Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!

hazril
post May 28 2014, 11:49 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

why never update user list???penat pm tau... sad.gif

hazril
post May 30 2014, 11:08 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 30 2014, 10:57 AM)
8 hours perhaps?

I used Samsung 2A charger also need 3-4hours. I think stock mi3 1A charger will take a lot longer.
if not mistaken la it also depends on the pb input amp...if it takes 1A then the charging would be longer...
hazril
post May 30 2014, 12:24 PM

3,070 posts

why i cant root using the method on the 1st page??after doing as instructed,my phone downgraded the version itself...currently on v14 after root it goes back to v8...luckily la our phone got 2 system...

hazril
post May 30 2014, 12:43 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 30 2014, 12:26 PM)
u wan root access only?
download wcdma version developer rom . flash it.
dang.. u can enable root access from security setting
brader,tell me how to enable bro...see screenshot attached...if you can enable it like in the screenshot you memang power ahh... brows.gif

QUOTE(baowen @ May 30 2014, 12:33 PM)
this is the different between Android and iOS, which i told you previously... hahaha
if you are on stable rom and you want the dev access, just keep pressing on the Android / MIUI version (under Settings > About phone)
it will popup either the Jelly Bean or showing you "you now have dev access"

If you want to flash it from Stable to Dev Rom, then you have to download the developer rom from the en.miui.com website > WCDMA >
dev access got already...root access is what i need...

hazril
post May 30 2014, 12:58 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 30 2014, 12:47 PM)
it does not downgrade your android version, the script merely changes the version number to v8 so that miui thinks it is a developer rom thus giving you access to root.
on mine it does and the system says there's a new update...all hell break lose i tell you...

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 30 2014, 12:49 PM)
did u flash the developer rom already?
download the developer rom
and flash it using the Updater App in ur mi3
if dono how u can see this Guide- Flashing full MIUI ROM pack on the phone

attached picture for u as well. power ke?  brows.gif
u hensem la bro...nak sign bole??? laugh.gif

i did it using another way...i downloaded the latest rom,update using recovery and the 1st system is up to date...followed the same method on page one and i have root access already...terer tak saya sifu??? tongue.gif

0.0172sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:41 PM