post Sep 15 2014, 01:39 PM

2,092 posts

Hahahaha carry on guys, am loving it!
frozzbyte
post Sep 15 2014, 09:33 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Can't even wait 2 more days, I succumbed and updated my 5s and iPad air to iOS 8 just to try continuity. And it's a cool feature
Pat89
post Sep 16 2014, 12:40 PM

2,092 posts

Hey guys, is it available tomorrow 17th or have to wait until 18th?
SUSkc6012
post Sep 16 2014, 02:28 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys, is it available tomorrow 17th or have to wait until 18th?
I think is after 3pm tomorrow
torreto
post Sep 16 2014, 02:41 PM

659 posts

already on iOS8 GM for a week. battery life seems to be improving for my iPhone 5s compared to previous 7.1.2.

Facebook app seems to be lil jerky when you scroll it fast.
Twitter bug when the new tweet mention notification kept on alert when there's no new mention
Spotify crashed once but the new version was released few days ago
Whatsapp got no icloud backup for iOS 8 at the moment. (until official release of iOS8 tomorrow)

other than that the rest is all good.
Xirality
post Sep 16 2014, 05:13 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 15 2014, 09:33 PM)
Can't even wait 2 more days, I succumbed and updated my 5s and iPad air to iOS 8 just to try continuity. And it's a cool feature
You using Yosemite too?
frozzbyte
post Sep 16 2014, 05:29 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 16 2014, 05:13 PM)
You using Yosemite too?
Don't need to be on Yosemite to try continuity
belfong
post Sep 16 2014, 06:59 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 16 2014, 02:28 PM)
I think is after 3pm tomorrow
Awesome news. I didn't even realise iOS 8 is coming out.

lisahasan
post Sep 16 2014, 10:17 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Tonite or tomorrow ?
dino89
post Sep 16 2014, 10:29 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 15 2014, 09:33 PM)
Haha cant tahan d? I will definitely update my iphone 5 to ios8, but ipad air i will wait for jailbreak only update it. Need to use controller for all for ipad tongue.gif
frozzbyte
post Sep 16 2014, 10:41 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 16 2014, 10:17 PM)
Tonite or tomorrow ?
Should be tomorrow evening
frozzbyte
post Sep 16 2014, 10:43 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 16 2014, 10:29 PM)
Haha cant tahan d? I will definitely update my iphone 5 to ios8, but ipad air i will wait for jailbreak only update it. Need to use controller for all for ipad tongue.gif
I've been living without jailbreak for a year already. With iOS 8, I don't see the need anymore for jailbreaking. You going to miss out continuity/Handoff between iphone and iPad tongue.gif
dino89
post Sep 16 2014, 11:32 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 16 2014, 10:43 PM)
I've been living without jailbreak for a year already. With iOS 8, I don't see the need anymore for jailbreaking. You going to miss out continuity/Handoff between iphone and iPad  tongue.gif
Actually im not really looking forward on the Continuity thing. Im using my iPad to surf internet, CoC and MC5, and thats about it. On my iphone, I only CoC and surf internet and whatsapp/sms so i dun think continuity will change any of my user experience. Plus i dun have a macbook, so technically i dun really bother about the continuity thingie
frozzbyte
post Sep 16 2014, 11:57 PM

3,657 posts

Actually you don't need a mac to use continuity/handoff. It can be used between your phone and ipad, especially when using safari or sms/calling (yup you can even answer calls or reply to sms on your ipad) or even email. I switch between my phone and ipad alot sometime (before iOS8) and this is a welcome update to me. Wait few months when devs release more apps that take advantage this feature.
Nickfury2
post Sep 17 2014, 01:29 AM

103 posts

its 17 sept..what time we can upgrade to IOS8?? any idea??
phyz
post Sep 17 2014, 06:38 AM

334 posts

Please share your review for those who upgrade to iOS8...worried to upgrade to 7.1.2
Pat89
post Sep 17 2014, 06:43 AM

2,092 posts

Haha you guys dream on can download today! It's only available to download 3am 18th septembet. San fransico is 21 hours behind us, so we need apple (HQ) to open the server for everyone.

But again, please correct me if I'm wrong.
dannykhoo17
post Sep 17 2014, 08:54 AM

DnC
893 posts

so its today or tomorrow ? :/
BlackKiraEW
post Sep 17 2014, 08:58 AM

AustinChoo
528 posts

So ios 8 coming out on today 3pm onward or 3am 18 sept? Anyone clarify this?
Pat89
post Sep 17 2014, 09:00 AM

2,092 posts

Most probably tomorrow at 3am because at SF it's only 16 for them, 16th September!

86 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:07 PM