Any volleyball Court in PJ/KL for public?

TSmandymaze
post Aug 9 2006, 12:27 PM, updated 20y ago

26 posts

anyone knows any place to play volleyball? preferbly indoor, and within PJ area. I wonder if the Kelana Jaya Sports centre has volleyball court.... (near the tennis court)

Please help.

THanks!

Frosty-Snowman
post Aug 9 2006, 02:35 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mandymaze @ Aug 9 2006, 12:27 PM)
anyone knows any place to play volleyball?  preferbly indoor, and within PJ area. I wonder if the Kelana Jaya Sports centre has volleyball court.... (near the tennis court)

Please help.

THanks!
Taman Tun Dr Ismail.. Zaaba alley .. inside there got a volleyball court
TSmandymaze
post Aug 9 2006, 05:02 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Aug 9 2006, 02:35 PM)
Taman Tun Dr Ismail.. Zaaba alley .. inside there got a volleyball court
really?? taman tun specifically where?? is it at a playground? indoor or outdoor?
don't recall seeing any...
luvjim
post Aug 9 2006, 06:41 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

anyone knows any place to play volleyball?  preferbly indoor, and within PJ area. I wonder if the Kelana Jaya Sports centre has volleyball court.... (near the tennis court)

Please help.

THanks!
u wanna form a volleyball group player ar?
username
post Aug 10 2006, 12:40 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

UM got volleyball court as well
TSmandymaze
post Aug 10 2006, 08:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Aug 9 2006, 06:41 PM)
u wanna form a volleyball group player ar?
hehe. already got team. just need a court to practice. u know how to play??

btw, how many players in a team? 3, 4, 5, 6???

yeah, kinda silly, wanna play but dunno how many players...
TSmandymaze
post Aug 10 2006, 09:01 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(username @ Aug 10 2006, 12:40 AM)
UM got volleyball court as well
is it open to public? if yes, how much?
iRonTech
post Aug 10 2006, 09:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mandymaze @ Aug 10 2006, 09:01 AM)
Shah Alam sec 19, indoor court. RM30 for 2 hours. our team used rent there.
luvjim
post Aug 10 2006, 10:25 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(mandymaze @ Aug 10 2006, 08:59 AM)
hehe. already got team. just need a court to practice. u know how to play??

btw, how many players in a team? 3, 4, 5, 6???

yeah, kinda silly, wanna play but dunno how many players...
usually a team got 6 player ah... for me i used to play 6ppl in a group lor...
but long time never play edi... sweat.gif
Frosty-Snowman
post Aug 10 2006, 10:27 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mandymaze @ Aug 9 2006, 05:02 PM)
really?? taman tun specifically where?? is it at a playground? indoor or outdoor?
don't recall seeing any...
Actually it is a outdoor one.. It is next to the basketball court at the playground.. The playground is situated on the middle of the housing area.
klifex
post Aug 11 2006, 08:45 AM

847 posts

UM one free~
come anytime during daytime la..
i always play there...sharp every 6pm.~
TSmandymaze
post Aug 11 2006, 10:43 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(klifex @ Aug 11 2006, 08:45 AM)
UM one free~
come anytime during daytime la..
i always play there...sharp every 6pm.~
wahh... must be pro already..
have to book the court??
klifex
post Aug 15 2006, 06:50 AM

847 posts

no need la..just come over and play la~~
bring all your friends...guys or girls~~
who knows we can play together ~~

This post has been edited by klifex: Aug 15 2006, 06:51 AM
m3gatr0n
post Jun 6 2010, 06:52 AM

Please help.

THanks!
you can join us on every Sunday at 530PM, Bukit Bintang secondary boy school, beside filem negara. smile.gif
DrBarbarian
post Jun 7 2010, 09:52 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

I play at DBKL Bricksfield.... I think it's RM30 for 2 hours.... but it's outdoor....

another place that I play is at Mont Kiara International School..... indoor.... 3 courts... free..... but Monday nite only... lots of pro players there...
kelvin_7897
post Sep 8 2010, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jun 7 2010, 09:52 AM)
I play at DBKL Bricksfield.... I think it's RM30 for 2 hours.... but it's outdoor....

another place that I play is at Mont Kiara International School..... indoor.... 3 courts... free..... but Monday nite only... lots of pro players there...
who r u?
DrBarbarian
post Sep 8 2010, 11:00 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

I'm Dr Barb....
benlaw
post Sep 8 2010, 12:32 PM

548 posts

i luv volley ball
anyone welcome ?
tschee 1992
post Nov 4 2012, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jun 7 2010, 10:52 AM)

I never play before but very interested. where can I learn n play?
iRoyale
post Nov 8 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(tschee 1992 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:30 PM)
I never play before but very interested. where can I learn n play?
Does anyone know any public "volleyball" courts around PJ?
Long Yunus
post Nov 12 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_7897 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:42 AM)
who r u?
where is this place DBKL Bricksfield?

davielu12
post Mar 14 2013, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(mandymaze @ Aug 10 2006, 09:01 AM)
Hi i wanted to play volleyball can you invite me one time just for the fun of playing...

Haven't played for quite some time now....

Thanks!
Mayumi
post Mar 26 2013, 06:06 AM

QUOTE(davielu12 @ Mar 13 2013, 12:52 PM)
Hi i wanted to play volleyball can you invite me one time just for the fun of playing...

Haven't played for quite some time now....

Thanks!
Hi! I'm new here in K.L ... I wanted to play volleyball but I'm not a pro just for fun.. I like to meet new friends..
michelle.tai23
post Apr 20 2013, 09:57 AM

14 posts

Me too, me too. Hahaha biggrin.gif
post Jul 6 2013, 11:05 AM

I am Russian, the last 10 years I have played regularly in the volley in Russia. I moved to KL 4 months ago.
where can I play in an amateur volleyball?
s1nn3r
post Jul 6 2013, 04:30 PM

Humility makes us real
759 posts

volleyball need 12 players or at least 8 to get a game

why not try beach volleyball only 4
post Jul 6 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Jul 6 2013, 04:30 PM)

I started with a beach volleyball, and was very fond of him.
but after an injury I can only play in the court. If possible, I'm ready to play in the court.
s1nn3r
post Jul 6 2013, 04:46 PM

Humility makes us real
759 posts

QUOTE(2016509 @ Jul 6 2013, 04:42 PM)
I started with a beach volleyball, and was very fond of him.
but after an injury I can only play in the court. If possible, I'm ready to play in the court.
where u found your players ???

i dont think they r any
post Jul 6 2013, 04:49 PM

which beach you suggest for the game?
post Jul 6 2013, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Jul 6 2013, 04:30 PM)

which beach you suggest for the game?
Syfq
post Jul 8 2013, 01:01 AM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

i am looking cheras port ,

is there any court open for public in cheras?

yi1993x3
post Jul 29 2013, 01:16 PM

45 posts

Hello

I'm a 20 years old guy,

i have only very basic volleyball exposure but I really like this sport alot.

I will be glad if anyone can offer me a place to practice / play with anytime and anywhere.

Do send me a message

Thank you very much T.T
fadhilmarsani
post Aug 12 2013, 10:43 AM

Hai !
i love vollyball.
but long time not playing since graduate,
waiting if anyone can let me have fun play together area PJ. =D
Edwin15
post Mar 27 2014, 11:43 AM

Hey guys. I'm planning to start a regular volleyball session at Puchong. It's at jalan merak, Puchong. Anyone interested to join us? We use to play on Saturday morning, and also Sunday evening.
DrBarbarian
post Mar 27 2014, 12:33 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

is it open air court or in door court?
Edwin15
post Mar 29 2014, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Mar 27 2014, 12:33 PM)
is it open air court or in door court?
it's open air. public court. FOC.
missesya
post Apr 5 2014, 02:35 PM

hi..is there any team or club who are can i join? its being a long time last i played volleyball..its hard to find someone to play with and if there there is only guys..really miss playing volleyball sad.gif
pj_guitarist
post Apr 5 2014, 04:00 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(missesya @ Apr 5 2014, 02:35 PM)
hi..is there any team or club who are can i join? its being a long time last i played volleyball..its hard to find someone to play with and if there there is only guys..really miss playing volleyball sad.gif
haha i rarely see girls playing in open spaces, not just voleyball other sports too football and basketball etc, so best bet is you go find school frens even all girls school and g there to join them after school or arranged volleyball match on weekends?
missesya
post Apr 5 2014, 04:27 PM

ahahaha...i already old..it will be weird to go to school and join them playing volley...i kinda sad when all the game i played its difficult to play in public
soolch
post Apr 5 2014, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(missesya @ Apr 5 2014, 04:27 PM)
ahahaha...i already old..it will be weird to go to school and join them playing volley...i kinda sad when all the game i played its difficult to play in public
Hi, I am interested too.. If u find a place, would like to join smile.gif
soolch
post Apr 5 2014, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Edwin15 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:43 AM)
Hey guys. I'm planning to start a regular volleyball session at Puchong. It's at jalan merak, Puchong. Anyone interested to join us? We use to play on Saturday morning, and also Sunday evening.
Need good skill? Female player accept?
pj_guitarist
post Apr 5 2014, 06:55 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(missesya @ Apr 5 2014, 04:27 PM)
It's not difficult u just have to accept sometimes that most girls especially in malaysia tends to stop playing sports after highschool, and therefore just try to join the guys, i know some girls who play basketball and tennis and they sometimes msg to make a game arrangement with me, not so much nowadays, but still i guess for girls its just harder to find a female companion to make such arrangements that specifically cater to all female game. or you can just ajak another one girl to join game like volleyball,basketball and tennis, make the game more balance. Thats what we guys always do.
missesya
post Apr 5 2014, 07:49 PM

sure..i think worse to worse maybe we should make our own group and find a place to play..its really difficult to find place to play and group to play with sad.gif
missesya
post Apr 5 2014, 08:02 PM

yeah..i also playing basketball..but volleyball court is much more difficult to find then basketball..now got no stamina for basketball so better go for volleyball

DrBarbarian
post Apr 5 2014, 11:19 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

I play at ocm... near petaling street.... indoor court. rm50 per hour.
Edwin15
post Apr 13 2014, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(soolch @ Apr 5 2014, 06:52 PM)
Need good skill? Female player accept?
Just the basics will do. We are not that good ourself too. Pm me for more info.
nagaraputra
post May 6 2014, 10:54 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 5 2014, 11:19 PM)
I play at ocm... near petaling street.... indoor court. rm50 per hour.
Hi Dr. Bard,

Can give more detail of the OCM? the contact number, focal person..etc..

i'm looking a venue to do the company sports event - volleyball.

is it easy to book or always full?

thanks.

DrBarbarian
post May 6 2014, 11:39 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(nagaraputra @ May 6 2014, 10:54 AM)
Hi Dr. Bard,

Can give more detail of the OCM? the contact number, focal person..etc..

i'm looking a venue to do the company sports event - volleyball.

is it easy to book or always full?

thanks.
Hi.... I dun have the contact for the person in charge..... will go get it from my teammate and pass to you later..... it's not easy to book.... always full...... we normally book many months in advance.....
nagaraputra
post May 6 2014, 11:54 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 6 2014, 11:39 AM)
Hi.... I dun have the contact for the person in charge..... will go get it from my teammate and pass to you later..... it's not easy to book.... always full...... we normally book many months in advance.....
hi,

thanks for your swift response.
currently waiting for UM's court approval for the main event.

looking place for the training once a week at the moment.

prefer indoor for the training during weekdays after office hour or saturday morning.

if anyone got contact number, please le me know.
Fahadtanwiri
post Jun 15 2014, 01:05 PM

Hi guys. I have played volleyball for 10 years before calling it quits in 2006. I would love to play again and be a part of an active group. My number is 0132038654, please get in touch.
Fahadtanwiri
post Jun 26 2014, 04:23 PM

Would appreciate if more people would join and suggest locations where we can play a good game of Volleyball smile.gif

Thanks!

This post has been edited by Fahadtanwiri: Jun 26 2014, 04:25 PM
moon82
post Jul 2 2014, 01:39 AM

Hi interested to play too! I am female but previously i played 1 time with all males happy for practice~ was fun *__*v we played at titiwangsa!

But that was during company tournament last may 2014. now very difficult to group again. but if i ask them maybe they can join too! XD
trexlim
post Jul 23 2014, 03:45 PM

I last played in 5 years and would like to join a group in PJ.

This post has been edited by trexlim: Jul 23 2014, 03:46 PM
meesillo
post Aug 2 2014, 03:43 PM

Hi guys! I am new in KL, I'd like to know if there is someone how can play beachvolleyball or volleyball near KL specially during the week end.
I was till last year a professional volleyball player so I'd like to play with others pro if it is possible.
Let me know.
LSLOON
post Aug 12 2014, 01:37 PM

Hi all, i miss playing volleyball so much... almost up to 6 years since i've moved to KL, currently staying around setapak.. is there any team or group that would welcome or i can join in??
zainaticx
post Oct 26 2014, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(Edwin15 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:43 AM)
Hi can i join ? Really interested. Not a pro but i've played before. Text me if there's any upcoming session. 0166650062 jimm
jeffy0077
post Nov 5 2014, 03:21 PM

Hi guys,

I am an advanced player, mostly indoor. For the last 2 years, I did a lot of tournament in Singapore and Hong Kong as I had my own team. I play middle blocker or open. I am good at Setter, so with a bit more practice, I can be really good.
I played sometimes beachvolley 2x2 at Sentosa, Singapore but more regularly 4x4.
While in HK, I played intensively, about 12h per week. There are a lot of games there wink.gif

I am new in KL. So I am looking for games, indoor and outdoor.
I am looking for to join a team here as well.

pm me. 018 2928 813

Jeff
lsyp
post Nov 7 2014, 12:11 AM

13 posts

There is a volleyball court at jln ss2/32 playground. There are some people playing on weekend morning and evening
hsiaofhong
post Apr 2 2015, 06:53 PM

Hi all, I set up a meetup site for arranging volleyball games. Mostly have played in TTFC, OCM, YMCA but open to other locations. I am planning for the first game on April 11. The games will mostly be at the intermediate level.

The site link is http://www.meetup.com/Kuala-Lumpur-Volleyball-Meetup/]KL Volleyball meetup[/URL]

DrBarbarian
post Apr 7 2015, 10:28 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(hsiaofhong @ Apr 2 2015, 06:53 PM)
Hi all, I set up a meetup site for arranging volleyball games. Mostly have played in TTFC, OCM, YMCA but open to other locations. I am planning for the first game on April 11. The games will mostly be at the intermediate level.

The site link is http://www.meetup.com/Kuala-Lumpur-Volleyball-Meetup/]KL Volleyball meetup[/URL]
yay..... but I injured my back last week and won't be playing for at least a month..... will join you guys after I recover....
YogiTanuwijaya
post Apr 12 2015, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(klifex @ Aug 15 2006, 06:50 AM)
no need la..just come over and play la~~
bring all your friends...guys or girls~~
who knows we can play together ~~
I wanna join can?
leong0917
post Jun 9 2015, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(hsiaofhong @ Apr 2 2015, 06:53 PM)

i have requested to join the KLVB meetup but membership is still pending....and i saw yur upcoming meetup, can i join if im free??
yeezy
post Mar 9 2023, 03:44 PM

22 posts

Incase if anyone still want to find Volleyball Indoor/Outdoor. I list down below

Outdoor:
Kompleks Sukan Taman Tasik Titiwangsa (book thru https://appsys.dbkl.gov.my/klspef/index.asp)
Kompleks Sukan Bangsar (book thru https://appsys.dbkl.gov.my/klspef/index.asp)
Hospital Kuala Lumpur (book thru ws +60 16-263 6591)

Indoor
Bola Tampar Persada PLUS (book thru +60 12-297 5212)
Catholic High School (book thru ws +60 10-982 3719)
Republic of Futsal PJ (https://thebooking360.com/)
RKS Sports Centre (https://www.courtsite.my/)
Sportizza - Home of Sports Setapak (https://www.courtsite.my/)
Brainy Bunch Sports Park (https://www.courtsite.my/)

0.0238sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:16 PM