QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 4 2015, 11:45 PM)
G-sync only available for Nvidia GC?
FreeSync™ from AMD
G-Sync from nvidia
oRoXoRo
post May 5 2015, 10:59 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

will now be the best time to get a 144hz monitor?

Anyone got any idea on when freesync monitor will be available?

Jalelath
post May 5 2015, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 5 2015, 10:59 AM)

I think 144hz there is no right or wrong time, it purely depend on your requirement or competitive level in need of fast refresh rate.
If more on FPS kind of gaming is believe is always good to go higher.

Just saw a free sync benq monitor last weekend MITE fair at AMD booth doing a Freesync demo. Look sweet but price might be heavy damage.

skylinelover
post May 6 2015, 02:26 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

I still not buying the whatever-sync crap laugh.gif pure 4k is the future haha rclxms.gif
clawhammer
post May 6 2015, 08:33 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 5 2015, 10:59 AM)

I think it depends what you want and 144Hz will give you the speed but 4K gives you fantastic details of the scene. Everything is just so beautiful, fine and effects are amazing smile.gif G Sync or Free Sync helps you get rid of the lag whenever possible.
There are already Free Sync LCD's and they are cheaper than G Sync BUT it does not work on Crossfire and have slightly more problems than G Sync. You can google and read about them. The only disadvantage is that these adaptive refresh rate is still very proprietary towards specific GPU brands. It means you cannot just swap from ATI to NVidia once you decided on the LCD.

To me, it will always be NVidia so no issues in having a G Sync monitor. Once you've tried it, there's really no point getting those normal LCD's anymore for gaming.
oRoXoRo
post May 6 2015, 10:57 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 6 2015, 08:33 PM)
I think it depends what you want and 144Hz will give you the speed but 4K gives you fantastic details of the scene. Everything is just so beautiful, fine and effects are amazing smile.gif G Sync or Free Sync helps you get rid of the lag whenever possible.
There are already Free Sync LCD's and they are cheaper than G Sync BUT it does not work on Crossfire and have slightly more problems than G Sync. You can google and read about them. The only disadvantage is that these adaptive refresh rate is still very proprietary towards specific GPU brands. It means you cannot just swap from ATI to NVidia once you decided on the LCD.

To me, it will always be NVidia so no issues in having a G Sync monitor. Once you've tried it, there's really no point getting those normal LCD's anymore for gaming.
The sad part is I just bought R9 270 which is not compatible for Freesync and of course, G Sync. Eventually I will upgrade to a better GPU but not at the moment.

Since my main focus is on gaming, I really wanna try higher hertz to feel the different and 4k is still too expensive (monitor is expensive + need to have a better rig)

Just a question here, if you using very powerful GPU and able to maintain high fps plus nice monitor, do you still need to use G Sync?

clawhammer
post May 7 2015, 12:16 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 6 2015, 10:57 PM)
The sad part is I just bought R9 270 which is not compatible for Freesync and of course, G Sync. Eventually I will upgrade to a better GPU but not at the moment.

Since my main focus is on gaming, I really wanna try higher hertz to feel the different and 4k is still too expensive (monitor is expensive + need to have a better rig)

Just a question here, if you using very powerful GPU and able to maintain high fps plus nice monitor, do you still need to use G Sync?
Yes, you need strong GPU's to drive 4K resolution for games so you're absolutely right, it's expensive biggrin.gif
144 Hz would certainly make a difference and if your GPU is powerful enough then you may not need G Sync but again, G Sync solves the input lag where in conventional V Sync, it does not. That is another benefit of G Sync.
skylinelover
post May 9 2015, 09:07 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

lets go hardcore laugh.gif rclxms.gif

triple 4k anyone brows.gif icon_idea.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post May 14 2015, 02:00 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

is there any easy to carry(mobile) FHD monitor?
zuiichi
post May 14 2015, 10:08 PM

375 posts

when will the acer xb270hu available in malaysia?

long time edy waiting
lepo
post May 15 2015, 11:54 AM

382 posts

guys,

where to find screen like this at malaysia?

lonelystarz
post May 18 2015, 12:17 PM

112 posts

Hello Guys...can someone recommend the best IPS non gaming monitor under 1k? thanks
zizi393
post May 21 2015, 01:04 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(lonelystarz @ May 18 2015, 12:17 PM)
Hello Guys...can someone recommend the best IPS non gaming monitor under 1k? thanks
Dell S series. 24" is below 1k, 27" about 1.2k
r1nk
post May 21 2015, 01:12 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(lonelystarz @ May 18 2015, 12:17 PM)
dell u2414h
jchue73
post May 29 2015, 11:33 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ May 15 2015, 11:54 AM)
guys,

where to find screen like this at malaysia?

That looks like LG's 34 inch ultra wide 21:9 ratio LCD screen. Don't think they are sold here.

Don't know if curved screens are your cup of tea but Dell does sell a curved type 21:9 ultra wide screen U3415W. RM 3k plus.
chinkw1
post May 29 2015, 04:26 PM

3,155 posts

Dell monitor is very popular and good.

But all good monitors are with glossy surface?
Its like mirror can see reflection..sad.gif
sai86
post May 30 2015, 11:33 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ May 29 2015, 04:26 PM)
Dell monitor is very popular and good.

But all good monitors are with glossy surface?
Its like mirror can see reflection..sad.gif
IPS Matte coating/surface? thats y i always opt for matte surface instead of glossy due to my room lightning condition.
went to viewnet at lyp yesterday and saw a samsung 27" curve FHD screen....nvr knew it exist for this size...thought it mostly for big tv size screen.
but the 4k samsung is really attractive and nice to look to wub.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 29 2015, 11:33 AM)
That looks like LG's 34 inch ultra wide 21:9 ratio LCD screen. Don't think they are sold here.

Don't know if curved screens are your cup of tea but Dell does sell a curved type 21:9 ultra wide screen U3415W. RM 3k plus.
you are correct. That LG is not sold in malaysia. during its launch, i asked LG FB m'sia and said they are not bringing in. the only way is to get it from the net. sad.gif
LG 34um95.

This post has been edited by sai86: May 30 2015, 11:35 AM
lepo
post May 30 2015, 05:58 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 30 2015, 11:33 AM)
IPS Matte coating/surface? thats y i always opt for matte surface instead of glossy due to my room lightning condition.
went to viewnet at lyp yesterday and saw a samsung 27" curve FHD screen....nvr knew it exist for this size...thought it mostly for big tv size screen.
but the 4k samsung is really attractive and nice to look to  wub.gif
you are correct. That LG is not sold in malaysia. during its launch, i asked LG FB m'sia and said they are not bringing in. the only way is to get it from the net.  sad.gif
LG 34um95.
Hurmmm, if bought from net... got import tax?
sai86
post May 30 2015, 06:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ May 30 2015, 05:58 PM)
Hurmmm, if bought from net... got import tax?
GST 6% surely will got. the import tax mayb dont have. my HQ just sent a HP Workstation (without monitor), and didnt kena import tax.
HS Code used is 8523-29-122 as per custom tariff website.

172 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM