 24 2006, 06:12 PM
6,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(ncy @ Nov 24 2006, 02:22 PM) i've tried all their tutorial, but to no avail. When i connect my phone to pc a popup says "found new hardware Motorola E398" but then few seconds later a scond popup came out and states "found new hardware USB composite device" then finally a third popup states that "problem occured during the hardware installation. ur new hardware might nor work properly." could it be that you were like me?i've oso tried running flashbackup, p2kman in background but both states phone not connected.. btw i am using sp2 as well... could any1 help me please? check the usb setting to see if you changed to data/fax connection |
Nov 24 2006, 06:28 PM
204 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Nov 24 2006, 02:44 PM) @ncy, i did that, and those three popups still remain the same as before...pls connect ur phone using the data cable direct to ur pc's mainboard. meaning . . no extension cable, don't connect with the USB front panel. connect to the back side of PC. try again n see QUOTE(lawsh @ Nov 24 2006, 06:12 PM) could it be that you were like me? in my settings>connecton> i dun have usb setting option.. is it because my e398 is the hijacked version from MTV? i have read somewhere that this hijacked version is automatically set to data/fax connection... i really cant find any usb settings in my phone... check the usb setting to see if you changed to data/fax connection |
Nov 24 2006, 09:41 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 24 2006, 03:43 PM) for safety reason its better to use flashbackup to flash the phone. my success stories with mff is not that good, flash failed n few phones got blinking white screen. for safety reasons,its better to use MFF to flash the phone...according to momo and my success story with MFF is 100% QUOTE(ncy @ Nov 24 2006, 06:28 PM) i did that, and those three popups still remain the same as before... older firmwares dun have that setting...in my settings>connecton> i dun have usb setting option.. is it because my e398 is the hijacked version from MTV? i have read somewhere that this hijacked version is automatically set to data/fax connection... i really cant find any usb settings in my phone... press *#9999# and tell us the firmware version? |
Nov 24 2006, 09:56 PM
Nov 24 2006, 10:09 PM
[quote=ncy,Nov 24 2006, 09:56 PM]
older firmwares dun have that setting... press *#9999# and tell us the firmware version? [/quote] i press *#9999# but nothing happened... am i suppose to press the dial button or anything other more buttons? [/quote] oya.. forgot this shortcut does nto work on R372 uhm... turn off ur fon,press *+# then red button firmware version shud be stated there |
Nov 24 2006, 10:34 PM
[quote=Nightstalker1993,Nov 24 2006, 10:09 PM]
i press *#9999# but nothing happened... am i suppose to press the dial button or anything other more buttons? [/quote] oya.. forgot this shortcut does nto work on R372 uhm... turn off ur fon,press *+# then red button firmware version shud be stated there [/quote] i pressed * and # , then the red button.. it displayed sumthing like this: Boot Loader 07.D0 SW Version: R372_G_0E.20.39R Battery OK Ok to Program Connect USB Data Cable |
Nov 25 2006, 12:27 AM
3,575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya,Selangor/Muar,Johor |
any one sided handsfree for E398?
Nov 25 2006, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(ncy @ Nov 24 2006, 10:34 PM) i pressed * and # , then the red button.. it displayed sumthing like this: Boot Loader 07.D0 SW Version: R372_G_0E.20.39R Battery OK Ok to Program Connect USB Data Cable QUOTE(E398essentials) 31R/34R/39R (3/2004) - Flashes that were included on E3989ER when they were released in March 2004. These flashes are stable, yet rather slow compared to the new flashes. They are also missing capabilities compared to new firmware. For example, USB drive capabilities are missing. anyway...it sset to data/fax as default |
Nov 25 2006, 01:23 AM
822 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
If your firmware is 31R/34R/39R , your phone aren't mtv hijacked E398. mtv hijacked E398 use 99R. and it doesn't matter after you flash it.
Nov 25 2006, 01:24 AM
Nov 25 2006, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 25 2006, 01:15 AM) that explains it so how do i connect my phone to pc so that my pc can detect the phone?QUOTE(E398essentials) 31R/34R/39R (3/2004) - Flashes that were included on E3989ER when they were released in March 2004. These flashes are stable, yet rather slow compared to the new flashes. They are also missing capabilities compared to new firmware. For example, USB drive capabilities are missing. anyway...it sset to data/fax as default i've tried almost every tutorial available but still couldnt connect. when i connect the phone to pc it will be detected as usb composite device and that a problem occured during installation... |
Nov 25 2006, 07:39 PM
i managed to install the phone and being detected as a modem,
![]() but the problem occurs when i tried to open program such as motomidiman and p2k, the phone will no longer be detected as modem but instead as USB composite device... ![]() Still, my pc cant detect my phone...can anyone please help me? This post has been edited by ncy: Nov 25 2006, 07:54 PM |
Nov 25 2006, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(ncy @ Nov 25 2006, 07:39 PM) i managed to install the phone and being detected as a modem, install the driver la...![]() but the problem occurs when i tried to open program such as motomidiman and p2k, the phone will no longer be detected as modem but instead as USB composite device... ![]() Still, my pc cant detect my phone...can anyone please help me? |
Nov 25 2006, 10:00 PM
Nov 26 2006, 07:11 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
got a few driver,not 1 onli.
PROUD USER OF BG 2PAC REVOLUTION V4.0 Thinking to change this ,any mp is better? |
Nov 26 2006, 08:49 PM
684 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Seremban, On Gixxer |
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 26 2006, 07:11 PM) got a few driver,not 1 onli. help new user here.. PROUD USER OF BG 2PAC REVOLUTION V4.0 Thinking to change this ,any mp is better? i try to copy da mp3 file from T-flash to phone n make it as a ringtone.. but i cant copy it..my Hp hang @ 'copying' screen.. there's enuf free space @ phone memory to copy down da file.. plus i'm using 128kbps mp3 file..size oni 600kb ..for 35sec help2..any suggestion.. This post has been edited by ryugan: Nov 26 2006, 08:50 PM |
Nov 26 2006, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Nov 26 2006, 07:11 PM) got a few driver,not 1 onli. but need to install that driver first then oni the others will appear...PROUD USER OF BG 2PAC REVOLUTION V4.0 Thinking to change this ,any mp is better? QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 26 2006, 08:49 PM) help new user here.. not 'hang' la...it jz take damn long to send over...i try to copy da mp3 file from T-flash to phone n make it as a ringtone.. but i cant copy it..my Hp hang @ 'copying' screen.. there's enuf free space @ phone memory to copy down da file.. plus i'm using 128kbps mp3 file..size oni 600kb ..for 35sec help2..any suggestion.. recomend use P2KTools to copy over via pc to phone btw...added to list WHOEVER IS NOT IN THE USER LIST PLEASE PM ME |
Nov 27 2006, 01:21 AM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
ya,but after modding copying stuff became more faster..
Nov 27 2006, 11:21 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(ncy @ Nov 25 2006, 10:00 PM) huhu...same as my prob..QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 26 2006, 09:59 PM) but need to install that driver first then oni the others will appear... i've PM u 3 times la...still my name doesnt appear at the 1st page... not 'hang' la...it jz take damn long to send over... recomend use P2KTools to copy over via pc to phone btw...added to list WHOEVER IS NOT IN THE USER LIST PLEASE PM ME |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:36 AM |