I'm planning to buy a QHD gsync monitor, asides from acer predator and asus p279q, what other choice do I have and what do you sifu recommend?
LCD Monitor Thread v13.
Jul 31 2016, 05:41 PM
519 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I'm planning to buy a QHD gsync monitor, asides from acer predator and asus p279q, what other choice do I have and what do you sifu recommend?
Jul 31 2016, 07:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,949 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras , Bandar Sungai Long |
Games: DOTA2, FPS (CSGO) n coming BF1
Looking to upgrade my monitor as I'm getting GTX1060 for better gaming experience. 1) 1440p 60hz (Gsync?) 2) Full HD 144hz (Gsync?) |
Jul 31 2016, 11:25 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 27 2016, 09:30 PM) Really need help here in getting 60hz at 4k. 30hz is fine but when I select 60hz the whole screen turns white and bottom half is flickering like mad. Any help? fuah, sudah sampai Using display port supplied with the monitor, GTX760 which can definitely output 4k @60hz, did a clean reinstallation of graphics driver already [attachmentid=7190543] have you asked the seller to help? |
Jul 31 2016, 11:36 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jul 31 2016, 03:19 PM) not sure about this..but most older 4k panel doesnt support 4k @ 60Hz.. only 2k @ 60hz Latest monitor from Korea "AMH A409U" 40" 4K @ 60Hz monitor with 2x HDMI 2.0 and 1x DP 1.4 check whether your panel support 4k@60 hz and you are using HDMI 2.0 (not 1.4) I finally solved it by creating custom resolution with "timing standard" set to CVT Reduced Black.. whatever it means lol. QUOTE(retroRT @ Jul 31 2016, 11:25 PM) Already solved it YEAH the monitor is super awesome! |
Aug 1 2016, 08:55 AM
55 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 29 2016, 11:11 PM) Hi, LYN members.. What kind of graphic card and monitor? My previous monitor had the same issue and I had the same thing happened the previous day with the same model but newly rma'd , though it happened when booting up. Not during game or media playing inside windows. If you got integrated gpu, try to change to that after getting a black screen in windows. Appreciate that if anyone can advise on my situation.. My Dell monitor suddenly black off (power light blinking for like 1min before black off) when I'm using my PC. I try to reboot my PC, the PC is fine but the monitor wont turn on. After few days, i turn on my PC, the monitor is working alright and 5mins later black out again. By the way, Im using DVI cable to connect to my video card. I tried to use another monitor (older than the Dell) and plug in, its working fine. Im wondering is it the monitor problem? Doesnt seem like video card problem to me.. Please advise if anyone faced the same issue before.. thank you. Until now I also dunno what is the issue. I've tried below which you could try . -change cable or use other port (hdmi/display port) -reseat the graphic card and try to clean out any dust -reseat RAM or change RAM slot / also clean them -change pcie slot for the graphic card -reinstall the graphic driver using DDU/ driver display uninstaller -change psu Or it might be your monitor power supply or its power brick dying. Better call dell if still under warranty. I got a replacement the next day but I called in early in the morning like 930am. |
Aug 1 2016, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 31 2016, 11:36 PM) Latest monitor from Korea "AMH A409U" 40" 4K @ 60Hz monitor with 2x HDMI 2.0 and 1x DP 1.4 great! how much total was it?I finally solved it by creating custom resolution with "timing standard" set to CVT Reduced Black.. whatever it means lol. Already solved it YEAH the monitor is super awesome! can you try this test for me? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnPrGXG_30o |
Aug 1 2016, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(retroRT @ Aug 1 2016, 04:32 PM) great! how much total was it? Only first test had that "issue".can you try this test for me? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnPrGXG_30o Anyway what is it about? |
Aug 1 2016, 07:16 PM
Aug 4 2016, 11:18 AM
22 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
my LG monitor suddenly becomes lag at times... is there anywhere I can get it repair?
Aug 7 2016, 04:36 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 27 2016, 09:30 PM) Really need help here in getting 60hz at 4k. 30hz is fine but when I select 60hz the whole screen turns white and bottom half is flickering like mad. Any help? Is this a monitor or TV?Using display port supplied with the monitor, GTX760 which can definitely output 4k @60hz, did a clean reinstallation of graphics driver already [attachmentid=7190543] I am currently looking for a 4k TV and very confused with the selections available. |
Aug 7 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 7 2016, 04:36 PM) Is this a monitor or TV? its AMH 409U 40" 4k monitor. great monitor but need to import it in from Korea. I am currently looking for a 4k TV and very confused with the selections available. next month 2nd-7th is IFA in *berlin, manufacturers will show their newer monitors including big 4k ones. maybe you can wait and see first whats coming. This post has been edited by retroRT: Aug 7 2016, 04:46 PM |
Aug 7 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(retroRT @ Aug 7 2016, 04:45 PM) its AMH 409U 40" 4k monitor. great monitor but need to import it in from Korea. Thanks for the tip, I am hoping to get something at the range from 46 inch to 55 inch.next month 2nd-7th is IFA in *berlin, manufacturers will show their newer monitors including big 4k ones. maybe you can wait and see first whats coming. |
Aug 7 2016, 06:00 PM
Aug 7 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 7 2016, 04:52 PM) at those sizes, im not sure a monitor would be available. although if you have hdmi2.0 then you can get any 4k tvs for your usage.QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 7 2016, 06:00 PM) you have your own spyderco monitor calibrator thingy is it? |
Aug 7 2016, 07:35 PM
Aug 7 2016, 08:55 PM
4,717 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all...
There is no such 24inch ips gaming monitor with fast response or with g sync right? I mean currently all those IPS gaming monitor is like 27in only... at least those Asus rog and Acer predator.... |
Aug 8 2016, 10:23 AM
I have another query.
Can a KVM switch (with display support) be used on an Android phone? Thanks. |
Aug 9 2016, 09:45 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras , Bandar Sungai Long |
What is the next budget monitor for 144hz G-sync after Acer XB240H ?
Aug 9 2016, 03:31 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
i'm looking for a 27-inch G-sync monitor with 1440 ips resolution.
Need your suggestion other than acer and asus. preferably an all black monitor |
Aug 17 2016, 01:00 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
91 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hey guys.. need some opinion.
im running on 980ti with i7 proc dont think i wana upgrade my gpu. coz my current monitor is a budget one thinking of getting a good gaming monitor. since the Z35 Acer is having the promo.. do u guys think its worth getting it? im afraid im gona regret it since im only on DOta2 and CsGo. |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:59 AM |