4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 09:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 09:01 AM)
v1 with 100+ pages
v7 consists of 700+ pages i believe yet u ask ppl to refer previous post.
nail it. say or don say thats it.
give a quick summary or ask him to refer back to 700 pages one by one, which one is quicker?
ur brain is flooded?
Well this is one of the frequent FAQ...
I really do hope TS put those frequent FAQ up on 1st page...
The problem is most ppl have this problem, maybe is LCD manufacturing issue... or maybe our fussy user compare only hahah, normal user will not notice that much...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 09:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 3 2014, 09:05 AM)
compare to s4 who win ?  icon_rolleyes.gif
S4 battery life also sucks la... better than S3 but still SOT around 3-4 hours... compare this? Hard to say... I easily get 1.5 days and 3+ hrs of SOT on this... normal day is like 3 hrs with around 30% left after using it for 2-3 working days...
But Mi3 easily can reach 4 hrs SOT... but again it depends ur network and what you all uses... I'm on 3G or Wifi, some GPS with waze, web surfing, CoC and some video entertainment...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 09:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 3 2014, 09:09 AM)
If you want it pinned then you need to summon him to read your post. Otherwise he'll probably just skip the 20+ new pages since nobody really has time for that and just read the latest posts. Copy paste this whenever you're making a suggestion so he gets a forum notification.

CODE
[@suntzulee]

Off-topic: For those of you who got the xiaomi powerbanks, do you know where to get a reliable casing for it? Or do you guys carry it around naked?  hmm.gif
Thanks for suggestion...

BTW u can get the casing for the powerbank from China... I'm getting some for myself, pls pm me if u really interested... cheers...
My fren is going over so he will help me to bring it back...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 11:15 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jun 3 2014, 10:08 AM)
Finally applied the tempered glass SP, you guys should really try it, it is worth for money and real HD experience.
Yes I'm waiting for it also... All Glass protector is stunning good, good clarity and also easier to apply...

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 10:10 AM)
yes totally agree with your point
expertist should contribute the sharing by sending to TS, TS can compile and list on the 1st page for easy reference.
otherwise a simple reply asking ppl to refer back previous post is really pain in the a$$!!!
Wait for him to flood all Q&A with spoiler then...

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 3 2014, 10:14 AM)
I no idea about that...

Using for 1 night.. noticed got bug..

Sometimes email notification, we click then it hangs.
Autocorrect, when you type a lengthy word, then use autocorrect , it will crash the whatsapp... lel
What rom r u using? No problem here le, after almost 6 days of usage with stable rom...

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 3 2014, 10:26 AM)
i got my side scratched because of car key/coins..i just bought the ROCK shield case that protect back n side..front with the glass protector..hv to agree the flip case design can be improve
Yup me also, hate flip case and prefer tpu soft case... waiting for some stocks to arrive...
Where u got it? I want stocked up items, din want to wait...

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 3 2014, 11:01 AM)
miui is actually helping android, making android a less steep learning curve for those coming from ios thus making a move to android just a bit more desirable. at least thats what I think.
Well yes and no... u have others launcher which gives simple UI also like Aviate, personally prefer Aviate more but still using MIUI for some time n see see...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 12:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

please stop... i got shock after my lunch i see more than 10 pages which F**KING stupid post manage to get powerbank or why cannot get...
please go back to topic...

michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 12:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM)
BTW, any of you using this metal Casing? Looks sleek, as you still retain the metal feel and look of you mi3 back without the compromise of normal plastics and increase of body thickness. Looks like the PB thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3997790]  [attachmentid=3997791] 

[attachmentid=3997789]
scratches on phones leh... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 12:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 3 2014, 12:51 PM)
No No.. guys.. got things to ask... any idea PayPal denied my payment? could it be my first transaction, my bank blocked PayPal?
QUOTE(boboboy93 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:56 PM)
How to validate the Card ?
Guys Guys Guys... please go to paypal thread to ask... there is 1 in LYN...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 01:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 3 2014, 01:40 PM)
wahh so many butthurt people reporting replies regarding pbs LOL
well see lo... how the mod response to the complaint...
it is way OOT BTW... this is Mi3 thread not PowerBank...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 02:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yup after a few days use to it... my YooBao 13000mAh one also same mah...

Ok guys... who got TPU or Soft casing and also Screen Protector (preferably glass type) that can COD tonite around Klang Valley...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 3 2014, 02:55 PM
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 03:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 3 2014, 03:06 PM)
+1

looking for it too. waiting for stocks from 2 seller in forum but has yet to hear from them

time to put some clothes on my phone after using it naked for almost a month
i got reply from one got stock but i prefer to get Glass Protector and also decent quality soft case...
until now still waiting for stock...

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:21 PM)
this PB can easily spoil ladies handbag, unless u r using cheap handbag....

not really recommend this PB , as the casing can scratch my levi's jean easily...still prefer pineng powerbank even thru a littlebit expensive....RM60 ..
put case la... their powerbank also got rubber case...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 03:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i have to admit, it is a lil sharp... they did not do any finishing on the edge to make it blunt...
it will not cut anything open like that but long period of time it might cut something..
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 03:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jun 3 2014, 03:38 PM)
Just received my Mi3 this morning.
This being my first ever Android, any advice/tips?
just get use to it, fondle or hug it in your sleeps... tongue.gif
nothing much to be done, just please do not root it if you want to do OTA...
if you want admin rights, then u can root it or install/flash Dev ROM...
michael9413
post Jun 3 2014, 08:17 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

me so... so now it sit there until my case n sp comes....
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 01:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 3 2014, 08:47 PM)
It's not really that hard to believe they only have 5k units to sell and with people taking 2 PBs at the very least and 10 PBs at most. You only need 2500 people with minimum orders or 500 with max orders to sell out all stock within seconds. They're not even close to meeting demand in their home market either. Their production simply can't keep up. We're lucky they've even considered selling to us over here in Malaysia.

I got two PBs from the previous batch and I'm totally satisfied with the service and build quality. Under 1 week  for shipping from China to my home is damn fast. I'm still waiting for my phone cover/case from a different chinese company and it still hasn't left the country.  sweat.gif  So UPS is pretty good after all thumbup.gif I'm just waiting for the new Mi3S before deciding whether to grab an Mi3 or not because the rumored 5.5 inch screen is just too damn big. 5" is the biggest I can tolerate sweat.gif LTE would be nice to have but it's not that big an issue since the coverage area is still pretty small and I'm not one of those crazy guys who stream videos on my phone with its miniscule 1GB data plan laugh.gif
2A charger is definitely a lot faster. You can use any smartphone's charger.
same as me... cannot tahan 5.5" as 5" is my max... used 5.3" b4, it is just bulky...

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 3 2014, 09:14 PM)
i am wondering how is digi and maxis going to get their mi3s if even us can't get from xiaomi ? They bring in direct from China ?
well they sent in bulk to telco, n if u pre order maybe u got it directly...
that y they skip this week to stock up for telco..

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Jun 3 2014, 10:34 PM)
[attachmentid=3998652]
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
will receive this error after 5~15mb of data usage then unable to continue to use anymore...
p's enable data roaming if u r using umobile.... cos it will tag on to another carrier when it's signal is weak...
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 05:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jun 4 2014, 02:27 AM)
Is it possible to reserve one from maxis cente
just pre order la.. everyone can do so...
the package is good if ur usage is over 100++ per month not including data plan...
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 07:28 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

don understand...
to nlock normally we press power button then slide the screen, if u have code it will ask formit now if not it will goes into home screen...
or u enable the volume button to unlock the phone???

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 4 2014, 07:33 AM
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 08:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 4 2014, 07:48 AM)
Any idea what is the 4hole on top of mi3? I thought it is the mic, but when i did the mic test, it is not...mic is located beneath somewhere around the speaker.. Any one has the answer?
it is mic, use test function it will work... i think for voice cancellation one...

QUOTE(keebl @ Jun 4 2014, 07:48 AM)
Im press power button to unclock screen but d screen show a meassage dun cover top of screen to void pocket call n then ask me to press the back key n vol up key to disable this function....wired
the screen protector fault, change it....
secondly the "prevent pocket mode on" function is turned on... turn off at the moment to prevent it...
the SP comes with the phone does not have a cut out for the proximity sensor which located in the left of the ear piece... so change to normal one will helps...
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 08:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Jun 4 2014, 08:11 AM)
Just have a query, I am using Maxis, but in the xiao mi, it is showing Digi... then i went to choose manual network. It shows Digi (my maxis).... any idea whats wrong with it?
weird leh... hehe... why like that? i do not have that problem with my Maxis line...
do not have others telco to try out, both of my line is from maxis...
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 08:58 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jun 4 2014, 08:34 AM)
U can change the name manually

Mine i put Xiaomi 4G LTE.  Hahahaa
nope... jsut leave it stock...

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 4 2014, 08:54 AM)
Sighh..i just received my Rock shield case..late delivery.. and already bought one..let me know if anyone intrested..will sell it off..PM me..
PM me... give me the link also so that i can see the design...
michael9413
post Jun 4 2014, 10:25 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Jun 4 2014, 10:08 AM)
why i cant find RAW format in the camera? and no slow mo in video
no RAW only Tegra Chipset got this...

QUOTE(zito9 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:19 AM)
thanks bro! it works!
i've get into the developer mode to do that.
now, how do i get out of developer mode?  hmm.gif
cannot go out haha... just leave it...

if wanna turn off then on top of the page u click the button to turn it off...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 4 2014, 10:27 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0406sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:54 PM