feel my SV(auto) engine room very hot.
any recommended solution to decrease the temp ?
atf cooler ?
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-
Jun 8 2014, 09:15 PM
61 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
any recommended solution to decrease the temp ? atf cooler ? thanks |
Jun 8 2014, 09:16 PM
any recommended solution to decrease the temp ? atf cooler ? thanks |
Jun 8 2014, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 8 2014, 09:19 PM) Hi. thanks for your replyThere's not much you can do about the heat as the Campro engine runs rather hot (average of 88C during operation). If you feel worried however, make sure the coolant is changed regularly and properly as well(as in to use distilled or RO water rather than tap water to fill the radiator after pouring coolant in to prevent rust). Good things aren't cheap, cheap things aren't (sometimes) good. Spend more on the radiator coolant (2L should be enough for both the radiator and excess tank), and get about 15L of distilled water (RM1.8) each if you want to flush the radiator, or just about 5L or so if you're just topping up the radiator and the excess tank and not filling the entire cooling system (which includes the coolant pathways through the engine). Edit: If I'm not mistaken, the last time I tried topping up the radiator, I used about 3L or less only after pouring the coolant in. Whatever it is, just pour it in slowly if you don't want to waste your precious coolant until it reaches the top of the radiator. If you have a radiator attachment that allows air bubbles to be vented out of the radiator while preventing the water from flowing out under pressure, that would be great. Otherwise the best alternative is probably to drive the car and let the air bubles flow out from the excess radiator coolant line to the excess tank and out from there (there are two hoses into the excess tank, one for the coolant, another for the air bubble I believe). the coolant is the green liquid ? can refill it by myself ? newbie here |
Jun 8 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 8 2014, 09:33 PM) Not necessarily always green. It depends on the coolant itself. For my case, I bought Castrol Radicool (SF or something, forgot), and it was blue in color. thanks again for your information. Yes, you can fill the radiator yourself. You can empty it by opening the pet-cock located on the bottom left of the radiator (from your point of view when facing the engine from the outside and the front of the car). Once the water stops flowing out, screw it back tight and pour the coolant in (33% mix of total cooling system content), which works out to 1.67L in the radiator and 333ML in the excess tank if I remember correctly. The rest fill it up with distilled or RO water, and slowly to prevent overflowing. Check back regularly for a few days/weeks to see the level of the radiator content as it will reduce as the air bubbles escape from the system, if any. |
Jul 7 2014, 07:19 PM
recently my sv facing some problem,
1. radio everyday lag at least 1 times, even disable the RDS. 2. early morning air cond come with weird sound (heard like air cond gear sound,kek-kek-kek), the bigger fans the sound getting loudly, after 3-5minute, it back to normal. |
Jul 13 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 7 2014, 07:22 PM) Bring back to Poorton to have it checked. is the auto belt tensioner problem ?1. Might be a faulty HU or something in the radio system. 2. Might be debris inside the air-cond blower compartment. If you feel like opening it yourself to check, you can do so with a cross-headed screwdriver. You just need to remove three screws that hold the entire blower unit to the air-cond plastic unit which is located under/behind the glovebox, the electrical connector and a small black plastic hose before it'll drop out by itself. common problem for persona ? |
Aug 2 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(kinkeet @ Aug 2 2014, 02:18 AM) my friend is planning to get persona sv but he saw this and what is it's major issue? I saw it on Preve also.https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-40/...-1390808170.jpg https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-66/...-1390648572.jpg i only notice it in persona sv, my persona elegance dun have this |
Oct 11 2014, 07:43 PM
![]() ![]() which is the latest model? This post has been edited by uncopyrightable: Oct 11 2014, 07:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0653sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:13 AM |