Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!

SUSgogo2
post May 28 2014, 12:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 28 2014, 12:17 PM)
fast who want to cancel order, i'm F5ing!
You buying PB? I think PB all sold out faster than MI3.

I got MI3 just for the lulz. icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 28 2014, 12:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 28 2014, 12:19 PM)
Only got 1 Mi3 but no PB. Will try tomorrow.
PB sold out very fast. I think MI site load very slowly due to PB buyer. Not Mi3 buyer.

After PB sold out, I can slowly click to buy MI3.
SUSgogo2
post May 28 2014, 12:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ May 28 2014, 12:28 PM)
my cart still showing i have to pb in the list, shud i cancel it?
No need to cancel. It will auto delete. But I cancel my Mi3 though. LOL.
SUSgogo2
post May 28 2014, 12:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2014, 12:29 PM)
LOL..

Dont spam click too much... no wonder this time sold out so fast.
This is fun. Let's do it again. I can feel the adrenaline... laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 28 2014, 12:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ May 28 2014, 12:39 PM)
Aww.. all XIAOMI Malaysia's stock officially sold out.Not even accessories.
Great marketing. I believe they have a lot of stock one.
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 09:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(upm @ May 29 2014, 09:29 AM)
I saw a lot complaining on FB ppl cant buy and CC failing blah blah.... come on... this is fair game, first come first serve, even the scalper also need to queue and buy. Some ppl even able to purchase multiple order. So before complaining, they should to question themselves if their technique is good or not. This is like a sport game, u need to do homework and practice before go into the game.

Lowyat forumer and many many website already teached us such as login before sales start, confirmed ur CC on paypal and use chrome to set autofill. This is all the things they need to work out.

I failed the first round because i lack of experience. I gained experienced and succeeded this time with well prepared.
Actually I bought my Dell Venue 8 Pro through Microsoft website. It is MICROSOFT website. It also lag and down like Mi3. I think Malaysian never have this kind of fun before. So they keep on complaining. rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 01:26 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

My Mi3 status:-

Processing Items
2014-05-29
13:00:25
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 01:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ May 29 2014, 01:30 PM)
just now i went to lowyat plaza, all selling fake xiaomi pb at RM59.
China fake China stuff... hahahaha... serve them right
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 01:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 29 2014, 01:51 PM)
Just wait. They will open for sale soon. Buy original, avoid fake outside. Their original also not expensive.
Using flip casing & matte sp. Both look nice
Actually I think the flip case does not protect the phone. sad.gif I start to regret after I click buy. I should have chose the other cover.
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 02:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 29 2014, 02:06 PM)
I did bought the other cover and we can exchange...
ooo... nice hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 02:14 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 29 2014, 02:12 PM)
Same here, bad luck fall into UPS batch.
Actually UPS is the best shipping company in the world. So I'm not sure what is there to complain? rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 02:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 29 2014, 02:15 PM)
Read back previous posts, you'll know why we hate UPS.
Hehehe.. but anyway, I'm not too concern. I always trust UPS to handle all my postage. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 02:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Nxxbkiller @ May 29 2014, 02:23 PM)
Actually, I'm having some good experience buying things on amazon.com and delivered from US to MY via UPS, it just take 5 business days to reach. I choose the fastest and expensive one, cost 35$ shipping fees.
Yes yes. I always buy stuff from Amazon and Amazon always use UPS. I never failed to received items quickly.
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 02:54 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ May 29 2014, 02:53 PM)
1 items vs beriburibu mi3 to send of course take time
yeah, I agree with your logic.
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 03:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 29 2014, 03:45 PM)
For me I usually support developers by buying their apps. Especially during sale like Google did 2 years ago. Popular apps all below rm1.. But now anything above rm10 can make me go to aptoide. I know I'm still wrong though.
RM10 per app also cannot pay. No wonder people say Apple app market is better (except Cydia lol)
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 04:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 29 2014, 03:59 PM)
sorry la bro. next time when i'm more stable financially, then confirm i dont mind spending 10 bucks or more for a good app.
I dun belip u. buy RM889 fon cannot spend rm10 for app. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 04:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 29 2014, 04:09 PM)
i bought RM2199 Samsung S4 and yet most of my apps are .ipk .... shakehead.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
apk la

whatever la bro...
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 04:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 29 2014, 04:34 PM)
im going to write a review on developer rom i installed yesterday. Well, first it started with some bugs like google play will FC when open. However it was resolved when i reinstall it again. For some reason, dont use greenify as it will screw up the gps location...My whatsapp also got problem whereas it cant get auto notification...my 2nd issue is the
USB damage when i try to connect a pendrive to mi3 via OTG cable. i know my pendrive is good in condition. It works flawlessly in my redmi. However mi3 couldnt detect it and become damaged...still looking for a solution here. My pendrive is FAT32 and i already format it many round even using different format like NTFS, exFAT but all also cant work....

I thing good about developer rom is the rom version is kit kat 4.4.2 and it can install google camera on it. so far im using it and quite good. Another advantage, developer rom is pre-rooted. just access it thru permission tab. very easy.

I'm monitoring the battery consumption as compare to stable rom. Will update once i got the result...till then, stay tuned tongue.gif
But but.. there's no developer ROM for Mi3 Msia

http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#309
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 04:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 29 2014, 04:13 PM)
i'm still using my 16 months old nexus 4. bought 2 value pack mi3 and a flip case n a pb coz wanna scalp a lil bit to get some money. somehow i made mistake actually coz supposedly i want 2 pb. but maybe next time je lah.

and maybe, if i fall in love with mi3, then i'll keep it n start selling my nexus 4. this will happen especially if got ROM like stock android like cyanogenmod or slimkat or etc.. anyone here got any idea where to look for ROMs for mi3? apparently xda dont have. sigh.

btw i already pay 14.90 per month for spotify coz in my judgement its more worth it. its all about priority actually.

if u think i cheapskate, most my friends lagi cheapskate. rm4 for swype which they'll use everyday also dont want to spend.

in total i have about 20 - 30 paid apps. 1/4 of it are apps for children like story books, educational games etc. coz i imagine in the future when i got kids, definitely i'll let them play my tablet for educational purpose. lol.. i havent even tried those apps but the sale years ago really made me go on a apps spree.
I think you need to download and extract those educational APK in case they are pulled from Google PLay... haha
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2014, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 29 2014, 04:39 PM)
yes but you need to flash the WCDMA/CDMA version that is compatible with our mi3.
Oh, so you flash this?
http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#164

Scary...can damage USB port one?

0.0437sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:58 AM