Got one unit this time
Second unit stuck at cart n wonder if it is still my order
Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!
May 28 2014, 01:20 PM
602 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Got one unit this time
Second unit stuck at cart n wonder if it is still my order |
May 28 2014, 01:24 PM
No surcharge or whatsoever
As if u see rm10 charged, basically it is indeed loaded into ur paypal account. Example u buy rm36 pb, rm10 will be deducted from paypal account and rm26 deducted from the card. |
May 28 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(maximillan @ May 28 2014, 01:45 PM) not freerm10 is something like first time activation or confirm process and charge from your credit card. the rm10 (act as a fund) will be placed in the paypal account balance so they can be used for your next purchase. once you make a purchase,. they'll be wiped out and the remainer charged to your card. clear? |
May 28 2014, 01:56 PM
May 28 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 28 2014, 01:58 PM) i had this surcharge and called my bank to ask why... im using maybank card...bought 4 sets of mi3 and i dont see any hidden or surcharge.background: for safety purpose, i now use KWIK card for online transactions. it's a 'card' from CIMB (you can actually opt not to get physical card). CIMB explained that mastercard charges up to 1% for foreign based transactions. in my case, i was charged something like 0.8% (or was it 0.08%). seems the mi server is based on SG, so, considered foreign. and if use credit card to pay, PayPal will charge you usd1 for transaction fee (no need to create PayPal account). but i'm not sure if you if will still get charged usd1 if you login to paypal and pay with the credit card you attached to PayPal (note this is different -- this one means you login to PayPal). the usd1 notification is in fact nothing, i receive the same thing but bill statement shows none. |
May 28 2014, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(johnny82 @ May 28 2014, 02:03 PM) Andy Jin Yau Neo Bloody hell! Xiaomi and Xiaomi Malaysia, you cheat us like how Hugo Barra, Nana and Steve cheated us the translators in Malaysia. You said free Xiaomi Redmi for all BM translators, but in the end, only 3 units are given. Everytime you meet us, you said you'll send the rest to my mates, and in the end, you u-turn your decision and said no more Hongmi for translators. IS THIS HOW YOU OPERATE YOUR BUSINESS? Bye Xiaomi, RIP. cry like a child... Like · Reply · 6 · about an hour ago xiaomi scammer? (taken from FB) |
May 28 2014, 02:06 PM
May 28 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 28 2014, 02:08 PM) Nope. No extra charges or fee. The transaction is done in MYR and I do have balance in my PP account (MYR as well) so I got to use my PP myr money to subtract off my total. I bought twice, last week and today, no extra charge only the total I pay. yes.. samei check few times for my statement. |
May 28 2014, 02:10 PM
May 28 2014, 02:17 PM
May 28 2014, 02:51 PM
May 28 2014, 02:54 PM
May 28 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Why^Me @ May 28 2014, 03:15 PM) [attachmentid=3990142] i take.anyone want ? just pay the cost, can pay me when the item arrive. in shah alam/subang/glenmarie only. too bad the power bank sold out.. i want power bank.. cannot buy pb, i reserved 1 unit mi3.. hahaha... tomorrow they release back.. meet shah alam how to seal the deal? |
May 28 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Why^Me @ May 28 2014, 03:19 PM) confirm u want ? just pm me later. done the deal.i will give u the tracking no so that u can track the device. warning though if delivered by UPS, u will get the device late like me. fedex received on saturday. monday only i get. wohuu... kudos to you selling the cost price. lets meet when u get it. |
May 28 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(anilin @ May 28 2014, 04:20 PM) Been using Mi3 for 3 days. the original matte plastic still on?Anyone facing this situation: When I try to wake the lock screen, there will be sort of red background with the wording "please do not cover the top of the screen" or something like that flashes for split seconds. I can hardly read the exact sentence so I keep trying to lock and unlock it to make it flashes in order try to see clearly what is it.. |
May 28 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2014, 04:37 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You dont need to write a long article about this plot. I dont know whether Xiaomi really sold 5000 unit last week but highly possible. I got 2 Mi3 myself, one for myself and another for a friend. I also got 2 powerbanks. I have another 2 FB friends who get 2 Mi3 for each of them. Thats already 6units in my small circle of friends. I know some people who spam click but never proceed to buy the extra units that were in their open orders but the numbers that are buying are highly unlikely in the hundreds. 5000 PBs only 2500 orders if everyone took 2 presumably. I can only say, if you cant get it, try harder next time. Dont complain its a gimmick. Dont blame the scalpers. You dont need to point to RM10 pendrive offer from Tesco. I personally go and queue for Samsung Galaxy Note3 Neo and I saw it for myself only 4 were sold, the extra 16 vanished in thin air. I would complain to Samsung because they allow their dealers to undercut consumer. As for me personally, Note2 is my last Samsung ever for a very long period of time until this grudge subsides. nice blast. in fact who cares if this is their marketing strategy try harder next time. no point being a wet blanket writing or pasting the article. |
May 28 2014, 05:00 PM
4000 units to supply 20k buyers.. assume half of them interested out of 40k
one buyer buys 2 units at the same time, how many more left to supply another 19999buyers? logic is there. i myself already bought three for my family members and fren. whether it is gimmick or not, im happy to pay 800 other than paying 2k. |
May 29 2014, 08:47 AM
May 29 2014, 08:51 AM