Should i buy 3ds again?, Can't make my mind

TSahwang12321
post May 26 2014, 08:23 PM, updated 12y ago

230 posts

My first handheld was gameboy and i really enjoyed it,then move to gameboy color and gba sp, i really2 love it
Then i move to psp in 2006 i really like it too, at this time i prefer handheld more than console until i buy xbox360 in 2009, then in 2010 i buy ndsl but i didn't enjoy it as much as psp and xbox360 sad.gif the libarary games on nds is more than psp ,nds games is fun but feel bored easily..after a while ndsi xl was release and the design and how big the screen is makes me buy it , turn out i didnt like it,iinm it was abit heavy and harder to play using stylus compared to ndsl,end up selling both ndsl and nds xl

In 2012 i buy a 3ds bcause of kingdom hearts i really love that game but i didnt enjoy it much on 3ds probably bcause the screen is darn small, i have a headache eventho i dint turn on 3d effect, and im not sure is it the screen or screen protector the screen is really bad in sunlight(also bad on vita) but when im in car sitting beside window, its hard to see the screen , in 2013 i bought ps vita, i feel everything (build quality,apps,screen) and others are much better, i sold my 3ds ,shortly after that nintendo announce 3ds xl, but i decide not to buy it bcause of my expericne with ndsi xl.
But after few months my vita is just collecting dust,there are few games that are worth to play like uncharted and killzone but till 2014 i dont think there at least 20 games that has quality of graphics and gameplay like uncharted and killzone, most of the games are like flash games graphics(cartoon) , assasin creed graphics was like just bit better than ps2. Now i decided to buy 3ds xl so i can finish kingdom hearts and there alot of games like pokemon and mario that is fun but im not so sure if it will last long like gameboy. Currently im playing ps4 but sony ..their games library really crap for the first few years, i only enjoyed my ps3 and psp when they are in their final year
dynamic123
post May 26 2014, 08:32 PM

325 posts

yes. buy. I buy because of POKEMON. now got new pokemon game for 3ds coming out again in future.
keewah
post May 26 2014, 08:35 PM

427 posts

Yes, you should get a 3DS XL
the screen is much more bigger and better
the down side is a bit heavy.

there are few games that i personally recommend to play

Bravely Default
Luigi Mansion
Final Fantasy Theatrhythm

eXaLpHaXe
post May 27 2014, 01:12 AM

The 3DS XL is a must if you want for a handheld gaming for this generation, its a good alternative if you got bored of console gaming or just want a system to play in the outdoors.

-weight and design
Yep its slightly heavier, 235 grams to 336 grams, you can feel the difference from noth of them but I still carry my XL everyday with me flex.gif For the design, its quite great for those who have big hands, I find it more comfortable holding since it perfectly fits to my hands.

-screen
Screen resolution is as same as 3DS but there isn't much trouble when i triend both systems under the sunlight, just turn it on full brightness should fix it.
The screen for PSV is obviously way better since its a OLED screen. tongue.gif

-3D
Yeah you will get headache for the first few time playing it (i been there icon_idea.gif ) but you will slowly get used to it by trying the lowest settings of the 3D effect first but personally, I prefer turning it off/lowest effect or sometimes full blast it when the 3D effects actually worth's the battery drainage. rclxms.gif

-Games
ow wow, Nintendo opened the flood gates for the 3DS lineup, http://www.nintendolife.com/3ds/games, from Nintendo exclusive like Zelda, mario, pokemon, kirby etc etc, to 3rd parties like Bravery default, Animal Crossing, Prof layton, Ace attorney, street fighter, solid snake 3d, fire emblem, one piece, sonic, Shin Megami Tensei, fifa 13, Metal Gear Solid 3D, tekken 3D, Monster Hunter and others too much to list out sweat.gif and its also backward compatible too all DS games so yeah, entertainment couldn't be stop. Oh there's also the virtual console section which you can buy really old games virtually from the NES era to Gameboy titles for the nostalgia thumbup.gif
PSV got some great lineups but isn't par as the 3DS... Persona 4 golden, Tearaway, Rayman Legends are my favorites smile.gif

In the end its all up to your decision, so have fun gaming rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eXaLpHaXe: May 27 2014, 01:13 AM
TSahwang12321
post May 27 2014, 01:57 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ May 26 2014, 08:35 PM)
Yes, you should get a 3DS XL
the screen is much more bigger and better
the down side is a bit heavy.

there are few games that i personally recommend to play

Bravely Default
Luigi Mansion
Final Fantasy Theatrhythm
Heavy - that the reason why i sold my ndsi xl last time.
Its really uncomfortable..play first few mins wont feel a thing but after 30min can already feel the heavyness of the ds

I used to play games while lie down or in bm they said meniarap.. i dont really play while sitting

Kyoyagami
post May 27 2014, 09:39 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

So... You actually decided already to buy the 3DS XL right?

I mean, you wrote it yourself. laugh.gif
kenjixx
post May 27 2014, 10:11 AM

my home hero
741 posts

no don't buy it...
yeah first no in nintendo own forum laugh.gif

reason 1
it's heavy.. it cause headache and nausea & harder to play using stylus

reason 2
you will end up selling it eventually or collecting dust..

reason 3
from your gaming preference you does not seems to be a first party nintendo game person and nintendo games just feel bored easily for you... minus of all the first party game.. you are just left with lousy port like fifa 13, Metal Gear Solid 3D, tekken 3D..

i think you can get better gaming experience else where

Kyoyagami
post May 27 2014, 10:31 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 27 2014, 10:11 AM)
no don't buy it...

reason 1

reason 2

reason 3
from your gaming preference you does not seems to be a first party nintendo game person and nintendo games just feel bored easily for you... minus of all the first party game.. you are just left with lousy port like fifa 13, Metal Gear Solid 3D, tekken 3D..

You traitor! tongue.gif
TSahwang12321
post May 27 2014, 11:46 AM

230 posts

no don't buy it...

reason 1

reason 2

reason 3

I think u are right but yeah i decided d
I will buy one just for kingdom hearts but other games looks fun too i will try a few hope it will entertain me like how i stick with fifa games for a long time
Kyoyagami
post May 27 2014, 11:49 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Honestly speaking, if you don't like it, you can always sell it back. There's still plenty of people looking to own a used 3DS XL in the future.

Especially come November. brows.gif
keewah
post May 27 2014, 01:54 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ May 27 2014, 01:57 AM)
Heavy - that the reason why i sold my ndsi xl last time.
Its really uncomfortable..play first few mins wont feel a thing but after 30min can already feel the heavyness of the ds

I used to play games while lie down or in bm they said meniarap.. i dont really play while sitting
As the console designed with portability in mind, the weight still acceptable IMHO
On top of that, i seldom play games more than 30 mins per session sweat.gif

By the way,
PS Vita Wifi = 260gram

3DS XL = 235 gram
TSahwang12321
post May 27 2014, 04:45 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ May 27 2014, 01:54 PM)
As the console designed with portability in mind, the weight still acceptable IMHO
On top of that, i seldom play games more than 30 mins per session sweat.gif

By the way,
PS Vita Wifi = 260gram

3DS XL = 235 gram
But vita is more comfortable to hold but tbh ps vita isnt the best in weight too..also feel uncomfortable after some times bcause the buttons i think is more smaller than psp

As for ndsi xl last time it is uncomfortable because to hold big screen and another hand is holding the pen

Its like..i dont know how to say but i have an ipad.. holding it vertical is not comfortable than horizontal..vita is like horizontal probably thats why
lemonhihi
post Jun 9 2014, 10:55 AM

143 posts

I too originally bought 3DS XL just for Pokémon..

Then I realise they are many more great games to play with.

1.Bravely Default << A must have game if you are FF/RPG fans
2.Mario Kart
lemonhihi
post Jun 9 2014, 10:55 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 27 2014, 11:49 AM)
Honestly speaking, if you don't like it, you can always sell it back. There's still plenty of people looking to own a used 3DS XL in the future.

Especially come November. brows.gif
LOL bro I know what you mean XD
Kyoyagami
post Jun 9 2014, 10:56 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jun 9 2014, 10:55 AM)
LOL bro I know what you mean XD
Everyone knows what I mean by now. laugh.gif
dynamic123
post Jun 9 2014, 10:56 AM

325 posts

no don't buy it...

reason 1

reason 2

reason 3

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 27 2014, 10:31 AM)
You traitor! tongue.gif
hahaaaaa YA WEI TRAITOR!
blah2blah
post Jun 9 2014, 11:29 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 9 2014, 11:56 AM)
Everyone knows what I mean by now. laugh.gif
I dunno lo.
kuroneko0509
post Jun 10 2014, 06:12 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~