QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 5 2024, 02:53 PM)
Can't wait for the many mini led monitor coming out soon also👀🍟🍷🤤
LCD Monitor Thread v13.
Jan 5 2024, 02:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,992 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 5 2024, 02:53 PM) Can't wait for the many mini led monitor coming out soon also👀🍟🍷🤤 |
Jan 7 2024, 04:13 PM
1,587 posts Joined: Mar 2014 From: 75°26'11.6"S, 136°16'16.0"E |
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeGH-3sNJbs
HW Unboxed now got a hands on video on MSI MPG 321URX, the 32" QD-OLED 4K display I posted earlier priced at US$1199 which is lower than I thought it would be. seems to have competition from other competing displays which will soon be revealed. glossy screen also! available on march 2024 onwards worldwide This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jan 7 2024, 04:20 PM |
Jan 10 2024, 01:16 PM
now we're talking. DP2.1 UHBR20, 4K 240Hz OLED. seems to be QD-OLED |
Jan 10 2024, 01:24 PM
Jan 10 2024, 01:28 PM
Jan 10 2024, 01:31 PM
Jan 10 2024, 09:30 PM
tl;dw (most likely 3rd gen) QD-OLED, 32" 16:9 4K 240Hz - Dell Alienware AW3225QF, 1700R curve (less aggressive than Odyssey G7, more aggressive than AW3423DW), glossy, Dolby Vision, $1199 - Samsung Odyssey OLED G8, flat, matte - MSI MEG 321URX, MPG 321URX, MAG 321UPX, all three flat and glossy, $1199 - MPG 321URX, DP 2.1 - MEG 321URX (not known whether if it's UHBR20 or not) - HP Omen 32", flat, glossy, Dolby Vision, (DP 2.1 unconfirmed) - Asus ROG PG32UCDM, flat, glossy, Dolby Vision - Gigabyte Aorus FO32U2P, flat, glossy, DP 2.1 UHBR20 (most likely 3rd gen) QD-OLED, 27" 16:9 1440p 360Hz - Dell Alienware AW2725DF, flat, glossy, $899 (!!) - Samsung Odyssey OLED G6, has flat and curved variant, matte - Gigabyte Aorus FO27Q3 (unsure if flat or curved), glossy - MSI MPG 271ARX, MAG 271QPX, flat, glossy 3rd gen WOLED with MLA, 32" 16:9 4K 240Hz <-> 1080p 480Hz - Asus ROG PG32UCDP, matte - LG 32GS95UE, matte WOLED, 27" 16:9 480Hz - Asus ROG PG27AQDP, flat, glossy WOLED, ultrawide 21:9 3440x1440 240Hz, 800R curvature (super curved!!) - LG 34GS95QE (34"), 39GS95QE (39") - Asus ROG PG34WCDM (34"), PG39WCDM (39"), BFI/ELMB - Acer Predator X34 and X39, $1299 (X34), $1499 (X39) most QD-OLED monitors will drop within first half of 2024, while WOLED monitors will be in 2nd half of 2024. so far, only Gigabyte Aorus FO32U2P will be equipped with DP 2.1. tl;dr OLED gang rejoice edit: changed 2nd gen QD-OLED to (most likely 3rd gen) QD-OLED, as per LTT and TFTCentral, hopefully stays true edit2: added MSI MEG 321URX. note the diff model between MEG, MPG and MAG. This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jan 13 2024, 02:16 PM |
Jan 12 2024, 11:46 AM
633 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
lolzcalvin how do you know whether the dell model is gen 3 or gen 2? Doesn't specify pun. What's the different between the gen 2 & gen 3 panel aside the gen 3 recently debut on ces 2024?
I also eyeing for dell 27 model, wonder how much the price and if warranty also cover burn in? |
Jan 12 2024, 03:03 PM
-removed-
This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jan 12 2024, 03:06 PM |
Jan 12 2024, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:46 AM) lolzcalvin how do you know whether the dell model is gen 3 or gen 2? Doesn't specify pun. What's the different between the gen 2 & gen 3 panel aside the gen 3 recently debut on ces 2024? I think there may be some confusions on my end.I also eyeing for dell 27 model, wonder how much the price and if warranty also cover burn in? Digital Trends said it was 2nd gen, but both LTT and TFTCentral have said and asserted it's 3rd gen (video links below). Tim from HWU mentioned that the MSI MEG 321URX was 2nd gen. but if LTT and TFTCentral were correct, regardless of MSI or any brand, this basically means ALL 32" 4K 240Hz QD-OLED and 27" 1440p 360Hz QD-OLED panels should be 3rd gen, instead of a selected few being 2nd gen while the others at 3rd gen. very likely both LTT and TFTCentral are correct by the looks of it. however, it seems there's an apparent difference between 3rd gen QD-OLED on monitors and the one on TVs, one maxing out at around ~1000 nits peak while the latter at ~3000 nits. TFTCentral video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psykfCmqKqw LTT video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00D_hw9w9Ms they also talked about the diff between 2nd gen and 3rd gen. hopefully all are 3rd gen and many incl AthrunIJ will rejoice |
Jan 12 2024, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 12 2024, 03:07 PM) I think there may be some confusions on my end. Tengok review duluDigital Trends said it was 2nd gen, but both LTT and TFTCentral have said and asserted it's 3rd gen (video links below). Tim from HWU mentioned that the MSI MEG 321URX was 2nd gen. but if LTT and TFTCentral were correct, regardless of MSI or any brand, this basically means ALL 32" 4K 240Hz QD-OLED and 27" 1440p 360Hz QD-OLED panels should be 3rd gen, instead of a selected few being 2nd gen while the others at 3rd gen. very likely both LTT and TFTCentral are correct by the looks of it. however, it seems there's an apparent difference between 3rd gen QD-OLED on monitors and the one on TVs, one maxing out at around ~1000 nits peak while the latter at ~3000 nits. TFTCentral video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psykfCmqKqw LTT video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00D_hw9w9Ms they also talked about the diff between 2nd gen and 3rd gen. hopefully all are 3rd gen and many incl AthrunIJ will rejoice Still takut of burn in Waiting for MiniLED also to see 👀😛 |
Jan 12 2024, 11:36 PM
133 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 10 2024, 09:30 PM) (most likely 3rd gen) QD-OLED, 27" 16:9 1440p 360Hz - Dell Alienware AW2725DF, flat, glossy, $899 (!!) - Samsung Odyssey OLED G6, has flat and curved variant, matte - Gigabyte Aorus FO27Q3 (unsure if flat or curved), glossy - MSI MPG 271ARX, MAG 271QPX, flat, glossy I've been eyeing the LG 27GR95QE-B for a while and with these monitors coming, should I wait more for review and/or price drop of this monitor? So far the cheapest one that I found is 3.5K. 40% casual gaming and the rest are mixed anime/work/Youtube FB etc, mostly used after office hours. Basically aiming for 27 flat QHD OLED with at least 144Hz, so initially thought 240Hz is already overkill, let alone 360Hz. Not sure on burn-in warranty for the LG though, I only knew it's 3 yrs. This post has been edited by shadowzephyr: Jan 12 2024, 11:45 PM |
Jan 13 2024, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Jan 12 2024, 11:36 PM) I've been eyeing the LG 27GR95QE-B for a while and with these monitors coming, should I wait more for review and/or price drop of this monitor? Burn in warranty is region specific if not mistaken.So far the cheapest one that I found is 3.5K. 40% casual gaming and the rest are mixed anime/work/Youtube FB etc, mostly used after office hours. Basically aiming for 27 flat QHD OLED with at least 144Hz, so initially thought 240Hz is already overkill, let alone 360Hz. Not sure on burn-in warranty for the LG though, I only knew it's 3 yrs. Please check with Malaysia Mia LG for clarification. OLED for all purposes. Is the best. However read up on how to take care of OLED |
Jan 13 2024, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Jan 12 2024, 11:36 PM) I've been eyeing the LG 27GR95QE-B for a while and with these monitors coming, should I wait more for review and/or price drop of this monitor? i think most will offer 3 years burn in warranty. same goes to dell. but yes need to check locally. later no burn in warranty at all even.So far the cheapest one that I found is 3.5K. 40% casual gaming and the rest are mixed anime/work/Youtube FB etc, mostly used after office hours. Basically aiming for 27 flat QHD OLED with at least 144Hz, so initially thought 240Hz is already overkill, let alone 360Hz. Not sure on burn-in warranty for the LG though, I only knew it's 3 yrs. it's really up to u whether if u want to wait, for grab the existing LG one if there's a discount deal. of course wait for reviews even better cuz at least you can compare with the QD-OLED competitors in the QHD field. also, there may be a catch from QD-OLED hiding behind all the wows, they particularly have an issue on raised blacks - basically in a brightly lit room (or if the screen is facing the window), the black becomes brighter due to the lack of polarizer from QD-OLED, and the light is refracted in the quantum dot layer, resulting in a very observable pinkish tint This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jan 13 2024, 02:29 PM |
Jan 14 2024, 12:21 AM
lolzcalvin, seems like dell MY website warranty cover burn in to based on the 2 product oled monitor listing in the warranty section. Guess now I just have to wait the price for the 27 inch. Also in a decent lit environment, using oled monitor would not be advisable right? Any thoughts on miniled monitor? I found that the coolermaster models has arrived.
Jan 14 2024, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Jan 14 2024, 12:21 AM) lolzcalvin, seems like dell MY website warranty cover burn in to based on the 2 product oled monitor listing in the warranty section. Guess now I just have to wait the price for the 27 inch. Also in a decent lit environment, using oled monitor would not be advisable right? Any thoughts on miniled monitor? I found that the coolermaster models has arrived. decently lit environment I think only QD-OLED may suffer due to the raised black. still need someone else to review and check whether if these new monitors will cause any problem in a bright room or not. WOLED shouldn't have any problem at all. a lot ppl kpkb about WOLED using matte anti glare coating but it's overblown just for that 0.1% more clarity.miniled had one whole year to prove themselves in 2023 - ending up only china monitors with TCL/AUO panel were released which had more than 1000 dimming zones. the rest were around 500 zones incl the cooler master 27" monitor. there is a LG 27" 4K monitor with 1560 zone though, silently released this month. OLED has already overtaken miniled monitors this year just by announcing all those models in CES 2024...which are already jn mass production and due to be released as short as a few days ago. miniled monitors just aren't getting any foothold so far. in CES 2024 miniled monitor showcases were only those with unconventional sizes and resolution (50+ inch 8K, 40+ inch 32:9 etc) This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jan 14 2024, 04:26 PM |
Jan 14 2024, 02:49 PM
lolzcalvin, I see. You eyeing any oled monitor this year?
Jan 14 2024, 02:50 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 7 2024, 04:13 PM) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeGH-3sNJbs 2 questions though.HW Unboxed now got a hands on video on MSI MPG 321URX, the 32" QD-OLED 4K display I posted earlier priced at US$1199 which is lower than I thought it would be. seems to have competition from other competing displays which will soon be revealed. glossy screen also! available on march 2024 onwards worldwide 1. When it comes to our shore? Most likely before end of 2024, since every new tech takes their own sweet time when it comes to Malaysia market (except smart phone)? 2. The price when it reaches our shore. RM6000-6500 ish? |
Jan 14 2024, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Jan 14 2024, 02:49 PM) I have been eyeing on a good 4K monitor for quite a while, which is the main reason that's stopping me from purchasing any since 2020I tried looking for miniled monitors with >1000 dimming zones last year, but not much faith on innocn (or titan army in SEA regards) after reading up some amazon reviews redmagic also had one but 27" and 1 year warranty (red flag), ASUS ROG too overpriced I also tried using C2 OLED as monitor but it's too big so it's sitting in living room for unifi tv, netflix and movies Alienware AW3225QF looks very promising, it seems the curve isn't too curved, edy released in NA/EU (belum lagi in MY). got dolby vision some more. quality seems good also. Asus ROG PG32UCDM most likely gonna be overpriced, nuff said I'll wait till the end of the year though, WOLED monitors will be released in Q3. not in an immediate rush to burn any little bit of money remaining. gonna wait for reviews |
Jan 14 2024, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 14 2024, 02:50 PM) 2 questions though. need get a lot of approvals mcm sirim. sirim test itself mcm need 2 months iirc. I think no longer than 2-3 months1. When it comes to our shore? Most likely before end of 2024, since every new tech takes their own sweet time when it comes to Malaysia market (except smart phone)? 2. The price when it reaches our shore. RM6000-6500 ish? if selling at $1199, if lucky, can get around 4k, 6k if unlucky. usually not direct USD-MYR conversion, either lower or significantly higher |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:37 PM |