Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

WTSNWTB
post Jun 1 2014, 11:46 AM

250 posts

Just FYI Fedex is doing delivery today my 2 unit which they suppost to hold at office, is being delivered, and they call me up to inform and apologize and telling me to wait for delivery. So far very hapi wif fedex service. UPS ok la wait for PB to arrive, so far can say is UPS is standard, never early, but just ngam ngam, else mebe abit slower but as long as still arrive should b no complain d la.
WTSNWTB
post Jun 1 2014, 01:09 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jun 1 2014, 12:55 PM)
No need destroy la.. When I open, just look at the borders.. If it's colored like green or blue, then it soda lime glass. If it's clear, then it's Corning gorilla glass. Not sure about Asahi glass..

http://en.miui.com/thread-22383-1-1.html

U can get more info here..
Bro one small suggestion duno if the reason you never mention any brands is due to policy or what, perhaps can mention like nillkin, rock, 3M or others what kind of material their glass sp use. And for corning or AGC as well. Alot of Taobao glass sp claims they r so n so but never have actual pic or fact. I am torn between nillkin h+ and glass m now for my mi3 sp. Would take corning but RM 120 ? rclxub.gif Max I am forking out for Glass SP is RM 60. sweat.gif
WTSNWTB
post Jun 1 2014, 03:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jun 1 2014, 03:03 PM)
The reason why no brands is mentioned id because there are too many brands in the market especially is oem china brand who are using soda lime glass. If u going for soda lime glass,  to me, I will go for the cheapest. Quality should be around the same except for the coating. But tested both coating, I would same both are crap... After using less an a month, the oleophobic coating are gone.. .
Again, as for Corning.. We like it because of the glass n the oleophobic coating. As simple as that. As for the money, the price of mi3 helps a lot..it's cheaper than most flagship phone thus allows one to spend more on going for he best accessories. But for those who buy mi3 because it's cheap and not willing to pay much on protection since it's a cheapo.. What to do.. We dot force them also. We just provides a better option for those who really appreciates their phone.
Confim soda lime glass r same just oleo coating diff ? To complete ur review perhaps can do more test instead of just describing the diff and type of sp. At least to convince more, for my case, as u said get cheapest, but after surveying, I found few brands which interest me,

Nillkin 9H+
Litu 9h 2.5D
Remax
Glass M
Classy ?

I think got few not available for Mi3, but perhaps they might make one soon. I am quite confuse bout Litu as I tried to find Asahi and Litu pop out. rclxub.gif

Regarding the shipment n stuff, well I really think TS should put up the estimated for Fedex and UPS. From my own experience
Fedex 1st batch order on tuesday arrive on sat. UPS arrive on monday sum tuesday. Bout 1 week or 7 days.
Fedex 2nd batch Order on Wed, arrive on Sun. UPS estimate arriving on monday - tuesday. Also 1 week or 7-8 days.
To self collect can call fedex customer tollfree to arrange, but my case altho edi arrange, they still deliver to me, and got it bout 12.30pm today.

My experience is based on my location, which is nearby Klang Valley, or to be exact, the location I set for delivery is Aeon Bukit Tinggi, Klang. I believe once TS put on 1st page should lessen the anticipation of new user and old users from answering these delivery question. Altho I really don't mind, but I do understand some more important issue needed to discuss rather than just delivery. doh.gif
WTSNWTB
post Jun 1 2014, 03:45 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 1 2014, 03:32 PM)
I See....I cannot even get 1 unit...Too crowded...
Some can get 6 units..Amazing....haha tongue.gif

Need to practice my finger to move more faster next time.
Actually if u did log in and tried to purchase around 12.13 to 12.15 u should be able to grab 1 unit. I got my last unit which is 58xx from the lot, around 12.13. So those who manage to get around 12.14 to 12.15 are the last. And to ensure u get one unit, you must check out the cart not just put it into your cart. notworthy.gif
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 01:41 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jun 2 2014, 01:36 PM)

1st thing to do, put on power saver mode. Compare to balance and performance, Power saver never feels hot unless u game. And also folo wut others said, check background apps, especially game or videos might be running or paused. sweat.gif
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 03:14 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 2 2014, 02:24 PM)
I tried on my friend's Mi3 with that flipping case thing.

It didn't turn on/lock the phone.

Not sure if there's only 1 type of flip cases or he could be using other ones.
Rock brand got so called open n close which can make ur phone sleep. I guess using NFC or something, ori unit should have the special code to install an app to use the function. Locally some selling RM 70-90 or higher. If I remember correctly, I didn't get it coz it's like the ori flip case, need to stick. I prefer the one which clip on the phone and can protect more.

So far, nillkin, is wut I want, but no open n close with sleep function. Rock got function, but don't cover whole phone, and need to stick like ori case.

Saw sum oem or other brand case, but no mi3 yet. If it possible that can do bulk buy for users here ?
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 03:23 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 2 2014, 03:16 PM)
not using NFC. it require u to install that app.
the app control the light sensor (proximity) on top par of the phone
so when u close the flip , it covers the light sensor. then it will auto lock the phone

the idea is something like this smile.gif
O just the light sensor ? Then why need app ? I tot using NFC hence need app. I actually don't like extra apps on my phone. shakehead.gif

Well if just the light, then why ori flip wont work ? Since when u close the case, the sensor is covered ? Perhaps to trigger the sensor to put the phone into sleep mode then ? So complicating just to put ur phone to sleep when close, then wake it when open flip.

I actually tot is using NFC since NFC hype so much, guess it's much less being used in our practical daily life ? Oh btw got case can even protect from knife stab n sumthing, I try to find those info out better than just talk bout delivery, fedex vs ups and so on.
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 05:58 PM

250 posts

Dang, go work awhile then suddenly boom, bang, TS, pls update the track log or sum info bout Fedex VS UPS and time. Previously I got mention simple track if need more info I can provide then u can post in 1st page under delivery faq or anything.

Actually please dun blame those user who haven't collect their unit, if too much scold, complain, they will become quiet and won't even appear here anymore. It happen to me at sammy, sum hardware n those oc forums. Too many pros there so I just kept quiet.
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 06:07 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 2 2014, 05:59 PM)
Some kind hearted soul please post how to apply screen protector in English in the first page. Hehe
Let me recall,
If your phone is new, it's easier as you can straight take out the original protector then straight apply. Imagine, pull the protector abit, then place the new sp on top to align, dun take off the whole protector. Then once the alignment is correct, peel + apply at same time. Usually if ur room is clean, dust free, and phone brand new should be 99% dust n dot free.

If once u apply and take off the old protector, see lots of dots on side n stuff, dun panic. Use salo tape, or double side tape, tape it on the side of the sp, then peel it, ur original sp will start to peel out, then u can use salo or double sided tape to pick off those hair, dust n wuteva.

Once all the above steps done, you should have a dust free, dot or bubble free screen. Of course, if you room, or environment is clean you will have much less trouble. Actually I found places with aircon, or most office is quite clean while our own home is quite dusty and many tiny hair floating around especially if u got pets.

I try to write up a proper way to apply it wif pics n stuff. Planning to actually do many things but my bz schedule can't complete. So far got sum pics and simple test run on Tegra4 VS Snapdragon Mi3.
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 06:09 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jun 2 2014, 06:03 PM)
one is practice film, the other two well packed is the actual SP. The practice one scratches easily.

1) Wipe everything off of dust.
2) Peel number 1, the number 1 surface will stick on your phone.
3) Then just push all the air bubbles out through the sides with a card, if got dust trapped then unpeel, wipeoff and reapply, if cannot use the next SP.
4) Once all bubbles out, peel number 2. That should be it.

I also did not understand the chinese instructions but this seems like it HAHA. And i don't know what the blue piece is for, it says on the website as STATIC FILM
The blue piece suppose to help u clean those dust particle off and make your screen less statis, but I prefer to use salo tape to tape my screen b4 apply. Well use good one, dun use cheapo ones coz the gum might stick to ur phone and cause more trouble. So far I apply sp just need time, and I actually take 10 to even 30 minute to apply. rclxub.gif My wife tot I fall down in toilet or sumthing when I apply my 1st phone years ago. Had to make the bathroom steamy so the dust is less, but lately I apply SP at office quite good as well, found that my toilet, home, is actually more dusty compare to office. shakehead.gif
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 06:42 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Jun 2 2014, 06:39 PM)
i also got bubbles at the edges @_@
Use salo tape or any tape to hold ur sp then dab wif salo tape or sum good quality tape can remove slowly, but during my starting of applying sp, I actually increase more buble or dust than decrease it. But nowadays, when I got time, most screen I can clean up when I got the mood. Actually I saw sum video in youtube, got one idea, not sure can work or not, find a big box, can put ur phone n sp all in side, make it like a partition, then spray mist inside it b4 u bring all the things inside, mist help to reduce dust n stuff. Then u can start your work inside the box, "if" it's dust free. Easier than purposely make toilet steamy or misty. laugh.gif
WTSNWTB
post Jun 2 2014, 08:33 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 2 2014, 08:27 PM)
i believe note 2/3 battery > xiaomi mi3
I am testing to lock my mi3 clock to max 1ghz to 1.2ghz. So far last nite full charge 12am till now got 72% left. And I do sum light web browse, few calls here n there nite will try sum light Defense gaming to see how it goes. I am expecting to get 2 days compared to previous if lucky maybe 3 days if less use. drool.gif

0.0376sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 PM