Headphones FOSTEX COMMUNITY V1

santik
post Feb 17 2015, 07:54 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(r28 @ Feb 13 2015, 06:41 AM)
As long you unscrew top and side regardless which first. That's how I open A3, A4 may be different.

Actually I also interested on A4, if you are free this Sunday we can meet up in KL to see how to open it. I can bring my 31 in 1 screw driver set too.
Busy at work, will still be busy.

The screws they used are not normal Philips and are Japan Industrial Standard screws...
wim1983
post Apr 4 2016, 01:25 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Hi guys, I'm trying to get Fostex HP-A3, any idea where to buy ah?
joshuachew
post Apr 4 2016, 04:22 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 4 2016, 01:25 PM)
Hi guys, I'm trying to get Fostex HP-A3, any idea where to buy ah?
E1 Personal Audio
wim1983
post Apr 5 2016, 09:40 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Apr 4 2016, 05:22 PM)
E1 Personal Audio
Thanks buddy =.=, but I bought it from eBay for around 900 sweat.gif
ClaudiaRox
post Jun 23 2016, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Apr 4 2016, 04:22 PM)
E1 Personal Audio
How about the HP-A4? Do they have it too?
slack3r
post Oct 7 2017, 08:55 AM

166 posts

anyone here using any fostex dac/amp like HP-A3 or HP-A8? any feedback?
wim1983
post Oct 9 2017, 12:31 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(slack3r @ Oct 7 2017, 09:55 AM)
anyone here using any fostex dac/amp like HP-A3 or HP-A8? any feedback?
I love the HP-A3, USB powered DAC/headamp, and it works very well even use as a preamp, sound is very nice, I would not hesitate to recommend you to buy thumbup.gif
slack3r
post Oct 9 2017, 04:57 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Oct 9 2017, 12:31 AM)
I love the HP-A3, USB powered DAC/headamp, and it works very well even use as a preamp, sound is very nice, I would not hesitate to recommend you to buy thumbup.gif
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Oct 9 2017, 12:31 AM)
Yeah I am choosing between that and the HP-A4 since there isn't much difference if you buy from the 2nd hand market in Japan..

I see you are using the HP-A3, is it possible to use active speakers with it via sa RCA out? (speakers that have built-in amp and has wall sockets for power)
ahmadfaizadnan
post Oct 10 2017, 01:02 AM

429 posts

t60rp is a great value headphone. It's the most expensive headphones in the tX0rp line but it sounds close to TH610 with the same mahogany wood. It's just that TH610 is fuller and has a better bass extension.
wim1983
post Oct 11 2017, 07:02 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(slack3r @ Oct 9 2017, 05:57 AM)
Yeah I am choosing between that and the HP-A4 since there isn't much difference if you buy from the 2nd hand market in Japan..
I see you are using the HP-A3, is it possible to use active speakers with it via sa RCA out? (speakers that have built-in amp and has wall sockets for power)
Yup, you can use it as DAC + preamp to control active speakers rolleyes.gif
slack3r
post Oct 11 2017, 07:28 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Oct 11 2017, 07:02 AM)
Yup, you can use it as DAC + preamp to control active speakers rolleyes.gif
Sweet... too bad someone beat me to the HP-4A anyway I think I should be ok with the HP-A3
husainipangeran
post Oct 11 2017, 04:52 PM

65 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone here owned Fostex T50RP MK3? What pads you're using? Need some input and what amp you're using to powered this beast? Thanks.
*other than Shure 1540 pads

This post has been edited by husainipangeran: Oct 11 2017, 04:52 PM
jimbet1337
post Aug 7 2019, 06:06 PM

meh
2,393 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Aug 8 2019, 01:56 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0193sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled