Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

SUSjolokia
post Jun 3 2014, 06:59 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 3 2014, 06:47 PM)
make sure your contact , the number are saved with +6 infront.
i just notice Mi3 can't auto identify it if the number have a "+6" different.

example: your fren number you saved in your contact list as 0123456789
after you message him or called him, your log will show that you have call/message your fren.
when your fren return call or message, for sure it will showing +60123456789, it will just displaying the number , instead of showing the name you saved in your contact list.

for the same reason, whatsapp can't detect it and having some bug here.

I am not too sure about this, maybe some one can correct me if i am wrong.
I just add +6 prefix on my whole contact list, now my whatsapp showing me 200++ (previously just 120)

** application to help you add prefix in just 2min step.***

wah.. fingering skill too good.....
icon_idea.gif
some forum-er had mention that their GPS failed to work since day 1, and got replacement whole unit after sent to SC.

but your phone, you mention it is working fine until you have OTA it.

Can you please try using google maps to see if you able to locate it?
sometime Waze apps might just go hay-wire( you just need to reinstall )
* why i say so? because i got issue with waze previously, after reinstall, all good *

it can lock down pretty fast, less than 10sec ( didn't really go count )
and pinpoint correctly even inside the smart tunnel  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeap ! My friend waze in S4 also gone haywire.

I updated my phone before installing waze, perhaps that help ? hmm.. anyway my waze & Google nav work just fine.

Just that i noticed waze map on mi3 kind of zoom out compare to S3mini i used previously...hmm ??
SUSjolokia
post Jun 3 2014, 07:07 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(HaoHao @ Jun 3 2014, 07:01 PM)
Hey folks, i just received my phone today... some problems here

1)when i call someone the phone is still working but the screen eventually blackout.. i cant press anything until opponent end the call.. same thing with i received call

2) Android.process.acore always pop out

3) phone easily get heated

any solutions ?
'1.) Tear off your original screen flim, as it's blocking your proximity sensor, that why the phone thought still stick to your face...lol

2.) Donno what u mean, anyway try update the firmware to latest by taping the update button in About phone.

3.) Never have this problem, did u charged it with 2a charger ? or maybe u too excited playing with the phone non stop...lol
SUSjolokia
post Jun 3 2014, 11:08 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Jun 3 2014, 10:50 PM)
in the past 15mins i keep getting H+ 2bars (sometimes H 1bar) then when i open browser or facebook loading, it will pop up the same error and R then no more data connectivity.. the R and error will dissapear after 2 or 3 mins then my data connection will left at 2g.. after sometimes then this whole process will repeat..  icon_question.gif
I have the same problem like your at my home, but off & on, my Samsung shows same scenario, for my csse since all 3 phones (2 Samsung & 1 Xiaomi), it should be telco signals at my place not stable, then again can't blame them, new condo project here & there non stop, probably block telco signal.

I have switch from Maxis to Digi & now Umobile, due to signal disturbance...sigh
SUSjolokia
post Jun 4 2014, 04:01 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Jun 4 2014, 03:12 PM)
I wonder can we just pre-order MI3?
Login to their site and make payment for 1 unit now even when there is not stock, and then wait for them to ship to you.
No ! U have to grab it on sales day, that's the fun of buying MI3, even if u have money also doesn't mean u can buy from them... lol

Just like buying property mah ! U have to grab on launching or pay extra to flippers or scalpers. wakakaka

Sending this post with my Victory Mi3 which i successfully grab in 1 sales... muahaha...

SUSjolokia
post Jun 4 2014, 04:50 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(sheenee @ Jun 4 2014, 04:06 PM)
honestly for young man like you guys.. of course.. can have time to do that.. like us.. we have to take permission from bosses, do all the way out to go online to book for phone.. but end up nothing... how would you feel?
Then u pay scalpers loh ! like people paying some one to line up buy property or concert ticket... laugh.gif

Tell your boss this good deals maybe he also interest...then ask u to buy for them as well,,, tongue.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jun 4 2014, 06:32 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 4 2014, 06:05 PM)
Urgent leh.. Bcos this sat I will be going Thailand.
Urgent mean squeze more $$ brows.gif

Come on lah. RM 7 who would be interest in ? can easily sell RM 50 & plenty taker. biggrin.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jun 4 2014, 06:36 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Something to share

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-sev...omis-miui-v5-os

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-com...omis-miui-v5-os

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-com...list-virus-scan

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-com...loud-flashlight
SUSjolokia
post Jun 4 2014, 06:49 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jun 4 2014, 06:42 PM)
just received my mi3 through fedex.

Everything is fine except one major issue where as soon as I dial a number the whole phone phone fades and becomes unresponsive regardless of the button i press.

There is no thing i can do to get it working again. It would last until the call stops which means nobody answers or the receiver hangs up. This also means I have no option to hang up the call as the entire phone turns unresponsive

Anyone experiencing the same thing? this is hella annoying.
I repeat for 4th time, pear off the original screen protective film as it blocking the proximity sensor...zzzZZZ shakehead.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jun 4 2014, 10:30 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 4 2014, 09:57 PM)
So about the powerbank , will it charge over  the current battery percentage or it will just make the battery remain constant? For example my phone is at 20% percent , does using the powerbank make it stay at 20% or the powerbank will charge like normal?
Given that logic phone with 0% flat battery will remained 0% after been charged by power bank ? ... lol

Offcoz it will charge till full or till the power bank ran out of juice.
SUSjolokia
post Jun 5 2014, 08:06 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jun 5 2014, 07:58 AM)
may i know can i stil order xiaomi from its site? and does xiaomi have any physical store here in msia? i meant like can it be as easily obtainable like sony, apple or samsung?
Not yet till sales day in future ! No ! Yes/No (Yes = U can either get AP Set or from Scalpers at higher price, No = Ori at Ori price).

The fun of this phone is even if u have RM 889 there is quite slim chance u can grab one on sales day, no only owner happy about the price they pay, they also proud they can actually grab one as it require tecnique & skills to do so, very good to show off in social media thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jun 5 2014, 08:08 AM
SUSjolokia
post Jun 5 2014, 08:25 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jun 5 2014, 08:12 AM)
hows the review of this phone so far? worth the price? or shud i pay more to get other phones which is better?
Value beyond it price tag.

You have lived with

1.) No LTE (4G) - (Wide 4G coverage in Malaysia is long way to go)
2.) No SD Slot (But there is OTG).
3.) Plain Jane Camera Apps. (If u r used to Samsung animated style camera apps)
4.) Non user removable battery (With PB who need spare battery anyway).
5.) Slight yellowish tint display (if u r blue tint display lover).

Other than this which i can think of, overall the phone is as good as if not better than many flagship that cost 2-3X more.

Offcoz if u wanna pay 3X the price to get an S5, M8 or Z2 which one stone throw will hit a few owner on the street, that is still your choice.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jun 5 2014, 08:29 AM
SUSjolokia
post Jun 5 2014, 06:36 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(pahsum @ Jun 5 2014, 06:27 PM)
Don't hurt me some more cry.gif
Hehe My Mi3 Camera always stated i am 26 but when i do funny face age go up to 29... laugh.gif

Just gimick lah...

Anyway for those who comparing Fedex Vs UPS

I notice my Phone sent by Fedex is under Priority Shipping while my PB sent thru UPS is Economy Shipping, is that the possibility why both service is different treadment ?? hmm.gif

SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 06:22 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Jun 6 2014, 12:55 AM)
Messaging (SMS) what apps u all use? Default app or third party app? I found that the default app got problem. Which is the SMS doesn't show the contact name, only the phone number instead. Anybody had a same question with me?

How to solve it? Tq
Default sms & whatapps no problem, my worked like a charm.

SMS & whatspps shows sender name.

Maybe u should scroll back pages by pages to find solutions... lol

SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 09:48 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 6 2014, 07:59 AM)
I think this is a known issue... mi3 record voice message in whatsapp, line etc quality very bad...

Any solution?
My whatapps & wechat voice message works fine & clear leh ! line i never try since i don't use it.

SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 10:25 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 6 2014, 08:10 AM)
add country code in your contact list
Some people simply too lazy to read previous pages which i found many solution to so call "Problem".

Just add in +6 to all the contact number (apart from toll free or TNB & etc)

Easy way go google play download an apps call Number Fixer, just add in +6 to all the 9 digit & above number.

Sometime certain number like 1800XXXXXX or 1300XXXXXX will also add in +6 since the apps can't difference between toll free or normal number, then we can simply edit by removing it manually.

Simple as that. whistling.gif

2nd issue i notice on the whatsapp i believe most complain regarding the vibration during voice message recording or receiving (which most says sound quality no good) i have try off the vibration during notification in whatsapp & seem voice meassage quality back to normal, i also off the vibration with beat funtion in setting, amybe u all can try it.
SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 02:14 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Jun 6 2014, 02:04 PM)
I just wonder...y my xiaomi Mi3 is Adreno 330, not NVIDIA Tegra 4 as advertised in xiaomi official website?
Lu ada baca problem ah ? shakehead.gif

http://www.mi.com/my/mi3/#fullspecs

SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 05:06 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 6 2014, 04:24 PM)
Nope, it is 800
801 is overclocked 800
but 801 all are 4g while 800 had exception (like ours Mi3 .. 8274)

This phone was already design and planned since Sept 2013, that time 801 not available also
801 should be a 2014 product.
How come my about phone stated 8974A ??

SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 06:45 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(SRV @ Jun 6 2014, 06:38 PM)
I only have refresh and view(printable-larger) buttons..no bookmarked sites..
So obvious lah bros, when to open your browser, did you see Popular Useful Bookmark ?? you can slide move from Popular - Useful - Bookmark isn't it ?? doh.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 07:05 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jun 6 2014, 05:35 PM)
Me too.
Could it be xiaomi switch it to 801 on recent build unit?
Our benchmark also indicated score as high as other 801
Still Snapdragon 800, then again who care so long is fast & no lag. thumbup.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jun 6 2014, 07:10 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Jun 6 2014, 07:01 PM)
15K units hopefully it can last 3 minutes.. i also kalah last round, coz address too long... tongue.gif

5200mha battery at RM 25, this round how many unit allowed on each purchase ??

Warm up my finger to prepare on 10th June,,, flex.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jun 6 2014, 07:16 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0556sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:19 PM