Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

red streak
post Jun 1 2014, 07:19 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(keebl @ Jun 1 2014, 06:14 PM)
Im also 6 june but now in hk lantau island
Mine is in Sepang now. Estimated delivery date is 2nd (earliest) or latest by 4th June icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(keebl @ Jun 1 2014, 05:39 PM)
Comfirm we can place order in hk o sg to send to malaysia
No. You can't. You can only order from the Malaysian site.

This post has been edited by red streak: Jun 1 2014, 07:20 PM
red streak
post Jun 2 2014, 03:29 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 2 2014, 03:28 PM)
i understand the frustration of waiting, that's one of the suckiest part of buying online, anticipation really drives you mad.

I'm also waiting for my unit to arrive as well.

And I understand Fedex doesn't update it in real time so better be more patient yo. laugh.gif
I just got my package from Xiaomi via UPS. So fast yo rclxm9.gif
red streak
post Jun 2 2014, 03:58 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Jun 2 2014, 03:48 PM)
in Klang Valley?
Melaka actually. A dude came up like not too long ago in a non-descript white van.

Apparently I screwed up my name somehow so it all become one loooong word. He was kinda amused about it.

Edit: Oh btw, can I just use any cable with the powerbank? I've got an Asus charger head for my Zenfone 4 and I wonder if it's safe to use it to charge the pb. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by red streak: Jun 2 2014, 03:59 PM
red streak
post Jun 3 2014, 09:09 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:06 AM)
Well this is one of the frequent FAQ...
I really do hope TS put those frequent FAQ up on 1st page...
The problem is most ppl have this problem, maybe is LCD manufacturing issue... or maybe our fussy user compare only hahah, normal user will not notice that much...
If you want it pinned then you need to summon him to read your post. Otherwise he'll probably just skip the 20+ new pages since nobody really has time for that and just read the latest posts. Copy paste this whenever you're making a suggestion so he gets a forum notification.

CODE
[@suntzulee]

Off-topic: For those of you who got the xiaomi powerbanks, do you know where to get a reliable casing for it? Or do you guys carry it around naked? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by red streak: Jun 3 2014, 09:11 AM
red streak
post Jun 3 2014, 09:24 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:23 AM)
My friend is in China now. Wonder can buy Mi3 back to Malaysia?

Do they have retail shops in China?
If I'm not mistaken the ones sold for the China market have different radio bands so they might not be compatible with certain local telcos.
red streak
post Jun 3 2014, 08:47 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:33 PM)
No need to be piss , Lets see it this way guys/gals, if they really are in stock and in high demand, they could easily order a container with 150k units and sell in retails store.. why would one do such inefficient and incompetence selling method? easy they are out to create a FAKE hype, and do a publicity stunts... the original snake oil tactic.... and u all fall for it...
It's not really that hard to believe they only have 5k units to sell and with people taking 2 PBs at the very least and 10 PBs at most. You only need 2500 people with minimum orders or 500 with max orders to sell out all stock within seconds. They're not even close to meeting demand in their home market either. Their production simply can't keep up. We're lucky they've even considered selling to us over here in Malaysia.

I got two PBs from the previous batch and I'm totally satisfied with the service and build quality. Under 1 week for shipping from China to my home is damn fast. I'm still waiting for my phone cover/case from a different chinese company and it still hasn't left the country. sweat.gif So UPS is pretty good after all thumbup.gif I'm just waiting for the new Mi3S before deciding whether to grab an Mi3 or not because the rumored 5.5 inch screen is just too damn big. 5" is the biggest I can tolerate sweat.gif LTE would be nice to have but it's not that big an issue since the coverage area is still pretty small and I'm not one of those crazy guys who stream videos on my phone with its miniscule 1GB data plan laugh.gif

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:55 PM)
Wanna get 2A charger for faster charging. Read somewhere before.. 2A will takes like 5 hours to charge compare to 1A which need like 10hours..
No idea where to get a real 2A charger.. Xiaomi should make those can sell.. sure will also sell like hot cake.
2A charger is definitely a lot faster. You can use any smartphone's charger.
red streak
post Jun 4 2014, 07:54 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 4 2014, 07:41 AM)
Ur one is cracked version?
My one is.with unlimited gold.
You're not supposed to discuss piracy here.
red streak
post Jun 4 2014, 11:24 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 4 2014, 11:11 AM)
download crack version is illegal, understood.im not discussing but asking
root can discuss here pula  rclxms.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 4 2014, 11:15 AM)
but both also illegal.
then tembak me tok 7 ar.
That's because you have no idea what you're talking about. rclxub.gif Piracy is illegal pretty much everywhere. Rooting the phone that you own for your personal use isn't illegal. It's actually encouraged by certain hardware manufacturers.

OOT: I got the rubber cases for my PBs in the mail just now laugh.gif RM7 each I think. I ordered it yesterday and got it today from a Lelong seller. Only place I could find the cases since the sharp aluminium PB needs some padding + protection blush.gif

red streak
post Jun 4 2014, 03:08 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jun 4 2014, 11:30 AM)
can share the link for the rubber case?  brows.gif  i found a few seller charge ranging from rm 10-18 here & in fb groups  sweat.gif
Well I'm not sure if a difference of a few ringgit is worth nitpicking over. sweat.gif The only reason I bought it from DacTech is because theirs is the only one I found. The keywords I used must have sucked. laugh.gif

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 4 2014, 11:53 AM)
Wah so many colors. I would have gotten Orange instead of Blue if I had known about that seller. RM9 each is still a pretty good price. I got mine from Dactech. He's not actually selling the powerbank cover per se but I noticed someone posting in the comments about wanting only the case so I tried my luck.

http://www.lelong.com.my/100-genuine-origi...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Dactech whatsapp: 0125382359

red streak
post Jun 4 2014, 03:26 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 4 2014, 03:20 PM)
how much dactech charge for posting?
Total cost for 2 Cases was RM20 inclusive of RM6 for postage.
red streak
post Jun 4 2014, 03:32 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Jun 4 2014, 03:28 PM)
this LYN seller much more cheaper...only RM10 include postage

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3240922
It's the same price...plus got poslaju some more.

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 4 2014, 03:29 PM)
I'm buying from this bulk order

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3239335
RM4 +RM3 postage is pretty cheap. hmm.gif But you're also waiting 3 weeks just to save a few ringgit. Time is money bro.

This post has been edited by red streak: Jun 4 2014, 03:34 PM
red streak
post Jun 4 2014, 03:35 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Jun 4 2014, 03:33 PM)
where same? 2 case = rm20...meanwhile datech = rm26
You need to pick up a dictionary and look up the meaning of inclusive. doh.gif

0.0236sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:53 PM