Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!
jack2
May 29 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(phh9310 @ May 28 2014, 11:37 PM) Celcom more stable maxis more coverage digi more cheap umobile more famousĀ  QUOTE(upm @ May 29 2014, 09:29 AM) I saw a lot complaining on FB ppl cant buy and CC failing blah blah.... come on... this is fair game, first come first serve, even the scalper also need to queue and buy. Some ppl even able to purchase multiple order. So before complaining, they should to question themselves if their technique is good or not. This is like a sport game, u need to do homework and practice before go into the game. Lowyat forumer and many many website already teached us such as login before sales start, confirmed ur CC on paypal and use chrome to set autofill. This is all the things they need to work out. I failed the first round because i lack of experience. I gained experienced and succeeded this time with well prepared. haha I don't have experience in first time and I managed to buy 2nd time, I do have experience and well prepared but can't get any. It depends on luck one la... This post has been edited by jack2: May 29 2014, 09:42 AM
jack2
May 29 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(wcnew @ May 29 2014, 10:00 AM) Last chance for u to buy before xiao mi drop my order.. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3239461I thought you wrote "ITEM SOLD"
jack2
May 29 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(wcnew @ May 29 2014, 10:02 AM) That is other thread..  so u wanna drop your order back to system?
jack2
May 29 2014, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(wcnew @ May 29 2014, 10:06 AM) after 12pm xiaomi will automatically drop my order if someone dun claim it.. how to claim from you ah?
jack2
May 29 2014, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(kelvin @ May 29 2014, 01:09 PM) i wish to get one
jack2
May 29 2014, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 29 2014, 01:17 PM) if you have small hands and try to use it one-handed, there is a high chance for you to drop it. Any good casing that can protect such when drops?
jack2
May 29 2014, 05:08 PM
anyone has touchcopy 12? or wanna share to buy?
i need to transfer all my iphone data to PC
jack2
May 29 2014, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(zito9 @ May 29 2014, 05:38 PM) You mean this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. There is reported sim tray problem in mi3. Try using a minisim instead of microsim.
2. Dont insert a blank sim tray in mi3. It will stuck inside your phone. when you force it, your phone is history.
3. Get a replacement of minisim from your telco service centre to play safe.
So tray = adaptor? Meaning better go change to a minisim (i.e. standard sim), rather than use a microsim in the adaptor? Sorry for many questions ya, newbie here  I am currently using microsim using the sim tray given. Ok la but I heard here that better use mini sim. I am intending to stick back the micro SIM and then use mini SIM tray.. is it necessary or not?
jack2
May 29 2014, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(jolokia @ May 29 2014, 06:01 PM) Micro sim adapter is not the one provide in the box, is the type that looks like mini sim but come with a micro sim shape slot in the middle. If u just slot the micro sim adapter using mini sim tray without inserting the micro sim then it would jam & caused damages. If u use the micro sim tray provided then no problem, that is also the reason xiaomi give we all the micro sim tray so that we don't go & use micro sim adapter. Hope every one understand & don't repeatedly asking same question every few page. Thanks! It is clear now! Here is micro sim adapter
jack2
May 29 2014, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(lowyard @ May 29 2014, 06:16 PM) i got the all number one.. but fedex website show nothing..? hmm.. looked pretty much the same size.. only different design.. which one xiaomi give? both? nope.. at least not me. No, this one is not given by Xiaomi. This was taken from web to show what is sim adapter. The one xiaomi given are 1. Mini sim tray 2. Mini sim tray with micro sim shape for you to put your micro sim
jack2
May 29 2014, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(jolokia @ May 29 2014, 06:22 PM) No lah ! If your sim card is mini sim (most people call this standard sim) then use the one provided with the phone. [attachmentid=3991906] If your sim card are micro sim then use the micro sim tray. (the one provided in a plastic pouch) [attachmentid=3991912] Just don't use this type micro sim adaptor & put into mini sim tray, without the micro sim card in the middle as it can damage the pin when pull out [attachmentid=3991926] Like this, into the mini sim tray [attachmentid=3991928] I guess xiami know this, that why they give their customer the micro sim tray, so that you don't need to use sim adaptor. I hope you all understand, any further explanation i will go  hahahhahha
jack2
May 30 2014, 08:17 AM
Android's notification can't be like iPhone appears on screen, other than on top which has to scroll down and see?
jack2
May 30 2014, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 30 2014, 08:24 AM) Sound like you want lockscreen notification? There's an app for that. Joking aside, MIUI don't have lockscreen notification? Ya....
jack2
May 30 2014, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(yewfatt @ May 30 2014, 08:27 AM) No. It is locked screen notification which we can read the notifications/messages even the screen is locked. It is OK. I can adapt to current MIUI one... Need to find the most style I prefer.. hehe I seldom modify or have custom theme. I like simple and clean will do.. Any recommendations for simple and clean themes? haha
jack2
May 30 2014, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(baowen @ May 30 2014, 08:39 AM) I am using a Theme which have Lunar Calendar but you always can download an apps for it ( Google Play store or Mi Store ) Which theme has lunar calendar?
jack2
May 30 2014, 08:48 AM
If someone is not from your contact calls you, it shows the number of the caller plus another duplicate phone number with "country" on the bottom.
Anyway not to show twice?
jack2
May 30 2014, 08:57 AM
Don't know why... I still like iPhone default keyboard.
It is very smooth to type - while google pinyin or any others are not good as iPhone's keyboard.
iPhone keyboard can auto correct the wrong words which suits to our typing style. Or google pinyin can have auto correct instead of showing on top and let you choose?
jack2
May 30 2014, 09:09 AM
I have disabled vibration but when notification received from whatapps or wechat, my phone is vibrating with notification tone.
Is like this?
--- found----
it is the wechat itself set to vibrate
This post has been edited by jack2: May 30 2014, 09:15 AM
jack2
May 30 2014, 09:25 AM
Anyone is able to get the released stocks from web?
jack2
May 30 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(rusyaidi @ May 30 2014, 09:25 AM) i've been using swiftkey for few years and i love the auto correct feature in it I don't know how to use.. haha