Huawei Honor 3C - Version III, Current Budget King

danielcmugen
post Jun 1 2014, 07:51 PM

5,538 posts

After inserting sd card, my RAM usage is 6xx mb compared to previous 9xx mb when no apps are open. hmm.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 2 2014, 03:05 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 2 2014, 09:51 AM)
Guys, how did you doing with your Brightness settings? The Auto-Brightness settings seems to be no so consistency. hmm.gif
The auto-brightness seems to he semi-auto to me. Cuz the actual brightness partly depends on the slider bar

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 2 2014, 03:09 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 2 2014, 03:11 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Jun 2 2014, 12:58 PM)
My new honor 3c. Hehe feeling excited. Where can i get screec protector? I mean together with installation. Dont think shop at my place got sp for huawei 3c yet.

If glass screen protector u can try pm this forummer 123joe

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 2 2014, 03:12 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 2 2014, 03:57 PM

5,538 posts

Damn I bought Apacer brand 8gb class 4 for rm25 sleep.gif , forgot to bargain. But nvm that seller was quite friendly so just let him earn a bit more.
danielcmugen
post Jun 2 2014, 08:23 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jun 2 2014, 06:06 PM)
huawei 3c rm799 in penang

omg

earn RM300
Even Huawei retail shops sell at that price if I'm not mistaken, RM499 is online price.
danielcmugen
post Jun 4 2014, 01:16 AM

5,538 posts

Usually when I press my home button, I get to select between Huawei home and Nova launcher, but I accidentally press "always" at the bottom there. So now whenever I press my home button, I cant select which launcher I want. icon_question.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 5 2014, 12:10 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(601430 @ Jun 4 2014, 06:49 PM)
looking for Nillkin Glass Screen Protector...any recommended seller?
I've heard of 123joe, but nvr deal with him b4.

QUOTE(cheebc @ Jun 4 2014, 06:58 PM)
nillkin tempered glass is finger print magnet, trust me, I used it on my xperia Z1 & I have to clean it very often. I use some cap ayam glass on 3C, its much better than the nillkin
QUOTE(evtansk @ Jun 4 2014, 07:44 PM)
I got this brand via lelong named Mocolo Tempered Glass SP...so far so good. and not really finger print magnet smile.gif

thumbup.gif
Actually I find without finger print, swiping the screen feels less smooth la....like got more friction. Quite uncomfy when playing game. Sometimes I purposely dirty my screen for this reason. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jun 4 2014, 10:24 PM)
if you want extra protection, go for glass.
If u place your phone downwards on a flat ground, u will notice that the glass doesn't touch the ground as the side frame is protruding out a little. So when u drop on a flat ground, the glass won't pecah.
danielcmugen
post Jun 6 2014, 08:37 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(bananazero2000 @ Jun 6 2014, 08:32 PM)
how to type chinese word?
how to make sure "charging money data flow" is turn off?
If u are using Huawei swype keyboard, long press the space bar.

Open notification centre and find the mobile data symbol on top next to the wifi symbol, turn it off.
danielcmugen
post Jun 8 2014, 02:34 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Biscuit @ Jun 8 2014, 12:01 AM)
not really related but did anyone saw this?
[attachmentid=4004168]
Yeah I saw. Then?

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 8 2014, 12:40 AM)
Only if I can change Icon for my Stock Launcher sleep.gif
When u change theme, the icons will also change.
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2014, 03:47 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(anxer @ Jun 10 2014, 11:00 AM)
Hi All,

Im newbie here, just receive my 3C yesterday. I would like to ask, does the RAM usage normally 6-7++ MB?

Im comparing to my Galaxy Nexus, normal usage would be around 400MB.

Can somebody figure how to reduce the usage?

TQ!
After downloading apps and so on, my RAM usage is around 8xx to 10xx
danielcmugen
post Jun 12 2014, 12:53 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jun 11 2014, 09:18 PM)
Any recommendation for cheap, really cheap, simple cover/case that has ring or hole for chain or lanyard to prevent dropping. Where to buy in LYP or Sec 14 DGMall areas?
Some "s line wave" casings have the hole. U check online.
danielcmugen
post Jun 12 2014, 12:55 AM

5,538 posts

Why my waze looks like this? icon_question.gif

danielcmugen
post Jun 12 2014, 03:06 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jun 12 2014, 02:07 AM)
Is that a new area? Waze map is updated by users, might not be the latest. Data working well to download those data required?
Old area. Same problem occur even when I use my house wifi. Not only that, there's even an error in downloading waze voice files. Oh man what's going on with my waze. rclxub.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 12 2014, 02:37 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(hzm @ Jun 12 2014, 03:30 AM)
Hi.want to know bout the camera.got action/sports mode? Night mode? Tq
Yes

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 12 2014, 07:18 AM)
I wonder what is so good about waze btw, papago and sygic is much better and does not need data to get it run perfectly  biggrin.gif
How much to pay for papago/sygic?

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 12 2014, 08:47 AM)
Try remove the ware and re-install again.
Alright will do tonight smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2014, 12:24 AM

5,538 posts

My waze works fine now after reinstalling thumbup.gif , thx all.
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2014, 02:17 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 13 2014, 11:31 AM)
Do you guys feel the Heat of the H3C on top somewhere near the Rear Camera?
Mine heats up below the honor logo.
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2014, 06:39 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(anxer @ Jun 13 2014, 05:51 PM)
Hi All,

I want to ask, how not to use internal fon memory and install all the apps to SD Card? where can change the setting?

TQ!
Settings --> storage --> default storage location

But I dun think apps can go into sd card hmm.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2014, 06:41 PM

5,538 posts

Why all the clock widgets I have used.....takes some time to update the time? Like a few hrs or days later.
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2014, 02:30 AM

5,538 posts

This phone is getting more and more laggy especially when typing. Typical Android I suppose. But considered minor lag only, for now.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 14 2014, 02:31 AM
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2014, 03:36 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 14 2014, 08:57 AM)
Funny I don't have this problem. I have to on it myself when I use waze.
Yeah me too

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0270sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:18 AM