TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future
terence_nwb
Mar 23 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 23 2016, 11:13 AM) Bro, wanna ask. What is the upload speed for the new packages? I think it is not stated in their website. My 10Mbps got upgraded to 100Mbps. This morning i test, i get 95.xMbps Down, and 67.x Mbps Up. The plan comes with symmetrical speeds, meaning download & upload speed are both the same.
terence_nwb
Mar 23 2016, 05:34 PM
Able to get full 500Mbps on Nexus 6P iPad Air only managed to get ~100Mbps due to no AC support. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(fever003 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:29 AM) Cool! Thanks. Will stick to stock router and just be grateful for now. If i want close to full speed, connect LAN. Just phones and tablets will not enjoy close to 100Mbps during peak hours over the WiFi. I checked my Samsung Galaxy S2 WiFi spec is Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band. So in the future it can enjoy high speed internet. For phones and laptops, need AC dongles because onboard only supports N. Am I right? Galaxy S2 is quite old already, I don't think it can support AC band.
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 24 2016, 11:42 AM) A quick check at Lazada for the DLINK 850L....TIME is selling cheaper than LAZADA! http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=DLINK+850LButt frankly, i prefer TPLINK more...anyone using new TPLINK routers with AC WIFI here? I just bought TP-LINK Archer C7 to test for my neighbour, well it only has mixed a/n/ac mode on 5GHz, I am managed to get around 180Mbps on WiFi, if you are on 100Mbps package then it is totally fine, 300 and 500Mbps users are advised to get a better router for maximum speed on WiFi. QUOTE(fishuu @ Mar 24 2016, 12:28 PM) How much is time selling it ? RM 270
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 24 2016, 04:49 PM) Hi, you managed to get full speed via 2.4GHz or 5GHz Wi-Fi? The 180Mbps speed I get is via 5GHz 11a/n/ac mixed mode, I will try to test 2.4GHz when I get back home later.
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 24 2016, 05:09 PM) OK. Currently using what plan? I am using 500Mbps on Asus RT-AC3200, the Archer C7 that I bought is for my neighbour one, but I will carry out the test in my house first before I install for my neighbour. My neighbour is on 100Mbps plan currently.
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 24 2016, 05:26 PM) Kindly test AC3200 on 2.4GHz , 5GHz 1 and 5GHz 2. Wanted to know can reach till 500Mbps I tested AC3200 yesterday with Nexus 6P. 2.4GHz » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 5GHz » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 06:16 PM
Torrent is very subjective since it rely a lot on seeders, if the torrent isn't healthy and no generous seeders, then your speed won't be good.  Tested this 2 days ago, luckily there were 2 generous seeders seeding at > 50MBps, one from Korea, another one from SG, the rest of the seeders were able to seed at around 1MBps only since not all countries have such high Internet speed yet. But usually I can get full speed on F1 videos as the F1 community is good, people will keep seeding till the torrent is around 2 weeks old.
terence_nwb
Mar 24 2016, 10:40 PM
Still pretty fast There is zero 5GHz SSID nearby me, having minimal interference » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Mar 24 2016, 10:40 PM
terence_nwb
Mar 26 2016, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Mar 26 2016, 10:47 AM) Noob question, how to improve my Download speed? TIA. Stock router WiFi speed is crappy, need to replace it with a better router for optimal speed. If you are too far away from the stock router, this is the speed you will be getting, if you use a repeater and you are connected to it instead of the main router, same scenario as well.
terence_nwb
Mar 26 2016, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Mar 26 2016, 10:59 AM) Stock router.. I am not too far away from the router tho. So suggestion is to change the router? If you want full speed on WiFi then yes you gonna need to change the router, what's your current package? 100Mbps?
terence_nwb
Mar 28 2016, 03:36 PM
Torrent depends heavily on seeders, if seeders no power, then you won't be able to get full speed, this has been mentioned in previous pages.
terence_nwb
Mar 28 2016, 03:56 PM
If seeders are generous and have a lot of bandwidth to spare then you will eventually get full speed, no need to download multiple torrents to max out bandwidth. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think you don't get how torrent works, if 10 of the seeders you are connected to are only having 10Mbps upload speed, 10Mbps x 10 = 100Mbps only, so you won't get full speed (300Mbps in your case), it is not about limiting the speed on your side, but the it's from the seeders' side.
terence_nwb
Mar 28 2016, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(acidevil @ Mar 28 2016, 04:38 PM) is a 4 storeys condo consider high rise? jump down from 4th floor still can die leh. btw, if i check Time coverage dont have my condo mean i no hope?am using maxis 5mb at the moment. Possible though, the condo design at Mirage Cyberjaya is similar to yours and TIME is available there and is also the only ISP there
terence_nwb
Mar 28 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(KeSToN @ Mar 28 2016, 05:44 PM) Hi I would like to know what happens if the 30 hour boost was not used for the month? Does it roll over to next month? What is the cut off date and time monthly for the renewal of the 30 hour boost? At midnight first of each month? Thank you No more 30 hour boost anymore after they upgraded your plan, your connection is now faster even without the 50Mbps boost.
terence_nwb
Mar 28 2016, 10:01 PM
Does anyone know what is the default WiFi password for ZTE H298N after factory reset?
I tried to reconfigure it for my neighbour but I don't know what is the default WiFi password after factory reset so I couldn't get into the router setup page, the SSID is now showing ZTE_xxxxxx where xxxxxx is the combination of random alphabet and number.
terence_nwb
Mar 29 2016, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(hotfloppy @ Mar 29 2016, 05:20 PM) Yup, speedtest result usually can hit 60Mbps - 92Mbps but actual download never hit above 4MBps - 5MBps (usually using torrent with 5k+ seeder). Is it normal? Should I do anything to improve the actual download speed? Don't use torrent as measurement tool, torrent is too subjective even with 5k+ seeders, if they are seeding others and have limited bandwidth to share, you won't get full speed. Try direct download, e.g. download YouTube video, local YouTube CDN is fast enough to serve you with all the bandwidth you have.