Good Pay Nothing to Do?, Should I quit??
sunbeams
Aug 9 2006, 03:17 AM
Better listen out for office political chats.
A company that employs staff to do nothing could be caused by the lack of sales. Lack of sales could eventually mean budget problems. When that happens, it would be time to cut corners and trim down.
Since you mentioned everyone else is enjoying the nothing-to-do mood, I'd be on all ears and high alert on the future outlook of the company.
But if your job is simply customer support, it could be the case, and perhaps your company's products are too perfect that there are no customer complains.
sunbeams
Aug 9 2006, 10:10 AM
Threadstarter, what is your job industry? Are you in IT, marketting, sales, engineering, manufacturing etc?
I'm assuming IT?
This post has been edited by sunbeams: Aug 9 2006, 10:36 AM
sunbeams
Aug 9 2006, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 9 2006, 09:21 AM) Ouch! Sorry there bro I was referring to threadstarter. We don't seem to have an idea on what job he's in.
sunbeams
Aug 9 2006, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 9 2006, 03:48 PM) I understand that very well, I'm half a Singaporean so I do meet alot of people who looks down on Malaysian. Anyhow, the reason I was saying not to derail is because that is not your topic title and that is not something you should discuss in Jobs/Careers  Threadstarter, ff you want to discuss Singapore issues, I'd suggest you do so in the RWI or Kopitiam thread.
sunbeams
Aug 9 2006, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(BangBusBros @ Aug 9 2006, 10:40 AM) No Masters but I graduated from one of the top 10 unis in the States. The reputation of where you graduated from gave you the edge in your starting salary. That explains the 2.6k you're getting.
sunbeams
Aug 10 2006, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 9 2006, 09:28 PM) just try to send your resume to aussie,must be alot of company want to hire you since you are yale grad. yaler also want to hear advice from local uni one?joking... Smacked right under the belly! Whoa I think threadstarter mentioned he isn't really interesting in getting a job. His waiting to run his family business, if I'm not mistaken