LCD Monitor Thread v13.
craxors
Apr 6 2021, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Apr 5 2021, 08:00 PM) Hey guys, anyone bought DELL S2421H Monitor? Anyone suffers from Backlight Bleed from this monitor as this Monitor is IPS panel. Do most IPS have IPS Glow/Backlight Bleed for cheap and expensive monitor range? Thanks. i think all ips monitor have this blb thingy. in a matter of bad or not je.
craxors
Apr 7 2021, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Apr 6 2021, 07:28 PM) Hi guys. Need a suggestion for a new budget 24" dual side -by-side monitor. My laptop & pc gpu (rx550) support dual output Currently use LG 22M45 21.5" (self own) + Dell P2419H 23.8" (office loan but need to return soon). For past few month with this 2 difference size, brightness/contras, cannot than anymore & want to get 2 same model. My primary use is work around 10hours per day on excel & word - lots of report & excel sheet to review. Secondary use is for light gaming as I play Tropico & Civilization. My concern are: 1. Does 144hz suit me or 75hz is enough? 2. Need monitor with easy on-the-eyes 3. Will curve monitor give better view as I'm normally make lots head turn (left-right) during work. whats your max budget? selling the lg? 60hz pun ok.
craxors
Apr 23 2021, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(loisjeans @ Apr 21 2021, 02:24 PM) Hello everyone, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask but anyway it is regarding dual monitors setup. I have two monitors both come with usb c and dp and hdmi. I have a macbook pro 2019 and pc with DP or HDMI (gtx 1070 ti GPU) My question is how do i hook them up with dual monitor on both pc and macbook pro? thank you. kvm switch?
craxors
Aug 3 2021, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Aug 3 2021, 08:56 AM) Planning on getting 27 inch 1440p 165 Hz monitor. Which one should I get? Mostly used for movie watching in the dark and once in a while play some CS GO 1) DELL S2721DGF 2) ASUS VG27AQL1A And since I watch movie in the dark, if possible I prefer that the LED light (the switch at the right bottom) can be turned off, or not so visible. Not that big difference anyway, I noticed that the base of the DELL is a hexagon shape, while the ASUS one is V shape (look more classy?). but everyone keep going for LG 27gl850.....
craxors
Sep 8 2021, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 7 2021, 05:17 PM) hi guys. what would be a good monitor to pair with LG 27GL850? mainly for websurfing, work, videos. another 27GL850 will be a good pair.
craxors
Sep 9 2021, 10:29 AM
can the usb upstream cable from a monitor, connect to another monitor's usb that already upstream from pc's usb?? workable?
craxors
Nov 8 2021, 11:10 AM
this is cheap....
craxors
Dec 27 2021, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 13 2021, 10:41 PM) Just purchase Asus TUF Gaming 27" VG27AQ 2560x1440 monitor for my laptop.  The build is very solid, SDR output is great with pretty decent contrast but this display HDR is not good as it is only 8 bit panel and not support wide color gamut. DATE : 11/12/2021 LOCATION OF PURCHASE : PC Image  no more love for LG?
craxors
Dec 28 2021, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2021, 10:38 PM) Still love LG, just wanna try others brand to compare. so how is it compare to gl850? last time i keep comparing these 3 together with dell s2721dgf. endup bought the dell.
craxors
Jun 3 2022, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ssneoh76 @ Jun 2 2022, 03:40 PM) Looking for recommendation of monitor. - 27 inch - 2K (1440p) - IPS - FreeSync & G-Sync compatible - Flat screen - => 144Hz Budget = less or around RM1.5K Thank you. asus vf27aq dell s2721dgf lg 27gl850 only these 3 in my sorting list.
craxors
Jun 3 2022, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(keewah @ Jun 3 2022, 04:21 PM) How about Acer NITRO XV272UP ? i dont know.... in my researches; many favorable those 3 > that acer.
craxors
Jun 3 2022, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(keewah @ Jun 3 2022, 04:42 PM) I see, i notice 3 recommendation above all exceed RM1.5k if not mistaken haha I also looking for a 27" , IPS , with high refresh rate mon for work and slight gaming at 2k i think new one slightly over 1.5k only. used unit with warranty can get around 1.2-1.3....
craxors
Jun 3 2022, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(keewah @ Jun 3 2022, 05:08 PM) Currently hunting at carousel but no luck yet haha can try fb marketplace.
craxors
Nov 6 2022, 07:34 PM
know any good deals 11.11 for 24" 144hz monitor...
craxors
Nov 7 2022, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Oblah @ Nov 6 2022, 10:20 PM) Currently targeting Acer Nitro XV240YP but I'm also considering going all the way to 27 inch 1440p with the Acer Nitro XV272UV.  400+- dont have ke...
craxors
Nov 7 2022, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Oblah @ Nov 7 2022, 04:39 PM) I found this Phillips 24 inch 144Hz Monitor which you can get for RM431 on 11.11. yes. saw this model too... still googling thou since its philips.
craxors
Nov 9 2022, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 8 2022, 09:14 PM) Jut pre-order Samsung Odyssey Neo G8. This will be my 1st 4K monitor, hope it run perfectly.   others used one not jual?
craxors
May 27 2025, 10:29 AM
anyone have to compare for fps games?
2k 360hz vs 4k 240hz...
the reso on 4k is massive for clarity but what about the hz.. will it make a big impact?
craxors
May 28 2025, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ May 27 2025, 09:12 PM) u play competitive ranked? depends on the monitor size. if 27" then either go for 2K360 for competitive fps 27" 4K is for high dpi for image and text clarity, but not as immersive as 32" 4K also depends on gpu... nope competitive... suka2 only..
craxors
Aug 1 2025, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Jul 31 2025, 09:06 AM) Eventually it will. I do believe sub-rm2k 1440p oleds will be common. I skipped 1440p and went straight from 1080p ips to 4k oled. I cant downgrade anymore lol. Too big of a difference. what monitor you bought?