The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4
nas
Apr 9 2015, 01:12 PM
Personally after using 8.3 beta 4 before this update, it was already smooth and I believe the best experience so far.
On beta 4, was averaging 6 hours plus when the battery almost reached 20%. I normally charge > 20%. So personally one should give this version a try.
SUSweretiger
Apr 9 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(nas @ Apr 9 2015, 01:12 PM) Personally after using 8.3 beta 4 before this update, it was already smooth and I believe the best experience so far. On beta 4, was averaging 6 hours plus when the battery almost reached 20%. I normally charge > 20%. So personally one should give this version a try. ya.... prviously i have "Reduce Motion" enabled... now i disabled and enjoy the animation @ it full XD obamanotbad.jpg
nas
Apr 9 2015, 03:02 PM
Yes, animations do feel fluid now. But hopefully it will not impact battery much.
victor2212
Apr 9 2015, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(nas @ Apr 9 2015, 03:02 PM) Yes, animations do feel fluid now. But hopefully it will not impact battery much. i just switch mine back on after reading your comments will see how battery life goes
leechunghan
Apr 9 2015, 04:36 PM
Does any digi user here that cant use iMessage and Facetime??? Mine one alway activation unsuccesful 
attw
Apr 9 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 9 2015, 11:59 AM) Tap and hold, and you'll get the option to choose the skin color. Gotta salute Apple for diversity. There are now homosexual couples emoji.  A sample of diversity... A dark skinned Santa!! This post has been edited by attw: Apr 9 2015, 08:17 PM
KIntos
Apr 9 2015, 08:59 PM
Icloud display seem got bug for me. Display icloud storage is 1gb but bottom show 5gb.
And yeah the 2g,3g,lte option is available for maxis
Rei7
Apr 9 2015, 09:11 PM
Yes new update is great!
wuszhtag
Apr 9 2015, 09:21 PM
8.3 problem so far that i have found out - touch ID not being asked in AppStore.
attw
Apr 9 2015, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 9 2015, 09:21 PM) 8.3 problem so far that i have found out - touch ID not being asked in AppStore. Apparently , it's a feature (if the app is free) "A few apps have received minor updates too, for example Passbook, Messages, and Photos. Siri got new languages and the ability to make calls via the speakerphone. You can now download free apps without having to enter your Apple password."
wuszhtag
Apr 9 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2015, 09:50 PM) Apparently , it's a feature (if the app is free) "A few apps have received minor updates too, for example Passbook, Messages, and Photos. Siri got new languages and the ability to make calls via the speakerphone. You can now download free apps without having to enter your Apple password." Sry. What i meant is its not gonna ask for touch id but it will asked for you to input password. Even for free apps Try google it, lots already kena this problem
mirage81
Apr 9 2015, 10:54 PM
how the battery performance in ios 8.3? good?
nas
Apr 9 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(mirage81 @ Apr 9 2015, 10:54 PM) how the battery performance in ios 8.3? good? Too soon to tell bro. Give our phones a couple more charges to get a better picture
KIntos
Apr 10 2015, 12:06 AM
Seriously guys. Anyone here icloud storage show 1gb instead of usual 5gb after upgrading ios8.3?
Noregrets
Apr 10 2015, 12:10 AM
Blackberry server is not working with ios 8.3. We are unable to set up company email to new staff iPhone updated to ios 8.3.
koba76
Apr 10 2015, 12:57 AM
Now 8.3 can switch between lte, 3g and 2g😊👍 Attached thumbnail(s)
G_KeN
Apr 10 2015, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(KIntos @ Apr 10 2015, 12:06 AM) Seriously guys. Anyone here icloud storage show 1gb instead of usual 5gb after upgrading ios8.3?
mine is 5gb
KIntos
Apr 10 2015, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Apr 10 2015, 06:48 AM) Thats strange. Both of my phone ip5 using differenct upate way seeing same 1gb. Was it related with family sharing link?
SUSweretiger
Apr 10 2015, 07:52 AM
3:41 usage with heavy gaming that need connection "Spirit Lords"/Dungeon HuntersV and PvZ2 ..... from 90% @ 9pm - 41% 8am ...
dont like it.... maybe due to Spirit Lords really using lots of juice. Normally it wont be that bad if just play DHV and PvZ2 for the same amt of usage hrs
attw
Apr 10 2015, 08:06 AM
Mine shows 5.0GB. Strange...
Perhaps we can expect a 8.3.1 soon to fix these bugs...