The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4

kyxxx
post Apr 14 2015, 02:53 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Apr 14 2015, 01:07 PM)
Like what jr said above. U try see other people punya post. You'll notice that the emoji color is dam pelik (aka fugly).
while in android, they see those emoticons as normal white/brown skin~
true, the orange/yellow skin is indeed fugly biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSC63 AMG
post Apr 15 2015, 12:21 AM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Apr 14 2015, 02:39 PM)
no its because that damn fugly yellow emoji is typed by people who haven't updated to 8.3 (and so they cannot choose skin color)
Try holding an emoji that allows you to select skin tone and tell me what you see at most left.
Mines the Orange/yellow skin tone for ALL emojis.
It's like the default color.
TSC63 AMG
post Apr 15 2015, 12:21 AM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kyxxx @ Apr 14 2015, 02:53 PM)
while in android, they see those emoticons as normal white/brown skin~
true, the orange/yellow skin is indeed fugly  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Sigh. Pity iOS users la wei.

kyxxx
post Apr 15 2015, 11:28 AM

284 posts

Btw guys, im not sure if this is an issue or not;

Currently im downloading Hearthstone game which is a big file, so i plan wanna pause the download and continue it later at home, however in my home screen, the app is in waiting mode, while in app store its only stop.

Last time i remember im able to pause the download in home screen.

Is this an issue for ios 8.3? i remember not facing such thing in 8.1.2
TSC63 AMG
post Apr 15 2015, 01:59 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kyxxx @ Apr 15 2015, 11:28 AM)
Btw guys, im not sure if this is an issue or not;

Currently im downloading Hearthstone game which is a big file, so i plan wanna pause the download and continue it later at home, however in my home screen, the app is in waiting mode, while in app store its only stop.

Last time i remember im able to pause the download in home screen.

Is this an issue for ios 8.3? i remember not facing such thing in 8.1.2
GG liao. Gotta delete that file and restart download.
Last time I also kena. For big files better make sure connection stable. One short download the whole file. If not will become stuck like yours. This issue since iOS 7 broo
jin_akira
post Apr 16 2015, 09:45 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

okay so here's what i noticed after the update;

Battery; more or less the same

Animation; feels a bit snappier

Features; loving the 2G option. didn't really bother about the rest

Performance; despite the animation being snappier, i'm not sure whether i can say the same about the performance. i play Injustice and Mortal Kombat X regularly, and both games tend to freeze and stutter during gameplay. i'm not sure whether this is a problem with iOS 8.3 (previous versions got no problem at all) or a problem with the games since they come from the same developers (Warner Bros -> NetherRealm) and that they may have not synchronize with iOS 8.3 yet. can you guys check your games as well? has your games been affected by the update or not?

Others; i found out (myself as well as other users) that iOS 8.3 has restricted app access from third party PC file managers such as iFunbox, iExplorer, etc. i can still browse my music and extract my contacts but i can't see the contents in my apps or make changes to it. this is a major downside for me because i rely heavily on iExplorer to backup/restore my games. i don't feel comfortable using iCloud or iTunes as it does not let me choose what to back up specifically and gives me no freedom at all. so now i can't restore my games' data (luckily Injustice saved my data via WBID)
jrlogger
post Apr 16 2015, 10:25 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Apr 16 2015, 09:45 AM)

Performance; despite the animation being snappier, i'm not sure whether i can say the same about the performance. i play Injustice and Mortal Kombat X regularly, and both games tend to freeze and stutter during gameplay. i'm not sure whether this is a problem with iOS 8.3 (previous versions got no problem at all) or a problem with the games since they come from the same developers (Warner Bros -> NetherRealm) and that they may have not synchronize with iOS 8.3 yet. can you guys check your games as well? has your games been affected by the update or not?

Others; i found out (myself as well as other users) that iOS 8.3 has restricted app access from third party PC file managers such as iFunbox, iExplorer, etc. i can still browse my music and extract my contacts but i can't see the contents in my apps or make changes to it. this is a major downside for me because i rely heavily on iExplorer to backup/restore my games. i don't feel comfortable using iCloud or iTunes as it does not let me choose what to back up specifically and gives me no freedom at all. so now i can't restore my games' data (luckily Injustice saved my data via WBID)
Infinity Blade 3 also gives me freezes and stutters, where previously it was smooth. Guess it's an iOS issue.
lisahasan
post Apr 16 2015, 11:24 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

2g ? hmm.gif

if choose 2g option, you will encounter slowness. and it will show E. is it ?
jin_akira
post Apr 16 2015, 11:52 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(jrlogger @ Apr 16 2015, 10:25 AM)
Infinity Blade 3 also gives me freezes and stutters, where previously it was smooth. Guess it's an iOS issue.
okay so it is the 8.3's fault. was afraid it was my phone acting up. clearly it's not. phew

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 16 2015, 11:24 AM)
2g ?  hmm.gif

if choose 2g option, you will encounter slowness. and it will show E. is it ?
the stuttering/freezing occurred on all settings for me (2G, 3G and LTE) when playing those games. or are you talking about the internet speed..? if you are, then yeah it is slow, but it can still handle Whatsapp. i don't need 3G/LTE constantly because when i'm out (at home got Unifi), i use Whatsapp the most compared to browsing. if i need to browse, then only i turn on 3G/LTE. this way i can conserve battery cause the phone will need more power to continuously search for 3G and even more power to search for LTE. it'll be even worse when that area has none of that (or 3G only) so it will keep on searching for it thus using up more battery. so yeah, battery comes first.
clamp_wl
post Apr 16 2015, 10:06 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Apr 16 2015, 11:52 AM)
okay so it is the 8.3's fault. was afraid it was my phone acting up. clearly it's not. phew
the stuttering/freezing occurred on all settings for me (2G, 3G and LTE) when playing those games. or are you talking about the internet speed..? if you are, then yeah it is slow, but it can still handle Whatsapp. i don't need 3G/LTE constantly because when i'm out (at home got Unifi), i use Whatsapp the most compared to browsing. if i need to browse, then only i turn on 3G/LTE. this way i can conserve battery cause the phone will need more power to continuously search for 3G and even more power to search for LTE. it'll be even worse when that area has none of that (or 3G only) so it will keep on searching for it thus using up more battery. so yeah, battery comes first.
when outside we just need 2G for whatsapp. i totally agree with this, less battery consumption and phone can last longer.
G-17
post Apr 16 2015, 11:04 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(jrlogger @ Apr 16 2015, 10:25 AM)
Actually, I noticed this with a few of my photo editing apps, and also Flipboard. The menu switching or page-flipping animations had a bit of stutter (almost felt like I installed Touchwiz instead of iOS 8.3 by mistake) the first few times I launched them, but after a couple of days, it's all completely smooth now. Almost like the new iOS version needed time to "re-learn" what needs to be drawn on-screen for what app. Maybe it's the same for your games?
sai86
post Apr 17 2015, 09:43 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any1 using Equalizer and which app you use for it?
honestly i found the stock music EQ is very plain.....
TSC63 AMG
post Apr 17 2015, 12:40 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

Update your iFunbox. Mine works perfectly fine.
The guys at iFunbox did a great job by releasing the iOS 8.3 compatible software so quickly.
TSC63 AMG
post Apr 17 2015, 12:41 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 17 2015, 09:43 AM)
any1 using Equalizer and which app you use for it?
honestly i found the stock music EQ is very plain.....
What do you mean by "very plain"?
The EQ only works for the Music app IINM.
sai86
post Apr 17 2015, 01:53 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Apr 17 2015, 12:41 PM)
What do you mean by "very plain"?
The EQ only works for the Music app IINM.
plain for me as it treble too high, bass is very soft.
hence, i'm finding some EQ 3rd party apps or music player.
any recommendation?
jin_akira
post Apr 17 2015, 02:57 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Apr 17 2015, 12:40 PM)
Update your iFunbox. Mine works perfectly fine.
The guys at iFunbox did a great job by releasing the iOS 8.3 compatible software so quickly.
oh so iFunbox works? i read that the update only allows partial access. i rely more on iExplorer though, and the update didn't change anything. but i'll give iFunbox a try anyway. just need to restore 3-4 save game data, after this backup via iTunes. hopefully i can transfer data in the phone with this new update. have you tried transferring data in the phone via iFunbox?
jin_akira
post Apr 17 2015, 04:31 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

ahhhh still can't bro

nas
post Apr 17 2015, 08:54 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Running 8.4 beta 1 now. Nothing major other than the revamped music app. Other than that same performance as 8.3.
enciksohai
post Apr 18 2015, 01:10 AM

163 posts

Hi ! I want to upgrade from Nexus 4 to Iphone 5 or Iphone 5c . Which of these is better in term of durable and resell value since i'm getting a refurbished set that has 1 month warranty , both are 16gb but the shop sells Iphone 5c RM50 cheaper than Iphone 5 . I would not buy 5s since out of budget . So which one should I get ?
alifsaduri
post Apr 18 2015, 01:37 AM

182 posts

Hi bro,

Anyone here can suggest me any explorer apps that allow me to access into system files? Paids or free doesnt matter as long as i can manage the files that i want.

86 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:47 PM