Any volleyball Court in PJ/KL for public?
soolch
Apr 5 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Edwin15 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:43 AM) Hey guys. I'm planning to start a regular volleyball session at Puchong. It's at jalan merak, Puchong. Anyone interested to join us? We use to play on Saturday morning, and also Sunday evening. Need good skill? Female player accept?
pj_guitarist
Apr 5 2014, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(missesya @ Apr 5 2014, 04:27 PM) ahahaha...i already old..it will be weird to go to school and join them playing volley...i kinda sad when all the game i played its difficult to play in public It's not difficult u just have to accept sometimes that most girls especially in malaysia tends to stop playing sports after highschool, and therefore just try to join the guys, i know some girls who play basketball and tennis and they sometimes msg to make a game arrangement with me, not so much nowadays, but still i guess for girls its just harder to find a female companion to make such arrangements that specifically cater to all female game. or you can just ajak another one girl to join game like volleyball,basketball and tennis, make the game more balance. Thats what we guys always do.
missesya
Apr 5 2014, 07:49 PM
sure..i think worse to worse maybe we should make our own group and find a place to play..its really difficult to find place to play and group to play with
missesya
Apr 5 2014, 08:02 PM
yeah..i also playing basketball..but volleyball court is much more difficult to find then basketball..now got no stamina for basketball so better go for volleyball
DrBarbarian
Apr 5 2014, 11:19 PM
I play at ocm... near petaling street.... indoor court. rm50 per hour.
Edwin15
Apr 13 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(soolch @ Apr 5 2014, 06:52 PM) Need good skill? Female player accept? Just the basics will do. We are not that good ourself too. Pm me for more info.
nagaraputra
May 6 2014, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 5 2014, 11:19 PM) I play at ocm... near petaling street.... indoor court. rm50 per hour. Hi Dr. Bard, Can give more detail of the OCM? the contact number, focal person..etc.. i'm looking a venue to do the company sports event - volleyball. is it easy to book or always full? thanks.
DrBarbarian
May 6 2014, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(nagaraputra @ May 6 2014, 10:54 AM) Hi Dr. Bard, Can give more detail of the OCM? the contact number, focal person..etc.. i'm looking a venue to do the company sports event - volleyball. is it easy to book or always full? thanks. Hi.... I dun have the contact for the person in charge..... will go get it from my teammate and pass to you later..... it's not easy to book.... always full...... we normally book many months in advance.....
nagaraputra
May 6 2014, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 6 2014, 11:39 AM) Hi.... I dun have the contact for the person in charge..... will go get it from my teammate and pass to you later..... it's not easy to book.... always full...... we normally book many months in advance..... hi, thanks for your swift response. currently waiting for UM's court approval for the main event. looking place for the training once a week at the moment. prefer indoor for the training during weekdays after office hour or saturday morning. if anyone got contact number, please le me know.
Fahadtanwiri
Jun 15 2014, 01:05 PM
Hi guys. I have played volleyball for 10 years before calling it quits in 2006. I would love to play again and be a part of an active group. My number is 0132038654, please get in touch.
Fahadtanwiri
Jun 26 2014, 04:23 PM
Would appreciate if more people would join and suggest locations where we can play a good game of Volleyball  Thanks! QUOTE This post has been edited by Fahadtanwiri: Jun 26 2014, 04:25 PM
moon82
Jul 2 2014, 01:39 AM
Hi interested to play too! I am female but previously i played 1 time with all males happy for practice~ was fun *__*v we played at titiwangsa!
But that was during company tournament last may 2014. now very difficult to group again. but if i ask them maybe they can join too! XD
trexlim
Jul 23 2014, 03:45 PM
I last played in 5 years and would like to join a group in PJ.
This post has been edited by trexlim: Jul 23 2014, 03:46 PM
meesillo
Aug 2 2014, 03:43 PM
Hi guys! I am new in KL, I'd like to know if there is someone how can play beachvolleyball or volleyball near KL specially during the week end. I was till last year a professional volleyball player so I'd like to play with others pro if it is possible. Let me know.
LSLOON
Aug 12 2014, 01:37 PM
Hi all, i miss playing volleyball so much... almost up to 6 years since i've moved to KL, currently staying around setapak.. is there any team or group that would welcome or i can join in??
zainaticx
Oct 26 2014, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Edwin15 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:43 AM) Hey guys. I'm planning to start a regular volleyball session at Puchong. It's at jalan merak, Puchong. Anyone interested to join us? We use to play on Saturday morning, and also Sunday evening. Hi can i join ? Really interested. Not a pro but i've played before. Text me if there's any upcoming session. 0166650062 jimm
jeffy0077
Nov 5 2014, 03:21 PM
Hi guys, I am an advanced player, mostly indoor. For the last 2 years, I did a lot of tournament in Singapore and Hong Kong as I had my own team. I play middle blocker or open. I am good at Setter, so with a bit more practice, I can be really good. I played sometimes beachvolley 2x2 at Sentosa, Singapore but more regularly 4x4. While in HK, I played intensively, about 12h per week. There are a lot of games there  I am new in KL. So I am looking for games, indoor and outdoor. I am looking for to join a team here as well. pm me. 018 2928 813 Jeff
lsyp
Nov 7 2014, 12:11 AM
There is a volleyball court at jln ss2/32 playground. There are some people playing on weekend morning and evening
hsiaofhong
Apr 2 2015, 06:53 PM
Hi all, I set up a meetup site for arranging volleyball games. Mostly have played in TTFC, OCM, YMCA but open to other locations. I am planning for the first game on April 11. The games will mostly be at the intermediate level. The site link is http://www.meetup.com/Kuala-Lumpur-Volleyball-Meetup/]KL Volleyball meetup[/URL]
DrBarbarian
Apr 7 2015, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(hsiaofhong @ Apr 2 2015, 06:53 PM) Hi all, I set up a meetup site for arranging volleyball games. Mostly have played in TTFC, OCM, YMCA but open to other locations. I am planning for the first game on April 11. The games will mostly be at the intermediate level. The site link is http://www.meetup.com/Kuala-Lumpur-Volleyball-Meetup/]KL Volleyball meetup[/URL] yay..... but I injured my back last week and won't be playing for at least a month..... will join you guys after I recover....