Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

UNDERGROUND
post May 31 2014, 09:27 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Any Mi3 user encounter FORCE CLOSE on Asphalt 8?
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 2 2014, 01:43 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Jun 2 2014, 01:41 PM)
1st thing to do, put on power saver mode. Compare to balance and performance, Power saver never feels hot unless u game. And also folo wut others said, check background apps, especially game or videos might be running or paused.  sweat.gif
Greenify to the rescue!!!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...isfeng.greenify

But you need to root it first IIRC...
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 2 2014, 03:05 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 2 2014, 03:00 PM)
so flasing from dev rom back to my stable rom is flashing to older rom? if need wipe, can tell me how? hmm.gif
Factory reset right?

Or you can do it with CWM if you have it.

Not so sure if XiaoMi stock recovery can wipe..
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 2 2014, 03:53 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 2 2014, 03:49 PM)
hey PM me if you're interested, stock with Fedex, arriving anytime soon, very new in box, comes with accessories, selling at RM999 pm me lol jk please don't pm me.

Mods are helping the scalpers because it doesn't really do any harm to the forum.

And this is probably the effect of "hungry marketing" that XiaoMi adopts.

Just look at their facebook page, so full of rage and rants.

So angry, much boikot. wow.
Not helping, but they just treat it like normal sales.

When Xiaomi announced 2nd batch was coming in, those "boikot' kaki camped again, which is really funny laugh.gif

UNDERGROUND
post Jun 2 2014, 07:31 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 2 2014, 07:10 PM)
he's smart. he posted a long and windy explanation about his temper glass and lastly drop a message "you can buy from us"...all those people like kena pukau and forgotten to report by his write-up....smart fella, haha tongue.gif
Maybe the guy doing comparison in YouTube is the dude laugh.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 2 2014, 07:25 PM)
Initial impression:-

Screen too yellowish even at cool and less saturate setting.
Bro, any app to recommend to change the color temperature of the screen?
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 2 2014, 08:16 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 2 2014, 08:09 PM)
Oh i use the setting only lol
I see, I will inform my friend later, Mi3 user.

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jun 2 2014, 08:13 PM)
so is the mi3 really worth it? planning to change my galaxy note 2 to this. can live with the screen size
HD vs FHD+MIUI... brows.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 3 2014, 01:46 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 3 2014, 01:23 PM)
Yes u can rooted via Developer's Rom and Install CMW
Dev rom not recommended, super super super buggy! doh.gif

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jun 3 2014, 01:25 PM)
ya right... check in google if got my sales... sendiri lembap nak mampos bising kata scalpers... I'm helping my friends that couldn't get it... cukup senang kata orang scalpers  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 3 2014, 01:30 PM)
dia baru learn term scalpers la tu...
Scalper (Trading)
Kasi dia free English class. laugh.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 4 2014, 08:10 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 4 2014, 08:02 PM)
hahaha same thing derravile asked when he saw my note3. didn't u know? Its in trend these days to carry 2 phones  icon_idea.gif

No la, this phone is for work, company giving me a free line brows.gif
I almost ditch my Note3, but Mi3 takde dual sim + 4G.... No choice... tongue.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 4 2014, 08:32 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 4 2014, 08:21 PM)
wah ur note 3 is dual sim ah? expensive phone u got there
No bro, single sim...

If Mi3 has dual-sim support, then I'd put a 2nd sim for mobile data...
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 4 2014, 08:46 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 4 2014, 08:43 PM)
I rather not use a dual sim Android fon, just get a cheapo re-cond  Nokia8250 for your second sim.

Many ppl selling them for abt rm70 nowadays. Its re cond set from China.
1 for ori number, another for "ghost" tongue.gif
So 4G is needed, Mi3s could be my next target if dual sim rclxms.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 5 2014, 11:44 AM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:33 AM)
need to ask do i need to factory reset if wanna flash to MY rom from Dev rom...

i know is good to factory reset and wipe data... but fell lazy to wipe data..
QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:42 AM)
Yup. You need to factory reset your phone after flash to MY rom.
There's only 1 wipe option, right?

So DEV ---> My ROM

1) Wipe in recovery
2) Flash in recovery
3) Wipe again?
4) Reboot

Like tis ah?
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 5 2014, 04:05 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Jun 5 2014, 03:35 PM)
Guys,

Just a question here, basically i am a basic user

- I see my RAM used 38% after a clean reboot. Free ram about 1290M
- If i start using apps it will reduce my free ram to 600M ++

Even after i cleanup using the normal cleaner, it will not free up to 1290M unless i reboot.

Any one can explain to me the memory management ? I do not use advanced task killer as i understand that some apps stay in the background so that it can recalled quickly but the RAM seems to be reducing.

I don't see much lag but just a curious question.
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 5 2014, 03:39 PM)
one sentence rules it all

"free ram is wasted ram"
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Jun 5 2014, 03:51 PM)
I have average 270MB RAM available, am I have still happy with it.
No lag in phone performance, if fact Mi3 performs much better than S2.

i concur : Free RAM is Wasted RAM.
If your Mi3 is rooted, use Greenify to hibernate background app.

Free RAM is wasted, but you don't want to drain your battery with those useless apps right?

0.0524sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM