Technical Need help Xbox live...

windows_sux
post Aug 8 2006, 07:48 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 8 2006, 07:41 PM)
I cant even connect to the service. When I try it always stops at a DNS server or something. Everything including the modem says it connected but that DNS setting always gets stopped. What am I doing wrong. The address setting I can worry later but I cant even connect to Xbox Live without getting halted.

Please Help cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
u sure ur DNS no. is correct? icon_rolleyes.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 8 2006, 08:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 8 2006, 07:41 PM)
I cant even connect to the service. When I try it always stops at a DNS server or something. Everything including the modem says it connected but that DNS setting always gets stopped. What am I doing wrong. The address setting I can worry later but I cant even connect to Xbox Live without getting halted.

Please Help cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
or u forgot to turn on ur router or u forgot to pay tmnet bills? heheheh kidding notworthy.gif

Gomen (sorry) anyway check back ur router and ur DNS setting..

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Aug 8 2006, 08:02 PM
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:32 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Aug 9 2006, 12:10 AM)
Dear valued forumer,

Please follow these steps in resolving your issue.

1. Your modem, does it auto connects to the internet. Means you dont need to click anything to go onto the net from your PC (user id n password is stored in ur modem). If  YES, goto 3. NO goto 2.

2. Since your modem is not connecting directly to the Net, then in the X360 network page you need to key in the DNS. User id will be userid@streamyx.com.

3. When you modem dials automatically to the net, you only need to point your X360 to the modem. Do this by typing any IP address within ur modem's DHCP range. For this you must know the modem's IP address (192.168.1.1someting like that) and its userid and password (this is diffrent from your streamyx password).

It always helps a lot if you can do some screen captures or in this case snap some pics of the X360 network settings, so that we could assist your further.

If you do have any further enquiries regarding the X360, please do not hesitate to post it up here.

Regards,
Unofficial LYN X360 Tech Support
for further enquiries u can pm our CSR...Shumaky..hehehe joking.. notworthy.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:28 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 9 2006, 10:15 AM)
Thanks guys for the help. I really appreciate it. I'll go on Live soon. Its worked already but I already ordered xbox live from play asia(3 months). So once agin thanks alot guys... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
sweet...belanja makan orait.. laugh.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 03:22 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Aug 9 2006, 01:59 PM)
Just some info here. If you really want to pursue Xbox Live Gold, then a one year membership is your first choice because it is cheaper compared to 3 month-ers. A one year membership is around RM 200 - 12 months of Xbox Live Gold. Now to get 12 months using 3 month-ers, you need to buy 4 of them. One 3 Month is about RM 85. Times that by 4 and you get RM 340, which is RM 140 more expensive than a yearly subscription. If you add in RM 60 to that you get 2 years of Xbox Live Gold

Ultimately it's up to you though wink.gif
True..true..long term investment.. notworthy.gif

0.0167sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:34 PM