126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

exkaizen
post Jun 2 2014, 01:58 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(AREA51 @ Jun 2 2014, 01:49 PM)
Hi guys I bought the bundle with screen protector. Now my question is what's that blue film for? The instruction is in chinese and I dont understand. Can anyone help?
some say that is anti-static sheet... to clear and avoid dust before applying SP
deadravel
post Jun 2 2014, 01:59 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jun 2 2014, 01:58 PM)
some say that is anti-static sheet... to clear and avoid dust before applying SP
yes. something like that. thumbup.gif
maximillan
post Jun 2 2014, 02:04 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(AREA51 @ Jun 2 2014, 01:56 PM)
ah ok thanks for the answers regarding the blue film.

I have the gel case but somehow it keeps pushing on the screen protector creating bubbles at the corners. Anyone has this issue?    blush.gif

Sobs..seems like im gonna hv tis issue soon...

Inb4 some says js use 'credit card' to push the bubbles out...

Connect2USales
post Jun 2 2014, 02:05 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jun 2 2014, 01:58 PM)
as long as u dont wipe too hard on the screen, u wont create too much static.
kming
post Jun 2 2014, 02:06 PM

218 posts

Hello Xiaomi V7!

Hot hot baby..
exkaizen
post Jun 2 2014, 02:07 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

I have the gel case but somehow it keeps pushing on the screen protector creating bubbles at the corners. Anyone has this issue?    blush.gif
you SP not correctly applied hence it a bit to a side till touch the case... hence the case push it to make bubbles
volrath
post Jun 2 2014, 02:11 PM

440 posts

Does everyone here updated the firmware to 14.0?

Just got it just now (Silver 16gb).

My hand is itchy to root, coz used to use MIUI for 2 years already, suddenly see bloatwares here and there, I beh tahan >.<.

Thanks in advance!

noobie
post Jun 2 2014, 02:12 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 2 2014, 01:49 PM)
bro. chk wif the online Customer Chat , ask them for ur tracking number  smile.gif
the parcel should be aldy in Malaysia. juz the mi.com dint update ur status only.
Yes, checked with Xiaomi Support they didnt update the status because of holidays in China.
Dragon Boat festival. Today is holiday in China. I also have 1 set without updates, but its already shipped according to support. Just for everyone's info.

P/S: Anyone still with extra units want to let go? Will take at decent price. Thanks!
deadravel
post Jun 2 2014, 02:14 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(noobie @ Jun 2 2014, 02:12 PM)
Yes, checked with Xiaomi Support they didnt update the status because of holidays in China.
Dragon Boat festival. Today is holiday in China. I also have 1 set without updates, but its already shipped according to support. Just for everyone's info.
P/S: Anyone still with extra units want to let go?  Will take at decent price. Thanks!
good to know laugh.gif
michael9413
post Jun 2 2014, 02:15 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well some case will give u this kinda problem... depends how it design... maybe u take out the case and use blade to trim it a lil... i did for some case also... sometimes also u stick it slightly offset or slanted... so no choice...

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 2 2014, 02:11 PM)

Does everyone here updated the firmware to 14.0?

Just got it just now (Silver 16gb).

My hand is itchy to root, coz used to use MIUI for 2 years already, suddenly see bloatwares here and there, I beh tahan >.<.

Thanks in advance!
mine upgrade... if root already no OTA u need to push it in yourself everytime...
your choice.. i'm still thinking to push in Dev ROM or not... or just root n use...
shits... how how how...
deadravel
post Jun 2 2014, 02:17 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 2 2014, 02:15 PM)
well some case will give u this kinda problem... depends how it design... maybe u take out the case and use blade to trim it a lil... i did for some case also... sometimes also u stick it slightly offset or slanted... so no choice...
mine upgrade... if root already no OTA u need to push it in yourself everytime...
your choice.. i'm still thinking to push in Dev ROM or not... or just root n use...
shits... how how how...
gogo DEV rom. thumbup.gif
chlim
post Jun 2 2014, 02:18 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jun 2 2014, 12:52 PM)
can your phone bend to 90 degree? Wow.. that good model u got.. and as for the availability of corning, in fact, a lot of china manufacturer used the terms gorilla glass to promote their sp, its just most of them are fake claims.

this is imos Solid EX Corning glass sp after 4 months of heavy use on my iPhone 5. Let me know if any of the sp in the market can have this oleophobic effect after 4 months of heavy use. And also, if you might forgotten, oleophobic coating helps to reduces the fingerprints and stains on your screen.

[attachmentid=3996296]
the sp requirement is similar with the actual screen. n it gives u the reason y corning is needed.
Wanted to know why u like phone without sp? clarity?
your question on why need another corning on top? so that u will have the same feel as naked screen but with extra protection better than a soda lime glass which only gives u protection but bad user experience. hope this explanation make sense.

or u can think it this way, why do people go for Camry when a proton saga can also drives them from point A to point B? Then u should have the answer why corning sp and not soda lime sp.
The picture of water droplets on the screen describe the hydrophobic effect. Oleophobic is non oil staining effect both are different and not to be confused. As for whether the corning glass is camry and soda lime saga isn't really relevant. One must remember the SP is a sacrificial layer of protection, that can be replace at will. Does spending on a SP that cost 20% of the phone that must be justified by the end user.
Connect2USales
post Jun 2 2014, 02:18 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

shits... how how how...
2 possible reason..

1. sp not installed accurately
2. sp installed accurately but the cutting is off

thats y laser cut is the best.. less than 0.01mm gap.
volrath
post Jun 2 2014, 02:20 PM

440 posts

shits... how how how...
Haha thanks for the input!

Well, my phone is only 1 hour old, guess maybe I should just give it a go and see?

I just can't live without Titanium only T.T

I'll update using OTA sin.
WIS9000
post Jun 2 2014, 02:22 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jun 2 2014, 01:20 PM)
wondering whether mi3 comes with the magnetic sensor to detect flip cover being closed? was searching around for flip cases but haven't came across any with such features.
bumping my earlier question in case everyone missed it.

was asking whether there are any flip cases which mi3's screen would turn on when it is opened.
Bigbonez
post Jun 2 2014, 02:23 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 2 2014, 01:45 PM)
My Facebook app crashes when switching to FB messenger, anyone else having this problem?
Me too bro any advice?
michael9413
post Jun 2 2014, 02:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 2 2014, 02:20 PM)
Haha thanks for the input!

Well, my phone is only 1 hour old, guess maybe I should just give it a go and see?

I just can't live without Titanium only T.T

I'll update using OTA sin.
my fren is a Dev Beta Tester in SG... he said there are bounce out of apps once a while...
but all core function on messaging (incl whatsapp and wechat) and call no problem...
but overall is a usable daily driver... but instead if you are not a ROM flasher previously...
you might not able to withstand the small bugs... so give and take lo...

once flashed to Dev u got ROOT... that is really drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
back up apps and things will be much much easier...
volrath
post Jun 2 2014, 02:24 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jun 2 2014, 02:22 PM)
bumping my earlier question in case everyone missed it.

was asking whether there are any flip cases which mi3's screen would turn on when it is opened.
I tried on my friend's Mi3 with that flipping case thing.

It didn't turn on/lock the phone.

Not sure if there's only 1 type of flip cases or he could be using other ones.
michael9413
post Jun 2 2014, 02:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Bigbonez @ Jun 2 2014, 02:23 PM)
Me too bro any advice?
try to uninstall and clean up the facebook cache also... then reinstall n see...

BTW you are in Stable ROM or Dev ROM???

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 2 2014, 02:25 PM
volrath
post Jun 2 2014, 02:26 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 2 2014, 02:23 PM)
my fren is a Dev Beta Tester in SG... he said there are bounce out of apps once a while...
but all core function on messaging (incl whatsapp and wechat) and call no problem...
but overall is a usable daily driver... but instead if you are not a ROM flasher previously...
you might not able to withstand the small bugs... so give and take lo...

once flashed to Dev u got ROOT... that is really  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
back up apps and things will be much much easier...
Yea, I'm an avid flasher (probably a core reason why I have never used an Apple phones) . I can live with bugs.. I just want full control.

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:34 PM